Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,346 个评分
1,763 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
Nov 28, 2020

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

筛选依据:

451 - 了解研究方法 的 475 个评论(共 1,751 个)

创建者 Akhil S

Feb 27, 2016

This course is really helpful in understanding research methods as well as adding up a lot of information

创建者 Qadeer A

Jan 30, 2016

It has many major points and tips that the one should know about before doing any search in any criteria.

创建者 KagisoRamogale

Feb 23, 2021

Research has always been a great part of my career. Now, this course has rekindled my love for research.

创建者 Rishi M

Dec 7, 2020

Just what I needed. This course has been a good preparation for my research project. Highly recommended.

创建者 SWAGATA P 2

Jul 26, 2020

This course has really helped me to understand research methodology and also helped me in my LLM course.

创建者 Недопекина Е М

Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for this course!

It has been very comprehensive and useful for my further research activity :)

创建者 Quilala, M G C

Feb 10, 2020

I like how topics were relayed on each week. Videos were relevant and sources are reliable. Keep it up!

创建者 Dr. R K V

Jul 17, 2017

This course is very interesting, relevant and useful for all the research scholars as well as teachers.

创建者 Preeti k

Jun 10, 2021

If carefully read and completed assignments then its a great course to learn from. highly recommended.

创建者 Jamal E

Apr 4, 2021

I got valuable information from this course that will help me when I start writing my master's thesis.

创建者 Edna M C

Oct 29, 2020

This course is very valuable especially for those pursuing advanced studies and during writing papers.

创建者 Raja M B

Aug 18, 2021

The course was really beneficial for doing and understanding better research techniques. Thanks alot.

创建者 Navaneetha G

Jul 5, 2021

I would like to thank the team for the videos and lectures. They were helpful to upgrade my career.

创建者 Donnica T

Sep 21, 2020

This course was very helpful and a lot of knowledge was gained! Thank you for this great opportunity.

创建者 AASHISH A J

Jul 2, 2020

Activity based learning helps a lot to think, act and develop. Really happy to be part of this course

创建者 Leonardo M

Sep 6, 2017

Curso sucinto e rico. Apresenta ótimos textos e vídeos, ambos bem explicativos. Recomendo fortemente!

创建者 SONG S

Mar 8, 2016

The interviewees give me the multiple ways to understand the Research. It is interesting and helpful!

创建者 Md. S R

Jul 1, 2021

A great course for gaining knowledge about research. Anyone can do it. I hope everyone will like it.

创建者 Sagar C

Sep 23, 2020

Short and accurate. The interviews were amazing and gave an astonishing insight. Highly recommended.

创建者 Abdullah H F A

Jul 10, 2020

honestly I would say that, I really got to know more about methods used while preparing a research.

创建者 Liann G

Apr 10, 2020

Although the course is only 4 weeks long, the reading material is fascinating! You will learn a lot.

创建者 Dr V

Apr 1, 2020

best course with integrated outline which helps to understand the semantics of research methodology.

创建者 Jorge T M

Jul 5, 2018

Si me gusto ya que aborda de manera acertada mediante entrevista a personas relacionadas con el tema

创建者 Zia U M

May 7, 2017

An invaluable course for everyone who wants pursue career in academia/ research or higher education.

创建者 akshatha j

May 14, 2021

It really help ful to my career and also i recommend this to course my freinds,thank you professors