Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,382 个评分
1,775 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
Sep 9, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

476 - 了解研究方法 的 500 个评论(共 1,764 个)

创建者 Dr V

Apr 1, 2020

best course with integrated outline which helps to understand the semantics of research methodology.

创建者 Jorge T M

Jul 5, 2018

Si me gusto ya que aborda de manera acertada mediante entrevista a personas relacionadas con el tema

创建者 Zia U M

May 7, 2017

An invaluable course for everyone who wants pursue career in academia/ research or higher education.

创建者 akshatha j

May 14, 2021

It really help ful to my career and also i recommend this to course my freinds,thank you professors

创建者 John R P R

Jan 6, 2021

thank you so much for this wonderful lecture, I'm looking forward for more contents from your insti

创建者 Margaret T

Jan 2, 2021

i think an assignment should be given where by students conduct a research and is reviewed by peers

创建者 Lindokuhle N

Dec 14, 2020

This was a very good course for me, I have learned a lot on how to conduct a research study, Thanks

创建者 Suzanne M W

Sep 24, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I’ll be searching for another course imminently.

Suzanne Wright

创建者 Raymond O

Jun 30, 2020

I learned a lot of stuff. The videos are amazing. I will continue to watch those I saved. Thank you

创建者 NOBI K D

Apr 24, 2020

Really useful content and hope i can revisit and gain more understanding on research methodologies.

创建者 Tamaam A

Aug 16, 2021

It was a great experience, useful and full of knowledge. I advise everyone to apply for the course

创建者 Anjali S

Oct 18, 2020

Very an amazing experience and the viewpoints of all the different people were interesting to hear

创建者 Manasi K

May 9, 2020

I learnt so much from this course. Thank you mentors for sharing such amazing knowledge.

Thank you.

创建者 Pramisha G

Apr 4, 2020

Where is my course certificate? Please I need the course certificate any how😓..try to understand.

创建者 Hamid M

Mar 29, 2021

Content was up-to-dated and easily understandable. Worth joining this course. Highly recommended.

创建者 Irshad S

Sep 29, 2020

I understand that the Coursera I understand that the learning process of the solar energy systems

创建者 Rakan R A

Aug 9, 2020

It was really interesting experience, and encouraging student to involving for courses like this.

创建者 Raju B

Jul 9, 2020

I found it very helpful because it has helped me to build a foundation and interest in research.

创建者 EMORE F E

Jul 4, 2020

this is a very interesting course and it really helps to increase your understanding of research

创建者 Bidyut D

Aug 7, 2019

Understanding Research Methods is very effective for beginners who have an interest in research.

创建者 MARIA A F A

Mar 27, 2016

If you are trying to understand what is a research and how to do one, this is the perfect start.

创建者 Lavanya

Jul 5, 2020

The course content is very informative and lively session are useful to understand the research

创建者 Rizky I

May 4, 2020

This course is very good for everyone who is interested in knowing more about research methods.

创建者 Amr W A R S

Oct 7, 2019

Amazing course giving me a solid background in research. Many thanks for the team worked on it.

创建者 Karime C J

Sep 6, 2018

Es muy buena la metodologia y el material, ea interesante los puntos de vista de otras personas