Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,869 个评分
552 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

76 - 了解研究方法 的 100 个评论(共 541 个)

创建者 mohamud

Jan 05, 2017

the course was very interesting and i have benefited more about understanding research methods it will help me do a good research by applying what i have learnt. thank you so much.

创建者 Miguel A R B

Feb 12, 2018

Excelente curso muy practico y te acerca a la investigación, que debes de hacer y que no, para los que estamos por iniciar en este camino de la investigación es de mucha utilidad

创建者 Soumitra S

Oct 30, 2019

Excellent Course has been designed to learn research Approach, Research Design and Methodology. I am highly benefited by this course and it helps me a lot to pursue my PhD work

创建者 NANCY K

Feb 12, 2018

This is an excellent course for those who are new to research. For those who have already been in research there is more to gain from further readings provided in the course.

创建者 Scott56

Mar 07, 2016

Horrible. This course is too fun, too short, and a big teaser. The discussion forum is congenial and academically stimulating. I hope it leads to a follow-up continuation.

创建者 Tesfazgi S

Aug 28, 2018

This course helped me to improve my understanding on research methods. Especially how to formulate a research question, the use of literature review and how to select a p

创建者 bhagyalakshmi

Jan 11, 2017

The course delivered a very important important aspect of research -ORIENTATION TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE THE SCIENTIFIC WAY !!! THANK YOU COURSE ERA AND THE UNIVERSITY TEAM .

创建者 Rupert D l R

Jan 19, 2017

This course should take by the researcher especially those who has problem in their research, they will give you helpful advice and know the opinion of some expert

创建者 efren r

Apr 04, 2017

El curso fue muy importante para mi, porque con él reforce y apliqué los conocimientos adquiridos para la investigacion de mi tesis. Es muy recomendable el curso.

创建者 mahima a

Feb 14, 2017

Well planned!! course, gives you insight into research planning and time management. Professionals suggestions and tips are worth. Great experience and learning.

创建者 Navjyotsinh J

May 24, 2018

This course has enlightened my approach towards research in very good way. The experiences and approaches discussed as well presented have helped learn better.

创建者 Abeer S I A

Nov 04, 2017

It is very effective and quite interesting course for all those who are interested in the research field. Thank you so much for providing us this opportunity.

创建者 Nabil M A

Nov 08, 2018

Thanks for the course. I have learned many new things. Thank you so much for Simon and his colleague. hope to attend anther course with you.

Thanks again

Nabil

创建者 Anthea C

Oct 23, 2016

Excellent introduction for a first time researcher. Very helpful and well structured. Thank you, I am inspired to continue studying as I feel more confident.

创建者 Miguel M

Jul 18, 2016

Solid and to the point. It will not get you ready to do a research, but it will give you the tools to design a solid enough draft or question for a research,

创建者 ALEJANDRO D

Feb 13, 2018

Las lecturas y videos te hacen desarrollar habilidades de lectura y redacción además de racionamiento y principios básicos para realizar una investigación.

创建者 Dailux J

Dec 29, 2019

The course helped me to understand the basics of research. Also received some important reading materials on the topic. Worth for the efforts. Thank you.

创建者 Deisy M V N

May 10, 2017

Dr. Simon have all the patient to teach you, the contents are really easy to understand, the material is really good to learn about research methods.

创建者 Jeniffer V P

Oct 12, 2018

Muy interesante, constructivo para las personas que llevan tesis o investigaciones. Me sirvió de mucho para aclarar ciertos enfoques investigativos.

创建者 VIVEKANAND.V.R

Oct 13, 2017

I found the course and the reading material provided to be very useful. I do highly recommend this to all who are in their early days into research.

创建者 Nguyễn H K

Dec 24, 2019

Very inspiring course I have ever taken, great teachers and great teammates, appreciate the team's efforts for bringing this course into real life.

创建者 Kamyab E

Feb 13, 2019

Great Course with Great Teachers ! Thanks for Improving my Rational Thinking about research topics which I am about to Face in my future education.

创建者 Jennifer V

Dec 13, 2017

Una excelente forma de complementar los conocimientos previos sobre los métodos de investigación y su pertinencia en proyectos en curso y futuros.

创建者 Katherine S

Mar 30, 2017

Really loved this course. It was completely understandable and easy to apply to my own project. I only wish there was more to the review function!

创建者 Sukarna D M

Jun 17, 2019

It is a very interesting course. It helps me to explore and develop the research idea which is hidden in my mind. It makes me a good researcher.