Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,285 个评分
1,747 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
Nov 28, 2020

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

筛选依据:

326 - 了解研究方法 的 350 个评论(共 1,738 个)

创建者 Uriel L

Aug 2, 2017

Fue un curso muy útil para mi formación académica, me ayudó a aprender bases fundamentales para el desarrollo de una correcta investigación.

创建者 Jaec C S

Oct 4, 2020

I had so much fun and new learn new things in this course. I like how my classmates complement my assignments. thank you coursera and DOST.

创建者 syed r y

Apr 9, 2018

it was a very good course specially being my first course at this coursera program it really helped me develop the basic sense of research.

创建者 Raghava P

Jan 27, 2021

Great course for the Scholars who are in their preliminary stages of research to understand different research methods that one can adopt.

创建者 Muhammad N

Jan 25, 2021

Its a very great opportunity for me to understand the research methods , I really thankful to University of London for providing a Course.

创建者 NIAZ M

Jul 21, 2020

I'm very much happy that i have been able to complete this course.This course taught me social research very well and in an enjoyable way.

创建者 Laura E

Feb 3, 2021

Buen curso, facil y sencillo y se aprende mucho, de poco tiempo y se abarca lo mas importante sin necesidad de indagar mucho en el tema.

创建者 Soham C

Feb 23, 2020

The course has got a very innovative design. It does shows the world the teaching-learning process can be really so simple and effective.

创建者 Tofail A

Jun 9, 2019

Excellent way of learning through a systemic approach by the scholars interviews and documentation. A complete basic research guidelines.

创建者 Batoul E

Apr 22, 2020

Thanks for this well-designed course. I really benefited from it and I will recommend it for other colleagues. All the best from Jordan!

创建者 Tinel B

Apr 11, 2021

This course is very interesting, understandable and it just requires time to read listen and understand what to do. I really enjoyed it

创建者 Sumon A

Jul 13, 2020

Thank you so much for this great opportunity for learning Research Methods. It is a nice course for those who are doing their research.

创建者 Akilla

Jul 6, 2020

I had a great time. I learnt how to understand research methods and how to solve research questions. What a great experience. Thank you

创建者 AIMABLE N

Jun 29, 2020

This course was well planned. I have gained more skills in research methodologies, and this is an added advantage to complete my MPhil.

创建者 Bridjesh P

Apr 6, 2020

The course on Understanding Research Methods has given me confidence and helped me to learn the aspects in doing research from scratch.

创建者 Venilton F

Sep 13, 2017

Excelente curso, uma ótima opção para quem deseja ter uma visão geral (e genérica) sobre os principais métodos de pesquisa científicos.

创建者 Michael A E B

Jun 11, 2021

It is a very informative course to take. I learned a lot about the research methods and how are we going to prepare a reseach project.

创建者 DR K S

May 9, 2021

I found this course very resourceful and educative. The knowledge gained will be put into practice in my career as a young researcher.

创建者 Clara L D

Mar 30, 2021

The course helps you to write a good research question and shows you what's is a good research question, consequently a good research.

创建者 Kishu a

Jun 21, 2020

What an amazing organisation pf material and assignment. Its really worthful. The material that provided is really helpful in future.

创建者 Jeffrey M F

May 10, 2020

Great course providing a comprehensive overview of research methods and how to use them and assess how they were properly implemented!

创建者 Emily C

Sep 9, 2017

An excellent overview in understanding research methods, definitely helpful for anyone who wants to go into a research-oriented field.

创建者 Beka K

Jul 13, 2017

Soft and light, but very essential and necessary course. I recommend this course to anyone, generally, interested in research methods.

创建者 Dr S S

Jun 6, 2017

The course Understanding Research Methods is a wonderful course that perfectly plugs the gap that new entrants in research experience.

创建者 Onyenwe S C

Jun 29, 2020

with the knowledge gained from this course i am now able to focus on the relevant things i need in other to perform my research topic