Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,153 个评分
1,027 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

251 - 了解研究方法 的 275 个评论(共 1,021 个)

创建者 Mujeeb u R

Nov 18, 2016

My experience... I was awesome to know what Research is all about and what basic elements of Research are.

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 27, 2016

the assignment is creative and very brilliant and lessons is very short it is a pleasure to learn from you

创建者 Ernesto L P

Aug 24, 2015

it´s very useful, pragmatic and didactic at the same time. Thank you to all the team that make it posible.

创建者 Daniel D R R

Jul 05, 2020

Aprendí varias cosas nuevas que me van a servir en mi vida de investigador.

Les agradezco mucho a ustedes!

创建者 Akhil S

Feb 27, 2016

This course is really helpful in understanding research methods as well as adding up a lot of information

创建者 Qadeer A

Jan 31, 2016

It has many major points and tips that the one should know about before doing any search in any criteria.

创建者 Недопекина Е М

Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for this course!

It has been very comprehensive and useful for my further research activity :)

创建者 Quilala, M G C

Feb 10, 2020

I like how topics were relayed on each week. Videos were relevant and sources are reliable. Keep it up!

创建者 Dr. R K V

Jul 17, 2017

This course is very interesting, relevant and useful for all the research scholars as well as teachers.

创建者 AASHISH A J

Jul 02, 2020

Activity based learning helps a lot to think, act and develop. Really happy to be part of this course

创建者 Leonardo M P M

Sep 06, 2017

Curso sucinto e rico. Apresenta ótimos textos e vídeos, ambos bem explicativos. Recomendo fortemente!

创建者 SONG S

Mar 08, 2016

The interviewees give me the multiple ways to understand the Research. It is interesting and helpful!

创建者 Abdullah H F A

Jul 10, 2020

honestly I would say that, I really got to know more about methods used while preparing a research.

创建者 Liann G

Apr 10, 2020

Although the course is only 4 weeks long, the reading material is fascinating! You will learn a lot.

创建者 Dr V

Apr 01, 2020

best course with integrated outline which helps to understand the semantics of research methodology.

创建者 Jorge T M

Jul 05, 2018

Si me gusto ya que aborda de manera acertada mediante entrevista a personas relacionadas con el tema

创建者 Zia U M

May 07, 2017

An invaluable course for everyone who wants pursue career in academia/ research or higher education.

创建者 Raymond O

Jul 01, 2020

I learned a lot of stuff. The videos are amazing. I will continue to watch those I saved. Thank you

创建者 NOBI K D

Apr 25, 2020

Really useful content and hope i can revisit and gain more understanding on research methodologies.

创建者 Manasi K

May 09, 2020

I learnt so much from this course. Thank you mentors for sharing such amazing knowledge.

Thank you.

创建者 Pramisha G

Apr 04, 2020

Where is my course certificate? Please I need the course certificate any how😓..try to understand.

创建者 Raju B

Jul 09, 2020

I found it very helpful because it has helped me to build a foundation and interest in research.

创建者 EMORE F E

Jul 04, 2020

this is a very interesting course and it really helps to increase your understanding of research

创建者 Bidyut D

Aug 07, 2019

Understanding Research Methods is very effective for beginners who have an interest in research.

创建者 MARIA A F A

Mar 27, 2016

If you are trying to understand what is a research and how to do one, this is the perfect start.