Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,398 个评分
1,461 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG
Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
Sep 9, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

201 - 了解研究方法 的 225 个评论(共 1,443 个)

创建者 Soumitra S

Oct 29, 2019

Excellent Course has been designed to learn research Approach, Research Design and Methodology. I am highly benefited by this course and it helps me a lot to pursue my PhD work

创建者 Shruti T

Aug 15, 2020

it's an amazing course .there aren't many courses on research field specifically so this course had helped e a lot and made me a lot more comfortable with my research interest

创建者 Rithwick G

Apr 27, 2020

Very informative course with clear and concise content for easier comprehension. A must for anyone looking to improve researching skills and understand the basics of research.

创建者 Jude A E P M

Oct 15, 2020

I have never much understood Research Methods especially drafting questions and what literature review means until I listened to the insights of the collaborators. Thank you.

创建者 Majed A A

Aug 8, 2020

The course is very nice to understand the basics of scientific research, the presentation is excellent and the information is easy to understand. Thank you very much, regards

创建者 NANCY K

Feb 12, 2018

This is an excellent course for those who are new to research. For those who have already been in research there is more to gain from further readings provided in the course.

创建者 Scott56

Mar 7, 2016

Horrible. This course is too fun, too short, and a big teaser. The discussion forum is congenial and academically stimulating. I hope it leads to a follow-up continuation.

创建者 Metotagivale K

Aug 22, 2020

This course contained very useful lessons and information that added knowledge to my understanding of the basics research methods. Very informative and enjoyable experience.

创建者 KOKILA S K G

Oct 3, 2020

This online course is very useful for me to learn. Time management and very much eager to learn next. Very informative and expert talk makes me to get a new idea. Thank you

创建者 Mohammad H R

Aug 14, 2020

I found this course "Understanding Research Methods" very much useful and informative. It is really relevant who is in research work, no matter what background he/she has.

创建者 Amit R

Jul 30, 2020

This is nice course for beginners in research. Instead of giving theoretical account of description of research methodology it enables the audience dive into the research.

创建者 Carlos S V

Jul 26, 2020

Peer reviews most of the time are two word phrases or random standardised responses. Would be nice to receive actual feedback from someone who has something to contribute.

创建者 Mimoza H

Jun 19, 2020

It was a really good experience,and evolved my writing and academic skills more.However this is not the time to stop from learning.A lot of good courses are left to finish

创建者 Tesfazgi S

Aug 28, 2018

This course helped me to improve my understanding on research methods. Especially how to formulate a research question, the use of literature review and how to select a p

创建者 sergio r b

Jun 21, 2020

muy interesante el contenido y las materias que utilizaron los profesores para este curso. La dinámica de las conversaciones también aportaron material de apoyo potente.

创建者 Soumyadip J

Jun 16, 2020

This course is very much helpful for me to understand how to write research questionnaire,Necessity of Literature Review and pillars of good research proposal.Thank You.

创建者 Karan P B

May 19, 2020

Understanding Research Methods provide all over guidance regarding research methodology. This course is necessary for all researcher if they want to do proper research.

创建者 ROHAN R R

Apr 16, 2020

through this course we can understand how useful the research defines .. it is key element in all nature of circumstances. to any new findings research is very important

创建者 bhagyalakshmi

Jan 11, 2017

The course delivered a very important important aspect of research -ORIENTATION TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE THE SCIENTIFIC WAY !!! THANK YOU COURSE ERA AND THE UNIVERSITY TEAM .

创建者 Saule O

Nov 21, 2020

A much needed course for school teachers and university students. The language of the course is very understandable for those who study in a second or third language

创建者 Hosam A

May 25, 2020

Easy to cope with this course. Straight and stepwise in explanation to new research seakers .

Thanks for a great opportunity to meet the teachers .

Have a great time

创建者 A01702832 u n m e e s

Aug 9, 2020

I only wish there would be more content, more time and exercises to practice. I know this is a light online course, and it was splendid. But I was hungry for more!!

创建者 Pallavi P

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent Course! E-activity were so apt and so much learning. It will surely help me in my UX future.

Its will apply in on career front as on our our personal end.

创建者 Neha N

May 20, 2020

Very informative course. It provided a lot of insight on how to go about research for an amateur like me. Really helpful if you want to improve your research skills

创建者 Mark A

Oct 30, 2020

Very good course to give you a good understanding and foundation to Research methods for someone looking to write a Master, Bachelor thesis or even Doctoral thesis