Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,777 个评分
1,587 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
Sep 12, 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

筛选依据:

1276 - 了解研究方法 的 1300 个评论(共 1,565 个)

创建者 Maisa B

Oct 13, 2016

Achei q os vídeos não tinham a ver com os artigos para leitura. Os videos poderiam ser um suporte à leitura.

创建者 Lindsay S

Aug 11, 2016

Very good for an introduction to the basic ideas of research and why it is undertaken. Enjoyed it very much!

创建者 R. R

Sep 14, 2020

The course contains a lot of useful material and walks it you through championing your research paper.

创建者 Makaya H

Feb 5, 2021

I left with more than I came with. The peer assessment did justice for me and allowed me to improve.

创建者 Jeevan K

Aug 24, 2020

Good Course. Gives a lot of information for the research methods that are useful to do the research.

创建者 Firdous R

Jun 6, 2020

That was really a informative thing. I really appreciate all the efforts of tutors and researchers.

创建者 Siddhi S K

Jun 2, 2020

It's great course, helped a lot with some steps that can be followed while conducting your research.

创建者 Gaukhar Y

Feb 24, 2021

The course was very informative for me. It helped me understand how to write a good research paper.

创建者 Tessa C

Jul 3, 2017

A great refresher course for people who are keen on picking up where they've left off academically

创建者 Nor E H R C

Nov 12, 2020

it wasn t as detailed as i wanted but it helped me understand what research is better, thank you.

创建者 Sadia G

Jul 1, 2020

it's a great course. develop your understanding of research by discussion and reading materials.

创建者 Martins O

Apr 16, 2020

Good course for Researchers and students. The course gives a framework for scientific research.

创建者 Albert V C I

Aug 12, 2017

I enjoyed this course and look forward to taking more when offered by the University of London!

创建者 Rishi V

Oct 18, 2020

it could have been more thorough and insightful. I felt it just touched the tip of the iceberg

创建者 Danielle S D

Nov 3, 2019

A method of chatting to a supervisor would be helpful. I don't know how to get my certificate?

创建者 Fatheali A S

Apr 17, 2020

This course is really good, it helped me in how to identified the problem in real-time world

创建者 Padmavati H M

Apr 17, 2020

Such a usefull course to understand what is the research. Which skills required for research.

创建者 Luis E H C

Jan 24, 2021

Very simple way to explain the different research methods for academic postgraduate studies.

创建者 Negasi T K

Apr 20, 2020

it is very interesting. the approach was attractive, which makes students to be interactive

创建者 Mohamed N

Oct 27, 2020

It's a good course to know what Qualitative and quantative research methods are in general.

创建者 Sofia L

Apr 22, 2020

I really liked this course and thought it very useful for the elaboration of my own tesis.

创建者 Priyal S T 3

Sep 13, 2020

it was very informative and has helped me understand what skills i was lacking previously

创建者 Jhanvi K

Oct 6, 2020

It was a good and informative course. I enjoyed studying it. Learned new things as well.

创建者 José R d l R V

Apr 18, 2018

Excelente herramienta para cualquier persona que desee realizar una buena investigación.