Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,180 个评分
1,714 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
Nov 28, 2020

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

筛选依据:

401 - 了解研究方法 的 425 个评论(共 1,696 个)

创建者 Sayan s

Jun 16, 2018

This course should include research scopes in London university and there ongoing projects should also be mentioned.

创建者 Malu D

Sep 11, 2015

Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this class! The lessons challenged me in new ways I never expected!

创建者 Zelieus N

May 13, 2020

aptly describes the things one should keep in mind during research, gives an extreme overview on literature review.

创建者 Dr. M M A R

Jul 28, 2020

It really enriched my knowledge about research. Everyone who wish to learn about research can undergo this course.

创建者 Christy T

Jul 20, 2020

It very good work......now i learned about research... And i started to research somthing in the field of business

创建者 OLADIPUPO, C O

Dec 9, 2020

Thanks to this course I've learned how to run a research and the importances of several frameworks in a research.

创建者 Laura C

Jul 12, 2020

A great course which is right to the point and has a good mixture of teaching techniques, to cement the learning.

创建者 ABDUL H M I

Dec 16, 2017

Excellent course for the research scholars/researchers. It was an informative and fully organised compact course.

创建者 Ahmer J K

Aug 8, 2017

Great course with thought provoking discussions which give new meaning to academic research and food for thought.

创建者 Mohamed A E M

Nov 3, 2016

It has been a pretty useful course to me as I needed to start from scratch in understanding the research methods.

创建者 Poorna P

Nov 1, 2020

Very good course. Very good course. I appreciate you sponsoring me when I have financial difficulties. Thank you

创建者 ABHISEK R

Feb 25, 2019

Brilliant course in Research methodology, which broadens a students research horizons and acts as an eye opener!

创建者 Diego J

Dec 11, 2017

It was a very helpful tool to find. I love the way it was made, simple, and consistent. Nice work and thank you.

创建者 Gülçin T

Nov 28, 2020

Thank you for sharing your knowledge. I'm glad that you underlined the importance of ethics for academic works.

创建者 SHALU K

Sep 28, 2020

very helpful and the exchanging of views and ideas is really helpful in understanding and exploring the topics.

创建者 Dr. S C J

Aug 23, 2020

This is a wonderful course that enables you to explore your hidden potential and guide for research management.

创建者 Saranya J

Jul 5, 2020

Extremely useful approach of interviewing researchers and understanding through their inputs! Very interesting.

创建者 adam e a o

May 13, 2020

A very inspiring and a real masterpiece in this field it was very informative so thank you i am really grateful

创建者 Carlos E G

Jan 19, 2021

A great course to start with your research. You'll feel motivated to continue growing in your research skills.

创建者 KEVIN E A C

Jul 1, 2017

Fue un curso inspirador y muy colavorativo donde revisas los fundamentos para realizar una buena investigación

创建者 Akerele B S

Sep 11, 2020

I must commend the institution and the platform to have given me the opportunity to be a part of the program.

创建者 Rakesh K

Jun 1, 2020

The course provides very good reading materials and lectures for people who have just started doing research.

创建者 KADAR M I

Dec 14, 2020

In my feeling, Coursera is the best online learning system in the world. I hope I will continue my learning.

创建者 Jennifer B C

Nov 16, 2020

This course adds my knowledge of research. I am so grateful that I am part of this class. Thank you so much.

创建者 Jayalakshmy N

May 2, 2020

I have understood the meaning of Research to some extent. As a lifelong learner, would like to explore more.