Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,800 个评分
532 个审阅

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

126 - 了解研究方法 的 150 个评论(共 521 个)

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 06, 2016

This course is useful an helpful

创建者 Rogin P

Dec 17, 2015

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!

创建者 RAMON A K

Jun 16, 2017

muy buen curso

创建者 Linda.Zh

Nov 23, 2016

It is a very good introductory course on research methods. It has deepened my understanding of research methods. It has helped me to understand the role of literature review and research design. I also like its unique way of doing this course. Instead of lengthy lecturing, the course presents a few videos interviewing different researchers, having them talk about a certain topic. I've heard different views on the same topic, each of which makes a point. It has definitely helped me to look at the same issue from different perspectives.

创建者 Obinna M N

Jan 23, 2017

Great course. I am so happy

创建者 Wendy H

Jun 27, 2016

This was a wonderful course, I would definitely take this again.

创建者 JACKY J C

Feb 12, 2018

Me fue de mucho aprendizaje.

创建者 Qadeer A

Jan 31, 2016

It has many major points and tips that the one should know about before doing any search in any criteria.

创建者 SONG S

Mar 08, 2016

The interviewees give me the multiple ways to understand the Research. It is interesting and helpful!

创建者 Mujeeb u R

Nov 18, 2016

My experience... I was awesome to know what Research is all about and what basic elements of Research are.

创建者 Dr. V G

Sep 02, 2017

Good One.

创建者 Akhil S

Feb 27, 2016

This course is really helpful in understanding research methods as well as adding up a lot of information

创建者 Zarrar S K

Jun 01, 2017

An extra-ordinary Course...

创建者 Deisy M V N

May 10, 2017

Dr. Simon have all the patient to teach you, the contents are really easy to understand, the material is really good to learn about research methods.

创建者 Hassan S

Jan 23, 2017

thank you five stars

创建者 Mary-Joyce A

Oct 15, 2015

It was a very instructive course and shed light about

创建者 Enrique Z

Jun 15, 2017

Un buen curso que te ayuda a plantear un buen problema de investigación, ideal para los alumnos que están por graduarse.

创建者 Gaby R

Jan 04, 2017

Great course and amazing videos and lectures.

创建者 Olusegun A

Mar 31, 2016

Taking this course has indeed improved and deepened my intellectual rigor and it has motivated me to take additional courses on Research Methods from University of Amsterdam. The Course is an eye opener into the world of Research Methods.

创建者 Guillermo P L

Dec 28, 2016

Great, interesting!!!

创建者 Proloy B

Mar 15, 2017

I found this course very useful for my PhD program

创建者 mohamud

Jan 05, 2017

the course was very interesting and i have benefited more about understanding research methods it will help me do a good research by applying what i have learnt. thank you so much.

创建者 wqp

Mar 14, 2016

very good!

创建者 Alex Q R

Feb 11, 2017

It's a very good course to understand the research methodology

创建者 Melissa C V

Mar 16, 2016

Muy buen curso! Explican muy bien los conceptos.