Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,346 个评分
1,763 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
Nov 28, 2020

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

筛选依据:

1401 - 了解研究方法 的 1425 个评论(共 1,751 个)

创建者 Mohammad M A

May 25, 2020

the course is great in founding the basics of research methodologies. A valuable addition will be major-related cours(e.g. science, physiology, ...)

创建者 Moises A C

Sep 6, 2017

El curso está muy bien solo que me gustaria que fuera un poco más enfocado en cuanto a la elaboración por partes de un protocolo de investigación.

创建者 Sandy A B

Nov 30, 2020

It was a very interesting course to take, very interactive and relies on personal motivation and genuine attempt from each of the participants.

创建者 Hnin Y A

Sep 28, 2020

It's a supporting thing for me.I realize more and more about the research and can create research thoroughly.Thanks for sharing your course.

创建者 Mohamed M E

Feb 7, 2019

Anyone with any background can improve his/her research skills through the E-tivity (Peer graded Assignments), It's a fantastic way to learn

创建者 Richard R

Jun 10, 2020

Very useful course. It helped me get another view of the same thing.

The assignement has helped me a lot in developing it as my research.

创建者 Iván N H

Sep 20, 2017

Considero que la calidad del curso es buena ya que te proporciona herramientas fundamentales para realizar un buen tema de investigación.

创建者 Muhammad F S N

Apr 3, 2020

It contains good quality material. Moreover, it is concise and precise.

But it must include sciences, it includes social sciences only.

创建者 Fernando M

Aug 14, 2020

It is a good course but kind of simple. I would have prefered more information inside the course and not as recommended literature.

创建者 Shibani S

Jun 11, 2020

l really liked the topics touched upon in this course. However , I would appreciate it a lot more if we had a few working examples.

创建者 Asmaa S M O

Jun 2, 2020

Well organized timetable offering me different options to comply with the course, transcript of content and reach reading topics.

创建者 Chiara

Mar 12, 2021

The process of grading does not really make sense. However, very informative and helpful for someone pursuing academic research.

创建者 Maleeha M

Feb 27, 2018

Loved taking this course, as I'm doing a dissertation in my final year at university, it is very much applicable to my degree.

创建者 Michael P

May 17, 2021

I enjoyed the readings and felt the writing assignments were helpful in integrating the main ideas of the reading selections.

创建者 Muhammad A F

Jun 8, 2017

It is a well designed course. I think the style is different. But it would become more effective if more interviews included.

创建者 Bhuvana M N

Jan 11, 2017

Really liked the supplementary materials provided in the course. Also liked hearing about research from various researchers.

创建者 George E

Dec 4, 2020

Enjoyed the teaching and the method in which the student is encouraged to expanded their knowledge in research methodology.

创建者 ANJALY M J 1

Dec 12, 2020

An entry-level course to understanding research. Great for someone who hasn't been exposed to research methodology before.

创建者 Debasmita D

Nov 15, 2020

I found it really new and engaging approach. I never knew before the assignments can be reviewed by peer students as well.

创建者 Mayur P B

Jun 2, 2020

This course is easy and good for researchers to study and conduct research in ease and with management with time bounding.

创建者 Farah K

Jul 28, 2020

The course itself is quite informative and I learnt so much from it. I loved that the videos were to the point and short.

创建者 Bilal A

Aug 30, 2019

It was so nice to be a part of this course . lt was useful and recommended for others to build thier capacity in research

创建者 Maria M

Oct 5, 2020

Wonderful set of assignments and course materials! It helped me to work on my drawbacks towards understanding research.

创建者 Maria M

Jul 29, 2020

THIS WAS QUITE AN INTERESTING COURSE WHERE IN I LEARNT ABOUT RESEARCHING ITS METHODS, STRATERGIES AND ANALYTICAL PROSES

创建者 Bamidele O I

Aug 25, 2020

Even though very brief and laconic but this course is well loaded and full of important knowledge for budding scholars