Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,768 个评分
516 个审阅

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

筛选依据:

201 - 了解研究方法 的 225 个评论(共 504 个)

创建者 Vladimir T

Sep 10, 2015

Not just a course but an activating tool. Thanks.

创建者 Abeer S I A

Nov 04, 2017

It is very effective and quite interesting course for all those who are interested in the research field. Thank you so much for providing us this opportunity.

创建者 Sheila V

Mar 13, 2017

Excellent, really helpful! A must for every starting out PhD student!

创建者 AJAYKUMAR K N

Mar 01, 2018

Very useful. Well structured. Good study material.

创建者 deepak s

Feb 16, 2016

Great. Full of knowledge,Thank you.

创建者 Berenice O

Aug 21, 2015

I enjoyed the interviews and the tips/suggestions offered in terms of assisting me as a "new learner" to make sure that I submit researchable topics and a research project that aligns to a good design process. Thank you to Coursera for the opportunity, you have done well.

创建者 Ernesto L P

Aug 24, 2015

it´s very useful, pragmatic and didactic at the same time. Thank you to all the team that make it posible.

创建者 Harrison O

Aug 27, 2015

This is a great course

创建者 OSUJI E A

Aug 12, 2015

very insightful

创建者 Luis L S

Jul 02, 2017

Muy buen curso!

创建者 Rafael G S

Oct 07, 2015

Excelente curso, cumple las expectativas de una institución de su categoría.

创建者 Marjorie M

Aug 25, 2015

Excellent and highly focussed. Very useful!

创建者 Pradeep J B

Sep 24, 2015

Excellent course to know and distinguish different approaches to the research question..

创建者 Teja K

Nov 18, 2015

wonderful course

创建者 MARIA A F A

Mar 27, 2016

If you are trying to understand what is a research and how to do one, this is the perfect start.

创建者 Aditya S

Sep 14, 2016

Very Important and Essential Course for Researchers

创建者 Javier R J

Jun 17, 2016

I enjoyed the course, I will look for some other course from London University!

创建者 vibhuti p

Nov 19, 2017

This course was very helpful and insightful. Specially, the peer review system was truly something which added worth to our work.

创建者 basem m s

Nov 15, 2015

very brilliant course

创建者 Ahmer J K

Aug 08, 2017

Great course with thought provoking discussions which give new meaning to academic research and food for thought.

创建者 Francisca G G

Jul 03, 2017

Well structured and helpfull! A must do!

创建者 Ghayda A

Sep 04, 2017

This course has helped me to build a mini proposal, for a paper I've been thinking about for two years. I owe the course its encouragement and giving me the 'push' to write something on this subject. I will always remember a sentence from the last video: "Research isn't something one does between 9 and 5. It's something you wake up in the small hours of the morning thinking about."

创建者 Katherine S

Mar 30, 2017

Really loved this course. It was completely understandable and easy to apply to my own project. I only wish there was more to the review function!

创建者 María L E

Jan 22, 2016

Muy buen curso. Estructurado y metódico. Imperdible para los que queremos incursionar en la investigación.

Lástima que el curso diga que tiene subtítulos en español, pero en realidad no los tenga. Gracias por no tener límites de tiempo estrictos ,para los que no hablamos inglés y nos demoramos un poco más es excelente

创建者 Anugamini P S

May 18, 2018

Refreshed the basics of research