Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,581 个评分
1,523 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
Sep 9, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

1176 - 了解研究方法 的 1200 个评论(共 1,501 个)

创建者 JAIDEEP T

Aug 23, 2020

Good course, but presents mostly overviews. Can conceivably go into greater depth, with longer lectures and videos. Overall a good experience, learnt quite a bit. Thanks.

创建者 Rainier G F

Oct 9, 2019

This course gave me another perspective in understanding the research methods. The materials are good. It is not a very demanding course but enriching. Thank you very much!

创建者 Md. M U R

Jul 10, 2020

This course is a fundamental course to understand research methods. This is not completely suitable for science students but effective for social science related students.

创建者 Sandesha b

May 22, 2020

Overall course was good i think more information should have been added to this so that we can get to learn more about research method, otherwise overall course was good.

创建者 Fatima K

Jun 7, 2017

I benefited from this course very well. i would love to see the teachers interacting with us. I feel peer assessment is great but not enough to know the final Guidance.

创建者 Sadia A

Jun 7, 2020

It is a good course especially for beginners but it could have been made better by adding some more videos on research approaches rather than just readings. Thank you!

创建者 1812040 M K

May 4, 2020

It was really good to learn about the research, planning and managerial development. I enjoyed and also simultaneously I was able to grab many things from this course.

创建者 Chioma Q O

Dec 6, 2019

I really enjoyed learning about research methods and the course will help me undergo my recent research as I have understood the basic requirements for a good research

创建者 Sara K F A

Sep 24, 2019

It was great experience to hear from all those people who discuses in scientific way the research journey .

Great body of knowledge as well, i really enjoy the course .

创建者 Suchithra G

Jun 19, 2020

It's a wonderful to participate in the understanding research methods it's very helpful to participate and get a good opportunity to learn new skills in this course.

创建者 Waqar A

Nov 1, 2017

I was looking to understand the basics of research and how to conduct it. This course taught me the essential ingredients needed to successfully conduct a research.

创建者 Milane

Dec 10, 2020

This was a great course I just wish you could have a section where you can ask a question about the E-tivity and so that its easier to understand the task better.

创建者 Eden

Mar 29, 2019

The course gives practical interviews to discuss research questions, and has good exercises to practise. But I find some contents are oriented at social sciences.

创建者 Rongen ( Z

Feb 6, 2018

A great course introduce me to the research world. I like the interviews of researchers and the supporting materials? From which book did you get the material?

创建者 deki

Nov 25, 2020

This is a very comprehensive guideline to those who are starting with research. Getting to know different perspective of one topic was enriching and helpful.

创建者 Jacqueline M

Sep 23, 2018

A good introduction to research methods if you do the required reading properly. The assignments are relevant and can be completed in a short amount of time.

创建者 Laura

Mar 9, 2017

ME PARECE UN MUY BUEN CURSO PERO ME PARECE QUE DE IGUAL FORMA SE DEBERÍAN ENFOCAR A COMO SE DEBEN CITAR LOS AUTORES QUE SE CONSULTAN PARA DISMINUIR EL PLAGIO

创建者 Maria d l A O T

Jul 5, 2017

La dinamica de retroalimentación revisando la tarea de los compañeros brinda el plus a la enseñanza.

Lo que no encontre fueron mis tareas calificadas.

创建者 Mohammad M A

May 25, 2020

the course is great in founding the basics of research methodologies. A valuable addition will be major-related cours(e.g. science, physiology, ...)

创建者 Moises A C

Sep 6, 2017

El curso está muy bien solo que me gustaria que fuera un poco más enfocado en cuanto a la elaboración por partes de un protocolo de investigación.

创建者 Sandy A B

Nov 30, 2020

It was a very interesting course to take, very interactive and relies on personal motivation and genuine attempt from each of the participants.

创建者 Hnin Y A

Sep 28, 2020

It's a supporting thing for me.I realize more and more about the research and can create research thoroughly.Thanks for sharing your course.

创建者 Mohamed M E

Feb 7, 2019

Anyone with any background can improve his/her research skills through the E-tivity (Peer graded Assignments), It's a fantastic way to learn

创建者 Richard R

Jun 10, 2020

Very useful course. It helped me get another view of the same thing.

The assignement has helped me a lot in developing it as my research.

创建者 Iván N H

Sep 20, 2017

Considero que la calidad del curso es buena ya que te proporciona herramientas fundamentales para realizar un buen tema de investigación.