Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,512 个评分
1,803 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
Sep 12, 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

筛选依据:

401 - 了解研究方法 的 425 个评论(共 1,795 个)

创建者 Ulises M

Jul 28, 2020

Very helpfull course, speially if you are planning on writting an essay or perhaps if you are seeking to write your thesis.

创建者 Sindhu J

Apr 9, 2020

Excellent course. This course is extremely helpful for the research beginners and those who have already experts. Thank you

创建者 Aya A

Jan 7, 2021

I have learned some important skills on how to conduct a research! It’s a good course for A basic information on research.

创建者 Alex S

Apr 30, 2020

Interesting, interactive, informative. Triple I :)

However, what I miss is examples of different methods.

Overall, excellent

创建者 Academic S R

Apr 15, 2020

I like it very much. I have learnt 1st of all a study technique and also learnt a lot of informations related to research.

创建者 Annesha K G

May 16, 2016

Very nice course. Every students who wants to study abroad must do this course. Thank you University of London & Coursera.

创建者 Rogin P

Dec 16, 2015

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!

创建者 samyak p

Apr 19, 2020

The approach is very simple yet very effective. It helped me a lot and cleared a lots of double about writing a research.

创建者 Dimple

Jul 29, 2018

It was a very good session,,great learning experience..Keep it up.

Hoping to look forward for some more courses like this.

创建者 Ijem O

Oct 27, 2016

In learning the precepts of carrying out research and its methods, this course stands me in better stead as a researcher.

创建者 rafia m

Aug 17, 2020

an excellent course to understand the research methods. i would recommend this course to all who need to learn research.

创建者 Dr V K s

Apr 3, 2020

Excellent course with finest material included. Best course for beginners for researchers and best instructors included.

创建者 Enrique Z

Jun 14, 2017

Un buen curso que te ayuda a plantear un buen problema de investigación, ideal para los alumnos que están por graduarse.

创建者 Zoe G

Mar 28, 2021

Great over view of research methods, excellent choice of readings and enough detail to be helpful in a practical sense.

创建者 Evalyn B

Nov 26, 2020

Helpful in really understanding research methods in the academe. Thank you to those who have shared their knowledge! :)

创建者 Altaf H

Mar 15, 2019

Interviews of expert in the field of research ,links chapters & ways are present for thesis,papers research are present

创建者 Prof E

Nov 20, 2020

This kind of learning modality is such a big help for us to improve our skills, specifically in the field of research.

创建者 Rosemary X D

Aug 1, 2020

The course has been very helpful to my proposal writing and will contribute immensely to my thesis writing. Thank you.

创建者 Philip C

Nov 8, 2021

Excellent course! Compact and full of useful information and expert opinions. Very good feedback from fellow students

创建者 Joy O

Dec 7, 2020

This has been an excellent course, I have learned so much in the short time I have been doing the modules. Thank you!

创建者 Analyn B

Nov 11, 2020

I had a nice time going over this course. I learned about the different perspective of research. Thank you very much.

创建者 Arnold B A

Nov 1, 2020

The course is very helpful and insightful. I learned a lot. Thank you coursera, DOST Caraga and University of London.

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 14, 2020

Very helpful content, clear practical uses, easy for everyone to understand. Thanks to provider who make this course.

创建者 Judith P M

Nov 14, 2020

I have learned about this course, and it helps me in doing my thesis because currently we have our research subject.

创建者 Eletha S

Oct 6, 2020

it was a nicely put together source of information that gives a clear simple overview of what research is all about.