Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.5
stars
1,831 个评分
544 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

101 - 了解研究方法 的 125 个评论(共 532 个)

创建者 Tofail A

Jun 09, 2019

Excellent way of learning through a systemic approach by the scholars interviews and documentation. A complete basic research guidelines.

创建者 Venilton F

Sep 13, 2017

Excelente curso, uma ótima opção para quem deseja ter uma visão geral (e genérica) sobre os principais métodos de pesquisa científicos.

创建者 Emily C

Sep 10, 2017

An excellent overview in understanding research methods, definitely helpful for anyone who wants to go into a research-oriented field.

创建者 Beka K

Jul 13, 2017

Soft and light, but very essential and necessary course. I recommend this course to anyone, generally, interested in research methods.

创建者 Dr S S

Jun 06, 2017

The course Understanding Research Methods is a wonderful course that perfectly plugs the gap that new entrants in research experience.

创建者 Xenia M

Jul 17, 2017

It was a good and clear course that helped me organize myself and understand better the requierments to do a quality scientific work.

创建者 LIZ A P P

Jul 14, 2017

me parece excelente el curso porque le permite a los investigadores jovenes, desarrollar habilidades para mejorar sus investigaciones

创建者 abdulbaset a

Jul 26, 2019

Very interactive course, well explained. It is also allow feedback form other students which I find very valuable. Very recommended

创建者 vibhuti p

Nov 19, 2017

This course was very helpful and insightful. Specially, the peer review system was truly something which added worth to our work.

创建者 Okudzeto H

Jan 24, 2019

I am really enjoying this course that helps me to learn from my colleagues across the globe. Great work done for this platform.

创建者 Annesha K G

May 16, 2016

Very nice course. Every students who wants to study abroad must do this course. Thank you University of London & Coursera.

创建者 Rogin P

Dec 17, 2015

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!

创建者 Dimple

Jul 29, 2018

It was a very good session,,great learning experience..Keep it up.

Hoping to look forward for some more courses like this.

创建者 Ijem O

Oct 27, 2016

In learning the precepts of carrying out research and its methods, this course stands me in better stead as a researcher.

创建者 Enrique Z

Jun 15, 2017

Un buen curso que te ayuda a plantear un buen problema de investigación, ideal para los alumnos que están por graduarse.

创建者 Altaf H

Mar 15, 2019

Interviews of expert in the field of research ,links chapters & ways are present for thesis,papers research are present

创建者 Sayan s

Jun 16, 2018

This course should include research scopes in London university and there ongoing projects should also be mentioned.

创建者 Marilou M D

Sep 11, 2015

Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this class! The lessons challenged me in new ways I never expected!

创建者 Abdul H M I

Dec 16, 2017

Excellent course for the research scholars/researchers. It was an informative and fully organised compact course.

创建者 Ahmer J K

Aug 08, 2017

Great course with thought provoking discussions which give new meaning to academic research and food for thought.

创建者 Mohamed A E M

Nov 03, 2016

It has been a pretty useful course to me as I needed to start from scratch in understanding the research methods.

创建者 ABHISEK R

Feb 25, 2019

Brilliant course in Research methodology, which broadens a students research horizons and acts as an eye opener!

创建者 Diego J

Dec 11, 2017

It was a very helpful tool to find. I love the way it was made, simple, and consistent. Nice work and thank you.

创建者 KEVIN E A C

Jul 01, 2017

Fue un curso inspirador y muy colavorativo donde revisas los fundamentos para realizar una buena investigación

创建者 TARUN G

Jun 19, 2017

GREATLY THANKS FOR THIS COURSE. THIS COURSE HELPS ME A LOT TO UNDERSTAND RESEARCH METHODS IN SOCIAL SCIENCES