Chevron Left
返回到 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
370 个评分
98 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

热门审阅

DC

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

SK

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

筛选依据:

26 - Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的 50 个评论(共 97 个)

创建者 turki a a

Dec 07, 2017

fantastic course you will learn how to start up a business in renewable energy field. In addition, valuable resource is provided through the course

创建者 haiyan w

Mar 20, 2019

I love this course, even though I am not in the energy sector of the business, but the concept of the class in total is very very good.

创建者 Jesus D V P

Apr 02, 2019

Buen curso, aporta útiles herramientas, así como las guías necesarias para plasmar tus ideas en proyectos congruentes y estructurados.

创建者 Miriam

Jan 05, 2018

very informative i thought i knew some of the things in this course but i learnt so much from it n will continue learning still

创建者 Feras B A

Oct 12, 2018

Such an amazing course! gained a lot of knowledge from it and i advice everyone interested in this field to take this course.

创建者 Nsombi J

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent course. Practical and relevant. Content rich. Chris is an amazing instructor with such vast practical experience.

创建者 Martin H

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent course. Good mentor. Show you that green ideas can convert in projects or start ups. Good readings and tools.

创建者 Jane O

Sep 08, 2017

One of the best courses I have been involved that got me thinking of the future. Very well thought..

Thank you Dr Chris

创建者 Renato d A P

Sep 11, 2017

It's a good opportunity to get prepared before starting a new business in Renewable Energy and Green Building.

创建者 Kamlesh S

Aug 07, 2019

Yes I did it.

This course how can you achieve your target & employment through this course.I learnt & enjoyed.

创建者 Alejandro H

Jun 10, 2018

Excelent! The course content is very helpful, specially for people who aim to be entrepeneurs. Thank you

创建者 Dr. M A

Jun 17, 2018

A highly inspiring experience..Saved a lot of time by learning a lot in quick pace. Well done!

创建者 Kimberly M

Jan 07, 2020

The course was very informative and detailed. Lots of reading but well worth the effort.

创建者 Atul T

Aug 30, 2019

Amazing course and very useful for green building professionals. Very glad to attend it.

创建者 Jinu J

Dec 11, 2019

It was really helpful for a student like me who is confused about entrepreneurial life

创建者 Phuthi E M

Aug 17, 2019

Amazing , great Insight into green building as well as the entreprenuerhsip component

创建者 Matthew W M

Nov 04, 2019

The learning materials covered a wide range of information. I highly recommend.

创建者 TJ G

Nov 23, 2017

Great informatoin and knowledge. Onwards and upwards to my business plan!

创建者 Edima

Sep 02, 2018

Good introduction into entrepreneurship from a green energy perspective.

创建者 Alireza F

Feb 15, 2018

one of the most influential and inspirational course I've ever seen.

创建者 Siddharth B

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent course structure with good additional reference materials

创建者 Bibhu K N

Nov 04, 2017

Good course to get a basic understanding of green enterprise.

创建者 Shinei G

May 16, 2019

Great data and supportive information. Topic was spot on.

创建者 Ankush M

Jun 06, 2019

Great course helped to get idea about entrepreneurship

创建者 SINGARAVELAN

Apr 23, 2019

Very useful for me as a smart-grid research scholar.