Chevron Left
返回到 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,479 个评分
385 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

热门审阅

BB

Apr 04, 2020

This course is very helpful for all the beginners and gained a huge amount knowledge which was not thought any where. By this course we can make use of renewable energy in day to day life.

SK

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

筛选依据:

1 - Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的 25 个评论(共 385 个)

创建者 Karandip S

Feb 01, 2018

The course gave me an overview of the opportunity in Renewable Energy and Green Building as well as inspired me to start up my own enterprise.

The videos are highly informative and makes learning very easy. The readings and other resources offered compliment the lesson and the learning.

I am really happy to have taken this course and completed it.

创建者 Ahmad A

Jan 13, 2020

Nice course for me to get knowledge about green building, this course will help you to get information about /Renewable Energy, Green building, Creating new idea/, also It will give you more examples for each part,those example will help you to understand more about each topic, and start thinking to create your ideas .

by the end of each video there is key conclusion and questions for you .

if you are interesting to learn about Energy and Green building, please go to this course .

All the best

创建者 Neev D

Apr 25, 2020

Phenomenal experience. Loved the entire thing, this course really helped me find my foundation and will to pursue environmentally friendly business and realize all the problems that have yet to be solved.

创建者 Niklas T

Aug 05, 2017

I like the easy way of the instructor to approach the taught themes. Very interesting and important theme for the future of our world. The readings are sometimes a lil too long.

创建者 Adesiji B

Jan 21, 2019

A very Interesting and Insightful engagement. Kudos to the lecturer.

创建者 Venkata R M

Jul 16, 2020

This course has really helped me to rejuvenate myself, and discover the lucrative deals and the sanguinity that Renewable and Green Building Entrepreneurship can offer, erstwhile exploring the roots and problem-solving capabilities of entrepreneurship and the credence of success, all in all, backed up by Dr. Chris Wedding's aesthetic approach towards building a business from scratch. I really enjoyed this course and I wish you all the best of wishes for your future endeavours

创建者 Tofopefun O

Apr 06, 2020

This courses opened my eyes to Entrepreneurship opportunities in Renewable Energy. I always wanted to create a business for myself in this field. This course opened my eyes and built a very strong foundation for me as an entrepreneur.

创建者 Bhuvaneshwaran.B

Apr 04, 2020

This course is very helpful for all the beginners and gained a huge amount knowledge which was not thought any where. By this course we can make use of renewable energy in day to day life.

创建者 Genevieve W

Apr 26, 2020

I didn't think there was enough content on Renewable Energy. Pretty disappointing

创建者 Carlos M

Apr 22, 2020

Many links are broken. Source citations not available for all the data presented.

创建者 Philip H

Jul 29, 2020

Is this a course on sustainable energy or simple self-promotion? I don't need someone to tell that I can be an 'intrapreneur-' I came in wanting to know how to sell renewable energy and the technology behind it.

创建者 Anne W

Aug 16, 2020

Easy to follow - valuable resources and interesting reading material. As the title of the course suggests, the emphasis is on researching the renewable and green building industry, and instruction on developing your own business plan in that field. Some of the links to the reading materials were 3 years old, but it is easy to find the updated versions if you are inclined. Chris Wedding is an enthusiastic and passionate advocate for this topic and his video presentations are well paced, easy to follow and packed with good info.

创建者 SYED S A

Aug 05, 2020

This particular course really affected in terms of successful entrepreneurs in the field of energy or any other field other than energy and green buildings. It established me a little insight of startups, companies, and of a corporate initiative. I must say that a particular course would definitely give an upper hand to someone who is looking to be a man in the field of energy transitioning. tools like business canvas and how to pitch the business opportunity were useful for me.

创建者 Gabriel M

Oct 09, 2017

Very informative and interesting course. I learned a lot about Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship. In addition, I really enjoyed the honor's track cause it made me go a little further and learn much more. The last week is useful to anyone is dreaming of launching a new startup cause the professor presents a lot of tips to launch your startup. To wrap it up, I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in green entrepreneurship.

创建者 Gustavo G P

Jun 14, 2018

A quick course that provides a great overview of the renewable and green building industries while introducing you to the main topics related to beginning a startup in the field. Please understand that this is not meant to be and in depth course and thus does not provide technical details in the fields of energy and green building. For its purpose the course content is excellent and the lectures well organized with amazing content by professor Chris.

创建者 Brook K

May 09, 2019

Excellent course content and lecturer. I've taken number of online courses, and this is one of the better ones on entrepreneurship. Chris strikes a strikes a greta balance between proving enough information to garner insight on each topic, without overwhelming the learner, providing a fantastic introduction to the topic and sector. I'd happily recommend the course to anyone who's considering starting their own business or wanting to launch an idea.

创建者 Niyati n

Oct 27, 2017

This is a 1st class course. It coerces us to take action. It makes us find out more about the business idea in our minds and forces us to put it on paper. The quizzes can be made a bit tougher but they manage to drive many points home - like what problems entrepreneurs should try to solve and why businesses are focusing on renewable energy. Also, the instructor should be appreciated for the course material which is precise & nicely arranged.

创建者 Fazla Z A

Jul 27, 2020

This has been the best and most helpful course for me on the Coursera platform. Our professor Chris Wedding has taught a lot of small details and key points about the Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship industry. The honors peer review assignments have been very dynamic, educative and informative to build business ideas in these two green business fields. Overall it is a recommendable and top notch course to attend.

创建者 Aleksandr S

Sep 06, 2020

Many thanks for this amazing journey to Professor Wedding and Duke University as well as to all those to have taken part in preparation of yhis course! For any urban developer, entrepreneur, ecologist and others this course is going to be useful and interesting, giving the new floors for thinking, opening new perspectives and prospects. Also it is necessary to mention the quality of lectures, which really inspire.

创建者 BURCU I B

Aug 15, 2020

It is a good course to be able to gain insights into the entrepreneurship and renewable energy. I liked so much videos and reading materials about renewable energy and green building and I could complete the course quickly. But I thought that it would be more emphasis on renewable energy instead of entrepreneurship. The course still did not waste any time, listening the lecturer was enjoyable. Thank you coursera!

创建者 Emily O

Jan 10, 2019

I loved stumbling across this course! I am in the process of connecting with project managers and a LEED certified NASA employee who are excited to be build a living house right where I live here in Tulsa, OK. I've been exposed to so many industries that are thinking about building with sustainable resources. I am blown away by it all. Thanks Chris Wedding, Coursera, and Duke University for creating this course.

创建者 Jean-Claude P

Jan 29, 2020

A very practical approach to entrepreneurship in the fields of Renewable Energy and Green Building. A course with a lot of information, delivered at a rapid pace, by a professional in the field. Chris' motivation and stubbornness are very catchy. I couldn't do the more practical part due to lack of time, but it seems absolutely essential to me. Many thanks to Chris & the whole team for their service

创建者 Rahid A

Apr 17, 2020

Gained some information but not exactly the things you need for actually starting a business. it was trying to educate more on what renewable energy/green building is rather than how to start a renewable energy/green building company. though the course could be more precise and go into different models and how to start them. but for the price I paid, cant really complain.

创建者 Muhammad A K

Jul 09, 2020

I'm honored to have been bestowed with a certificate in Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship from Duke University. The course provided a thorough understanding of why Renewable Energy is crucial for the control of climate change and how people can it can also be transformed into an Entrepreneurial venture.

创建者 Yash M

Jun 11, 2020

The course is the perfect blend between understanding the concepts of Green Building along with the fundamentals of entrepreneurship. The content is amazing the reading material provided by the professor is excellent and helpful. I would recommend this course to everyone who has inclination towards entrepreneurship.