Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,285 个评分
1,747 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
Nov 28, 2020

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

筛选依据:

351 - 了解研究方法 的 375 个评论(共 1,734 个)

创建者 Xenia M

Jul 17, 2017

It was a good and clear course that helped me organize myself and understand better the requierments to do a quality scientific work.

创建者 LIZ A P P

Jul 14, 2017

me parece excelente el curso porque le permite a los investigadores jovenes, desarrollar habilidades para mejorar sus investigaciones

创建者 Silvana G A

Apr 14, 2021

Es un curso realmente interesante. Me gustó mucho la modalidad. Además que da una introducción para poder realizar una investigacion

创建者 Gladson V

Jul 9, 2020

I found this course very helpful, especially for the fact that I'm learning research methodology as one of my courses this semester.

创建者 SHWETHA M P

Apr 16, 2020

It was really knowledgeable course..ileaned many things from this course..thank you so much for such a wonderful and valuable course

创建者 MARLYN G

Oct 12, 2020

This is very helpful in understanding the technicalities of doing research. Thank you so much for this short course. I learn a lot.

创建者 Joy L L

Feb 11, 2020

The best! Thank you, University of London, SOAS University of London (Dr. J. Simon Rofe and Dr. Yenn Lee) and Coursera.

More Power!

创建者 abdulbaset a

Jul 26, 2019

Very interactive course, well explained. It is also allow feedback form other students which I find very valuable. Very recommended

创建者 Alma F

Jan 29, 2021

This course has been extremely useful for me, a first-year Ph.D. student, to understand the fundamental aspects of doing research.

创建者 JEFREY G

Nov 4, 2020

I had learned a lot in this course. I able to refresh and learn new thigs as far as research is concerned. Thank you and Godbless.

创建者 Jay-Lone C

Sep 30, 2020

EVERYTHING IN THIS COURSE ARE AWESOME. VERY INFORMATIVE AND TOPICS IS REALLY APPROPRIATE TO THE COURSE AS WELL AS THE ACTIVITIES.

创建者 anila s

Aug 11, 2020

Its a wonderful subject about researchband its an initiative step for me in my researchwork . I m happy to complete this course.

创建者 Akanksha N

May 23, 2020

Enhanced my skill for writing a valid and appropriate research review. The importance of research approaches were duly magnified.

创建者 Deleted A

May 17, 2020

This is my first course on this platform. Many complex aspects of the research are described in very simple words and definitions

创建者 vibhuti p

Nov 19, 2017

This course was very helpful and insightful. Specially, the peer review system was truly something which added worth to our work.

创建者 Constantinos M

Nov 15, 2020

It was my first experience, following an online course. I am very happy since i it helped me a lot, respecting my daily program.

创建者 Yesid A

Jul 28, 2020

Muy buen curso introductorio sobre los métodos de investigación más usados actualmente, sus enfoques, herramientas y resultados.

创建者 Keun W K

Mar 9, 2020

There is a new education system where I evaluate my peers and my peers rate me.

Although the lectures weren't much, they helped.

创建者 Prakash G

May 2, 2021

Thank you to all the mentors, univeristy of london and the coursera. It was great experience to be part of such amazing course.

创建者 Gangodu n r

Sep 22, 2020

Good course if you are under graduate or research professional who want to brush up on key aspects of research and its methods.

创建者 Noor U A

Aug 13, 2020

this course is really helpful to enhance your critical thinking and skills to think over the project and put questions about it

创建者 ANAND P P

Feb 18, 2020

Very informative course and should be taken by all those who plan to be good researchers. The study resources are really great!

创建者 Okudzeto H

Jan 24, 2019

I am really enjoying this course that helps me to learn from my colleagues across the globe. Great work done for this platform.

创建者 lajwanti n

Oct 5, 2020

Excellent Course for the beginners who would like to pursue research. The topics covered are very relevant for Social Sciences

创建者 Tanuj C

Aug 29, 2020

The readings were really nice and easy to understand and overall experience of learning about the research has been very good.