Chevron Left
返回到 Researcher Management and Leadership Training

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Researcher Management and Leadership Training 的评价和反馈

4.9
96 个评分
28 条评论

课程概述

This course is for early career researchers and mentors who believe that modern scientific careers require management skills and want to be research leaders. This curriculum gives you skills to effectively implement funded projects, thereby enhancing your career success. Research leaders take on a number of new roles, rights, and responsibilities--as scientific leaders, financial administrators, managers, and mentors. In this course, we explain how to optimize the people, teams, projects, and finances for which you are responsible. Despite your research training, you are probably facing an urgent training gap in leadership and management skills. Scientific careers falter for non-science reasons when researchers fail to execute a scope of work: struggle to track expenses and returns substantial unspent grant funds; or run out of funds by spending on the wrong people or mismanaging the right people. Consequently, projects close with inadequate progress on aims, thus compromising successful competition for future funding. This course will help avoid these traps. Leadership and management are essential skills for researchers. Several early career researchers, senior scientists, and administrative leaders are eager to share their expertise and experiences with you....

热门审阅

DC
Jun 19, 2020

It is very useful to learn people management, research management and financial management. This course is effective in developing leadership skill in researcher.

IF
Jun 2, 2020

Great course ! Thanks for sharing your expertise and experience which will be a great benefit in advancing my career development in clinical research field.

筛选依据:

1 - Researcher Management and Leadership Training 的 25 个评论(共 28 个)

创建者 Kathleen S

Apr 15, 2020

This course is full of well-presented and critical information about how to successfully manage a professional research lab. There is a nice variety of speakers who seem to be experts in their various specialties of lab management. The course is very coherent and easy to follow, while sharing important information on how to successfully lead and manage Research Projects and Research Labs.

创建者 Worku J

May 30, 2020

What a wonderful Course!

创建者 Susan W

Jul 11, 2020

This is a great training course for those like myself who are mid-way through their career development award. Many of the concepts rang true to me and helped me reflect and understand my own prior experience. It also helped me strategize how to make the most of my remaining time in my early investigator phase.

创建者 Zia U D

Jul 11, 2020

This is an excellent course for early career researchers. It is mainly focused on medical research, but I found it very useful for my research too, which in the construction management area. I thank everyone who worked very hard to create this course and share it with us generously.

创建者 A S M M H

Oct 21, 2020

This course has significantly increased my knowledge about scientific leadership, budget management, administrative task, mentorship, coaching and sponsorship that are key to have a successful career in science.

创建者 Debarati R C

Jun 20, 2020

It is very useful to learn people management, research management and financial management. This course is effective in developing leadership skill in researcher.

创建者 Ibrahim F

Jun 2, 2020

Great course ! Thanks for sharing your expertise and experience which will be a great benefit in advancing my career development in clinical research field.

创建者 Guilherme F R

Aug 21, 2020

Foi um curso maravilhoso, ofereceram vários métodos diferentes e abordagens além de materiais especializados e personalizados para ajudar iniciantes.

创建者 Ermias H G

Oct 28, 2020

I love this course it provides a lot of skills on leadership, project management, mentoring, personal and time management.

创建者 Dr S B

Jun 14, 2020

Thoroughly liked the whole course curriculum. It is very important for everyone seeking leadership skills.

创建者 Gerwin N B

Aug 20, 2020

It's a great course and worth the time especially if you are eyeing on a position in a research academe.

创建者 Lencho A

Nov 1, 2020

Am glad to be in this course rely it was amazing time to me. Thanks all of you!!

创建者 PGI M C

Oct 27, 2020

Pragmatic & Powerful Course. Punches alot of common sense & evidence. Kudos!

创建者 David W A

Jun 7, 2020

Good course.

Particularly focused towards physician scientists in the US

创建者 Nikolaos - T S

Sep 8, 2020

It is an excellent very informative course. It is highly recommended.

创建者 Bongani M

Jun 14, 2020

Very enlighting course, A big thank you to the course conductors

创建者 Maham M

Jun 5, 2020

exceptionally good and detailed, just love it!

创建者 Yasir N

Jun 15, 2020

Very good course with best quality teaching.

创建者 najma m m

Sep 13, 2020

i'm very grateful to you for all your help

创建者 Mouaouia C B

Jul 6, 2020

A very informative course. Thank you.

创建者 Ajiboye E O

Sep 27, 2020

I really Enjoyed the course.

创建者 Isaac A

Jul 4, 2020

I glad i did this course..

创建者 Vega B A P

Nov 16, 2020

Excelente curso

创建者 Nandhini.J

Jul 8, 2020

Very interested

创建者 Reward M

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent