Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,347 个评分
1,763 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
Sep 9, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

1351 - 了解研究方法 的 1375 个评论(共 1,751 个)

创建者 Sabur M

Feb 11, 2018

Great introductory course. A little basic - could do with being longer and exploring more issues in more detail.

Also would be nice for their to be some form of exam in order to obtain a meaningful score other than (100%)

创建者 Arvind R

Aug 23, 2015

Peer review evaluation for assignment work is a great way to foster collaboration and new ways of thinking.. what one reviewer might write could be varied from the next reviewer thereby the course adding a lot of value.

创建者 Aniket P

May 21, 2020

It was fairly easy course. Very informative about research methodologies. I would have loved to see some difficult exercises which were missing in this course. Otherwise it was a good course for a newbie in this area.

创建者 Rishwi T

Apr 22, 2020

Should have taken more examples from real researchers in the field of physics or any other life science and should have asked them the sequence of steps from the ideation to the publishing of their research project.

创建者 Si N Y

Apr 7, 2016

Great course, I managed to refine my research question through its assignments, and got a better idea of how to go about creating a good literature review. Have bookmarked most of the readings for future reference.

创建者 Shaker A A

Jun 26, 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,

I found it interesting way of online learning. I thank you.

I need a proof of attendance for my supervisor.

Your feedback is highly appreciated.

Best regards,

Shaker Abdul Aziz

aashaker@graduate.utm.my

创建者 Dr R A R A

Oct 28, 2015

A very fruitful effort and a nice MOOC by Univ of London allowing many many people/researchers across the globe to learn about state of art research methods which are usually not taught at MPhil or PhD levels.

创建者 Sumita J

May 21, 2020

The course is nice framed..

However, i am not able to see my e certificate even though i have completed the course successfully and received email regarding the same.

Request to guide and resent e certificate.

创建者 George H W

May 5, 2020

It's an excellent course to help you focus on the key points to conduct research. I think the course was for a greater number of topics that still had to be covered, or maybe a second part of this course.

创建者 Hari O P

Jul 7, 2020

I get to know that finding of the research is in itself research. A good course, but for an undergraduate like me it's little out of syllabus type thing> But as I spent more time it becomes interesting.

创建者 Rohan J K

Sep 9, 2020

Quite new form of learning to me. Ways i use to choose for research was quite bad like after understanding thing i know i can perform good with respect to any research is concerned.

Happy Learning :)

创建者 Alua S

Jan 8, 2021

The course was helpful; however, I think that some practical examples of the three types of research approaches are needed so that students can see how to write and structure their future research.

创建者 Tayson M

Aug 3, 2020

The content is comprehensive and simple. However, the assignment questions can be made more clearer and precise. Many colleagues were failing to respond to questions because they were not clear.

创建者 user63

Jun 5, 2017

I think course provide a great introduction to understanding research methods in the social sciences. The interviews with academics, provided as part of the course, are particularly informative.

创建者 Chrisjit X

Oct 9, 2020

This course is a good introduction for anyone interested in research work. Covers the very basics of research, and it can help one make the decision of whether research work is for them or not.

创建者 Rajeesh R P

Jun 11, 2020

The course gave me a clear understanding of the research methods. I am very-much thankful to my instructors Dr.Simon Rofe and all other pioneer researchers who shared there valuable knowledge.

创建者 Sai D P

Aug 6, 2017

It was a great course but I wish the repetitions in videos are cut out. A lot of scholars are repeating what the others have already addressed, if that can be taken care of, it would be great.

创建者 Jaime L

Apr 29, 2020

It is a very interesting course. The references are very helpful. It makes me read the whole books. And the task and reviews of other students make you think about how doing a well research.

创建者 Itzel H A

Feb 14, 2017

This course is a good first step towards research in any field. Research is something important and delicate and this is a great way to start understanding its purpose, tools and activities.

创建者 Sohaib A

Sep 9, 2021

It is really helpful to join and interact in this course. Thank you Coursera for the opportunity and thank you very much to the organizers of the course and to throwing in other activities.

创建者 Kshitiz L

Jun 8, 2021

Truely professional. Great help for those who are starting in research area. Can be related to almost every research area and great platform for interaction between other learners as well.

创建者 pragallapati j l p

May 31, 2020

In the initial stages, any research scholar will have a doubt how to take forward the project. But this course has given good knowledge of how to understand and take forward the project.

创建者 Gianni C

Sep 9, 2018

The course is well structured with a many stimulating activities. Maybe adding other suggested readings more in-depth knowledge of some arguments could be beneficial for the whole course

创建者 Mohaimen S

Jun 12, 2020

This course is good for understanding Research method but I will request that try to improve the quality. You should talk more and more about the details of structure portion. Thank u.

创建者 Amir H

Apr 10, 2020

very nice overview of the main points, a liitle short on the videos and I wish there have been more debate between researchers about which way fits the best kind of different reserachs