Chevron Left
返回到 Research Proposal: Initiating Research

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Research Proposal: Initiating Research 的评价和反馈

4.6
560 个评分
116 条评论

课程概述

Market Research is a growing and important field that is used in many industries around the world. Given all the data that is collected whether by organizations, industries, social media, governments, etc., it’s important that someone can review and sift through all the noise to provide valuable insights. And that’s where you come in as a market researcher. This course will only scratch the surface and provide you a foundational understanding of this field. In this course, you will be able to define market research and identify some tools used in the industry. You will be able to discuss the importance of secondary and internal research in terms of the planning process. You will be able to define what primary research is and identify the various ways to conduct primary research. You will be able to focus on an actual research plan or proposal for your peer review project. You will be able to compose a response to a request for a proposal or research plan and be able to address the various components of the proposal and package it in a professional manner....

热门审阅

MA

Nov 20, 2018

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

VV

Aug 21, 2020

The course helped me to learn the real functioning of the research agency. I learnt a lot from the course. Such a wonderful course. The excellent professor explained very clearly.

筛选依据:

1 - Research Proposal: Initiating Research 的 25 个评论(共 115 个)

创建者 Bethi A

Aug 21, 2019

How can peers review my assignment? So my certificate depends on them? What if no one reviews my assignment?

创建者 Hamza H

Feb 21, 2020

not what I was expecting to see as a market research analyst. I was expecting to see a hands on project. An experience where the tutor will be involving us to research something. An excel sheet where he explains calculations and interpret the data. How he gathers the data in real life experience. Most of this class is based on theory.

创建者 Naveen R

Jan 06, 2020

This course gives an overview of what is Market research and the components involved in it.

创建者 Gilbert C

Jan 24, 2019

This is a good overview of research design and research proposal writing that is useful for people with little knowledge of the research process. As a lecturer who already holds a PhD and teaches similar introductions at Honours, Masters and PhD level I should know.

However, the assessment is not well explained or aligned with the course content and the options in the assessment allow students to choose an easier path for the same marks. It also assumes a lot of extra knowledge not covered in the course about day-to-day business interactions, which may differ in various cultural contexts. It doesn't test students' knowledge of the course material so much as test their recognition of 'issues', which is fine if that's what you're looking for.

Note that instructors and mentors rarely respond to enquiries and you are entirely dependent on peer reviews to pass. This means that you are dependent on your peers not only to be fair and to be competent reviewers, it also means you are dependent on their timing so you cannot complete the course at your own pace.

创建者 Pierina A D

Oct 24, 2018

I would like to see more assignments during the process not just quizzes.

创建者 Mahmoud A

Nov 20, 2018

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

创建者 Vanitha.N

Aug 21, 2020

The course helped me to learn the real functioning of the research agency. I learnt a lot from the course. Such a wonderful course. The excellent professor explained very clearly.

创建者 Kedar M D

Mar 15, 2019

Very systematic and gives lot of insight into market Research in a step by step manner.

创建者 Muhammad A R

Apr 27, 2019

The course was good but lacked practical examples or case studies. Good for beginners.

创建者 Learner

Jun 23, 2020

This course was really well developed and structured. I learned so much from it and have all of my notes saved so that I can refer back to the material when I get a job in market research. The questions within the videos were really helpful in solidifying the content to memory. I found the readings useful and interesting. The most helpful part of the course was the final assignment in week four. This assignment increased my abilities in developing a research proposal.

创建者 Alena A

Jun 22, 2020

Market research being an unchartered territory for me, I found the course really useful. The range of topics is well-thought, as well as the material chosen for the course. It’s an excellent introduction to market research. The final assignment is challenging, but I apprediated that I could immediately apply what I’d learned during the course in practice, which is important.

创建者 DUHITA D

Jul 21, 2020

The quality and quantity are always the best with Coursera and teachers we find here. I was looking for a well-managed course for my understanding of the basics of market research. Bang on! I found Coursera and I learnt the best is an apt time. Not just this, Coursera funded my course, and I'll always be thankful for this. Looking forward to learning more :)

创建者 David S

Aug 25, 2020

I really loved participating in this course. The peer-graded assignment seemed tough at first, but after some encouragement and carefully reading what I needed to do, it was smooth sales afterwards. I highly encourage anyone EXTREMELY NEW to take this Market Research specialization and course

创建者 Radoslav A

May 03, 2019

I really enjoyed the course delivery. Everything was presented in a clear straightforward manner with plenty of examples. Professor Fong is a very experienced and knowledgable expert and it was a pleasure being taught by him. Cheers!

创建者 Jasbir S C

Apr 20, 2020

This is very nicely driven course. The submit and & review section is also very good. However, a little dissatisfied that this is only on initiating a research work. It is recommended that the complete course on research is created.

创建者 Arif V

Jan 05, 2018

The initial stage of research is generally not given a lot of importance but in reality it lays the foundation of the activity ahead. This course gave a lot of practical examples along with a very well formed assignment.

创建者 KARTHIKEYAN S D

Jul 17, 2020

A well-designed step by step course to understand primary and secondary research and a professional RFP. Thanks, Professor, and the peers who reviewed my assignment.

创建者 PUGAL J M

Apr 07, 2020

Thank you so much, sir. I am a beginner stage in proposal writing. It was really useful to me. Now I had a piece of knowledge about proposal writing.

创建者 Saima F

Jun 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and gain useful information to achieve my supper goal to become a market researcher. Thank for this opportunity.

创建者 Melvin G

Aug 15, 2018

This is a very good introduction to initiating a research proposal. I am really grateful to Jim Fong and his team for the valuable insights.

创建者 Marie R

Jul 30, 2020

Very practical and applicable. I learned a lot and enjoyed this class. Thanks for making this course available for learners like us.

创建者 Christian D G R

Jul 28, 2020

Nice course, nd Jim Fong is a really good instructor, he uses a standard and easy english, very recommended the course

创建者 Dr P P P

Apr 25, 2020

This is one of the basic course for writing Research Proposal. I suggest every one to take this course. All the best!

创建者 AMIT D

Mar 26, 2020

Wonderful Course gives insight into research proposals. Helpful in making the right understanding about research.

创建者 amira n e n

Sep 14, 2020

I have understood so much , I was happy to be with you and I wish learn more and more with you , thank you