Chevron Left
返回到 帮助经历创伤,灾难和战争的儿童恢复:全球视角

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 帮助经历创伤,灾难和战争的儿童恢复:全球视角 的评价和反馈

4.8
177 个评分
45 条评论

课程概述

How do children overcome hazardous experiences to succeed in life? What can be done to protect young people at risk from trauma, war, disasters, and other adversities? Learn about the importance of fostering resilience in children at risk. During this course, participants will: learn how trauma can affect children and the systems they depend on, gain insight into core concepts, research methods and lessons learned in last 50 years of resilience research, learn how research is being applied in the real world through interventions that promote resilience, and engage in discussions with others who are working with children at risk around the world Participants are welcome to take the MOOC at no cost or to register for a Course Certificate ($49). Those who register and earn a Course Certificate from Coursera also are eligible to sign up for continuing education clock hours through the University of Minnesota. Participants can earn 10 clock hours of continuing education credit (added cost $99) from the College of Education and Human Development at the University of Minnesota. Go here http://z.umn.edu/1a5q to register for continuing education clock hours for completing this course....

热门审阅

Y

Feb 02, 2019

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

VV

Jan 19, 2017

Amazing course! It can inspire every professional who is interested in trauma- informed approach or who is working with populations experiencing traumas.

筛选依据:

1 - 帮助经历创伤,灾难和战争的儿童恢复:全球视角 的 25 个评论(共 43 个)

创建者 Gillian L A

May 19, 2019

This is a fantastic course! Extremely interesting material superbly delivered! Inspiring, useful and thought provoking. Would definitely recommend.

创建者 meenakshi b

Mar 16, 2020

The course covers the subject very systematically from the inception of the study of resilience up to the recent advances. Interviews with the pioneers of the field give a wonderful perspective of the field.

The slides and lectures complement each other perfectly, the lecture videos are of optimal duration. The suggested videos are very carefully chosen and give a lot of food for thought.

The quiz questions reinforce the concepts learned in the lectures. It is especially useful to have the checklist quiz where one marks all the items that one has completed e.g. filling surveys, joining discussions etc.

This course has been very helpful to me. Thankyou for the effort that must have gone into making it.

创建者 Suzanne F

Feb 20, 2020

Dr. Masten did a masterfully presented the range of historical to cutting edge elements within the study of resilience. Her easy manner and deep understanding of the topic combined with films, academic articles, anecdotes, and interviews of leading researchers imade this course both an accessible and top-notch. I looked forward to each week's unfolding lessons and insights. Well done!

创建者 Anastasia T

Dec 26, 2017

Interesting and useful materials, a lot of real examples and interviews, classes are systematized in a very organic way which is easy to follow, presentations that supplement videos highlight the most important things, and the language and speech is very clear even for non-English speakers. For those who want to go deeper there are a lot of additional readings on the topics.

创建者 Stacy C

Apr 22, 2018

Dr. Masten and her team did an amazing job bringing relevant dialogue and information to us! I really appreciate this opportunity! I am applying to ASU Doctorate in Innovation and Leadership in Education program and wanted to see if my mind is ready to go back to school! Thank you for revving up my mind passion and clearing my vision for next steps.

创建者 N'DOU N A

Oct 16, 2019

Congratulation to Professor Ann S. Masten and to her team. They have done so well ! For me this course is a very useful and inspiring peace of work that will help learners have a totally different look on some of the phenomenons happening in people lives around us. It will help interventions be more effective for future beneficiaries.

创建者 Amineh A

Jan 30, 2017

An excellent introduction to resilience in children affected by war, terrorism and disaster. I appreciated very much the opportunity to meet (virtually) many experts in the field including the course instructor Dr. Masten as well as getting to know about many forums and centers related to this field. Very timely.

创建者 Abou A

Jan 07, 2019

Before starting this course I was unsure about Resilience in general, this course has opened up my mind and they of thinking about resilience and how I can help my family, neighbours and friends about risk and adversity on how to over come or reduce stress! This is a must learn course!

创建者 Rocío L G

May 21, 2017

Studing Resilience from multicultural aproach has been an amazing experience. I absolutly recomend this kind of courses, no just because the academic learning, but because the chance to share knowledge and opinions in discussion with people from world wide

创建者 Parviz I

Jan 08, 2018

It was a very useful course for me to understand Resilience in Children life very well. When I compare my knowledge at beginning course and end of course I can see a beyond compare improvement. Thanks to Professor Ann Masten.

创建者 Tofail A

Sep 12, 2019

"Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives: is a time demanded education for the humanitarian. Being a humanitarian I am feeling lucky to be a part of this course. Humble regards,

Tofail

创建者 sue p

Feb 20, 2018

I work with children and families challenged by loss and change in diverse situations.

I found this course to be very helpful in raising knowledge base, increasing empathy and ideas for action.

Thank you.

创建者 Iryna G

May 21, 2017

Great course! Very informative and inspirational. Active learning, interractive forum discussions, interesting resources: readings and videos - everything was very interesting and ernriching.

创建者 Yaqeen S

Feb 02, 2019

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

创建者 veronicazhang

Jan 19, 2017

Amazing course! It can inspire every professional who is interested in trauma- informed approach or who is working with populations experiencing traumas.

创建者 Carlos G S

Jan 08, 2019

Sencillamente genial. Tanto la profesora Masten como todo el diseño del curso ha permitido que ahonde mucho más en la resiliencia.

创建者 Chris J

Sep 16, 2017

Diverse and insightful content, compelling readings, and valuable tools and frameworks - thoroughly absorbing and worthwhile.

创建者 Jennifer N

Feb 26, 2020

This was an amazing course!! Wish I had a follow up course for it to explore more details.

创建者 Zein A M

Apr 08, 2017

Very informative, full of live samples and interactive learning, highly recommending it!

创建者 JOHN Q

Dec 14, 2016

INTERESTING COURSE WITH MATERIAL I'VE GIVEN LITTLE THOUGHT TO PRIOR TO THIS COURSE.

创建者 Kirstie J

Jul 30, 2019

Really enjoyed the materia. The real life examples made the material relateable.

创建者 SUSHIL K S V

Aug 07, 2019

Great course for beginning to understand how the Western World views Resilience

创建者 Sharon G

Sep 14, 2019

Very interesting course to follow with much valuable data and research shared.

创建者 Angela M

Feb 24, 2020

I loved it! very well done and accessible to do after work1 thank you!!

创建者 Catherine B

Sep 08, 2019

Amazing! Great Teacher and phenomenally enlightening course!