Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,156 个评分
1,369 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

326 - 了解研究方法 的 350 个评论(共 1,354 个)

创建者 Abdul H M I

Dec 16, 2017

Excellent course for the research scholars/researchers. It was an informative and fully organised compact course.

创建者 Ahmer J K

Aug 08, 2017

Great course with thought provoking discussions which give new meaning to academic research and food for thought.

创建者 Mohamed A E M

Nov 03, 2016

It has been a pretty useful course to me as I needed to start from scratch in understanding the research methods.

创建者 ABHISEK R

Feb 25, 2019

Brilliant course in Research methodology, which broadens a students research horizons and acts as an eye opener!

创建者 Diego J

Dec 11, 2017

It was a very helpful tool to find. I love the way it was made, simple, and consistent. Nice work and thank you.

创建者 SHALU K

Sep 28, 2020

very helpful and the exchanging of views and ideas is really helpful in understanding and exploring the topics.

创建者 Dr. S C J

Aug 23, 2020

This is a wonderful course that enables you to explore your hidden potential and guide for research management.

创建者 Saranya J

Jul 05, 2020

Extremely useful approach of interviewing researchers and understanding through their inputs! Very interesting.

创建者 adam e a o

May 13, 2020

A very inspiring and a real masterpiece in this field it was very informative so thank you i am really grateful

创建者 KEVIN E A C

Jul 01, 2017

Fue un curso inspirador y muy colavorativo donde revisas los fundamentos para realizar una buena investigación

创建者 Akerele B S

Sep 11, 2020

I must commend the institution and the platform to have given me the opportunity to be a part of the program.

创建者 Rakesh K

Jun 01, 2020

The course provides very good reading materials and lectures for people who have just started doing research.

创建者 Jayalakshmy N

May 02, 2020

I have understood the meaning of Research to some extent. As a lifelong learner, would like to explore more.

创建者 TARUN G

Jun 19, 2017

GREATLY THANKS FOR THIS COURSE. THIS COURSE HELPS ME A LOT TO UNDERSTAND RESEARCH METHODS IN SOCIAL SCIENCES

创建者 kripa

Jul 27, 2020

Very great lectures and behind the books practical topics. Thank you professor for your time and teaching.

创建者 ASHWINI K S

Jan 15, 2019

IT HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THE RESEARCH METHODS AND THE VIDEOS AND CHAPTERS WERE A GOOD SOURCE OF INFORMATION

创建者 Mujeeb u R

Nov 18, 2016

My experience... I was awesome to know what Research is all about and what basic elements of Research are.

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 27, 2016

the assignment is creative and very brilliant and lessons is very short it is a pleasure to learn from you

创建者 Ernesto L P

Aug 24, 2015

it´s very useful, pragmatic and didactic at the same time. Thank you to all the team that make it posible.

创建者 Thara C B

Sep 28, 2020

The course is very useful, all classes were delivered in simple conversational language and easy to learn

创建者 Daniel D R R

Jul 05, 2020

Aprendí varias cosas nuevas que me van a servir en mi vida de investigador.

Les agradezco mucho a ustedes!

创建者 Akhil S

Feb 27, 2016

This course is really helpful in understanding research methods as well as adding up a lot of information

创建者 Qadeer A

Jan 31, 2016

It has many major points and tips that the one should know about before doing any search in any criteria.

创建者 SWAGATA P 2

Jul 26, 2020

This course has really helped me to understand research methodology and also helped me in my LLM course.

创建者 Недопекина Е М

Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for this course!

It has been very comprehensive and useful for my further research activity :)