Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,359 个评分
1,765 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
Sep 12, 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

筛选依据:

101 - 了解研究方法 的 125 个评论(共 1,755 个)

创建者 Khanysa E M

Apr 19, 2020

The course is very simply organised and taught, and easy to follow independently of having any experience with research methods. The course is practical which really helps to get an idea of the 1st phases of the research process: defining your research question and doing a literature review.

创建者 Gopinadh K

Oct 2, 2021

​As I am Masters in psychology and Social Work and love to continue research,I found it was an awsome course of eminence! Someboy once said "I had discovered that learning something, no matter how complex, wasn't hard when I had a reason to want to know it". I too found it extremely true!

创建者 Jessica F S

Jul 10, 2020

I loved this course! I recommend it to everyone who is working with research or plan to do so in the future. I enjoyed the reading material and I believe the videos were simple to understand and insightful at the same time. It enabled me to see the research process with a deeper purpose.

创建者 PARTH D

Apr 6, 2019

Thanks a lot. entire team had made great amount of efforts to make this course so much easy to understand. so many things we can learnt and have clear view about research, literature review, research approach and design etc. Once again Thanks to coursera and university of london. Thanks.

创建者 Francisco J d O

Jun 23, 2019

O curso é prático e direto. Obtive muito conhecimento de como proceder uma pesquisa. Eu recomendarei aos amigos professores do meu trabalho. (The course is practical and direct. I got a lot of knowledge of how to conduct a search. I will recommend to my friends the teachers of my work.)

创建者 i202016 M U S

Dec 25, 2020

The authors of this course has helped me in understanding the research methods and what are the factors that need to be kept in mind while doing a research. I would recommend this course to the people that are new to research area and want to know about the research methods easily.

创建者 Usra H

Aug 13, 2020

An interaction-based learning course.

Enjoyed the course. It was very interesting to see the opinions of different scholars, rather than going by books or articles. Also, the reading material shared in all is amazing and helped in understanding the concept of each aspect discussed.

创建者 Pa P L

Sep 21, 2021

This really help me deepen my understanding about research. Thank your for your interesting high quality videos, useful ideas for developing research question and writing literature review. Thanks course instructor for giving clear instruction about what we are going to do.

创建者 Usama K

Mar 18, 2021

I had significantly benefited from this prestigious course, where these benefits have been reflected in many skills which will add nicely to my scientific life as a faculty member.

I sincerely thank and respect everyone who has done this prestigious and distinguished course.

创建者 Aedrian A

Jan 14, 2021

This is an engaging and interactive course that serves, for me, as "re-affirming" material on why do and how to do research. The readings are particularly excellent in providing an academic and surgical perspective on some assumptions I take for granted when doing research.

创建者 Bhuvaneshwari R

Apr 12, 2020

This is a great course if you're interested in academic research. The interviews are especially good. The short length of the interviews and the assigned reading are an excellent combination since they give you direction, but also allow room for independent, in-depth study.

创建者 Irfan S

Jul 8, 2021

It is a very good beginning for learners to understand basics of research. The videos are thought provoking and the PDFs are of best quality. I take this opportunity to thank coursera and the contributors of the course especially course coordinators. Thank you one and all.

创建者 galano t t

Sep 3, 2020

dear concerned,

i'm your student from Ethiopia and completed my course . but now to take certificate payment is necessary; so our county Ethiopia has no electronic payment online. by considering this if you support me by delivering certificate or any sponsor. thank you.

创建者 Gustavo X F d S

Aug 3, 2020

The topic string was very useful. The placements made by the researchers in the videos helped to elaborate reflections about the vicissitudes of good research and the texts were very illuminating about the importance and aspects of the elaboration of the research proposal.

创建者 Danna P O R

Jul 6, 2021

Interesante el poder escuchar la perspectiva de distintos investigadores en algunos aspectos que parecen sencillos pero en realidad son de suma importancia, ad demás es emocionante poder interactuar con compañeros de todas partes del mundo y de distintas áreas de estudio.

创建者 Pamela A

Dec 10, 2019

The course was clear and easy to follow. Videos were very helpful and I really like the general structure of the course, especially peer review, which is fundamental for researchers in order to understand other people's research and have more insights into their own work.

创建者 Berenice O

Aug 21, 2015

I enjoyed the interviews and the tips/suggestions offered in terms of assisting me as a "new learner" to make sure that I submit researchable topics and a research project that aligns to a good design process. Thank you to Coursera for the opportunity, you have done well.

创建者 m s g

Jun 22, 2020

The course was designed very well and trough exemplar give the basic information of research which usually the researcher do not have. Those who are interested to do a good research in their fields must do this course to understand the essential elements of the research.

创建者 Khristyl M G

Jan 21, 2017

Thank you for the knowledge I have gathered here, coursera.org. Understanding Research Methods brings me a lot of idea for my incoming capstone type, CE Project Design as a partial requirement of mine to finish the program I am taking which is Civil Engineering program.

创建者 LALIT B

Jun 5, 2020

This course is really helpful to understand the significance of research process and how one can involve in a good quality research work. The content of the course was very informative and all the assignment tasks were interesting to learn the actual research process.

创建者 Najam u S F

Jun 16, 2020

A good and research oriented course.I like the way different people were interviewed and their point of view was recorded.This gave me a different understanding for each of the topic.At the end I earned a certificate which have really good impression on my resume.

创建者 Shella M G

Oct 17, 2020

I enjoyed the learning especially the pre-recorded videos wherein different scientist and researchers have shared their own experiences while having their own research and integrate it with different topics so we can have better understanding of research methods.

创建者 Caio M

Jan 7, 2018

I discovered this course at the exact same time that I was starting to compose a research question to pursue the acceptance of a master degree. It has a very easy to follow peace, activities that make sense and the right amount of content. Highly recommended.

创建者 Manuchehr B

Jul 14, 2020

A good combination of pracitical advice from real researchers and theoretical background of research methods and approaches. Time estimates for readings could be improved, as it took me substantially longer to finish a "30 minutes long reading". Thank you!

创建者 Qi ( Z

Sep 22, 2021

This is a surprising very enjoyable and informative course. I didn't realise I've learnt well during the small tasks, although it takes some thinking and efforts. Great to see other fellows work and great to receive feedback from peers. Highly recommended!