Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,015 个评分
1,955 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

CS

May 9, 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

筛选依据:

1851 - 了解研究方法 的 1875 个评论(共 1,958 个)

创建者 Jack E M

May 7, 2018

A bit simplistic but useful refresher for understanding research methods. For a more thorough exploration of methodology I might suggest another course.

创建者 Paul O

Feb 25, 2022

As a peer reviewed course, I found many of the 'peers' that I reviewed were not serious attempts at addressing the assignments.

创建者 Touka

Aug 17, 2017

I wish to know more especially it'd have been better if you had expalined the papers of week 3 in the videos thanks a lot

创建者 Isxaaq A

Dec 23, 2019

This course is a good statring point, but it is not inclusive, I was expecting that it will cover the steps of reearch.

创建者 Maha A E

Oct 16, 2020

I just hoped that the course would contain more videos and explanation of the content and not just small interviews.

创建者 Mihimo

May 29, 2016

Instead of interviewing different people, it could have animations and infographics to explain the research methods.

创建者 Eman T M H

Apr 19, 2021

It was nice,but there's a problem I didn't have the certificate untill now,However I have finished the course.

创建者 Nicolas E

Jul 4, 2017

Es un buen curso, pero bastante básico, y poca profundidad sobre el estudio de los métodos de investigación.

创建者 Catherine S

May 26, 2020

This course was not very engaging but contained useful, general information about the research process.

创建者 Jose R N

Aug 20, 2015

It is very short to feel like a real class. Video Lectures are too short too. I liked the readings.

创建者 Ketevan K

May 23, 2017

Thanks for the course, it was interesting, but as a newcomer I expected a little bit more informa

创建者 RAO U D K

Sep 15, 2020

How we can fit the problem of data collection and can create the interest to the tittle.

创建者 SONIA M

Jun 11, 2019

Interesting course and interactive learning process. I would love a certificate, though.

创建者 Abdul S

Jan 19, 2018

It should have had more information. A series of lecture could have a better impact.

创建者 Rabbi h

Jun 10, 2020

This course is just about basics but it should be more appropriate like its title

创建者 Bhupendra B C

Dec 7, 2021

The course may be updated to include view of additional researchers or scholars.

创建者 Blanca E F

Jul 18, 2021

It is a helpful course. The best part for me are the readings they provided.

创建者 Choi K

Aug 22, 2020

There is not much exploration of theoretical frameworks as I was expecting.

创建者 APARNA R

May 30, 2020

The course was successful in giving an overview about the research process.

创建者 Snigdha B

Aug 17, 2019

i liked the simple way of learning and and it gave me the basic knowledge

创建者 Professor B

Dec 10, 2016

It's look very very basics, i thought to get something more informative..

创建者 JUDYTH A E

Sep 14, 2015

course content was great, but I felt like the course left me hanging....

创建者 ahmed i a b

Jan 3, 2016

so interesting and they got a very talented way of teaching

创建者 Mayank S

Jan 15, 2016

The course should be renamed as Basics of Research Method.

创建者 akhil n

Apr 9, 2022

it is very short and lacks a comprehensive understanding