Chevron Left
返回到 Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,367 个评分
542 条评论

课程概述

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

热门审阅

FF
May 10, 2020

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

JK
Jun 1, 2020

Excellent course on resilience skills in a time of uncertainty. It has helped me learnt many skills useful to face real life challanges. Thank you Coursera and team for developing such a nice course

筛选依据:

1 - Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty 的 25 个评论(共 542 个)

创建者 Cindy D

May 9, 2020

Loved this course, the thought processes, recognition of your thoughts, how they sabotage you, and how to recognize and control to retrain your thought process. Great thorough instructor - Thank you

创建者 Stephanie E

Apr 24, 2020

Really great and timely course to take at this time of the pandemic. A lot of practical tools and skills to practice in my personal and professional life.

创建者 Arlene L

Apr 23, 2020

Clear and systematic presentation of informative contents that are useful and meaningful especially during this time of pandemic. Thank you!

创建者 Mónica L H

Jun 22, 2020

Karen Reivich es una excelente profesora, tomaría más cursos con ella.

Solo hubiese sido valioso nos ofrecieran certificado de haber cursado el curso.

创建者 Aditya V

May 23, 2020

Misguided by the fact that i shall be offered a Certificate upon completion, however was not told anywhere that i shall not be given any.

Upon completion only i found out i wont be given one. Nevertheless the course is outstanding, the instructor is amazing and content is fantastic. Only problem is no certification where its clearly written that ill 'get a certificate'

创建者 Sienna

Apr 27, 2020

This course was incredibly enlightening to me. It made me appreciate the value of resilience not just to overcome adversities, but importantly to cultivate relationships. The real-life examples portrayed throughout the course made learning extremely engaging. Also, the well-organized and distraction-free manner of content delivery was a plus. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop resilience skills for whatever purpose and learn to create actionable interventions to improve the many aspects of life. Thank you for putting all this information together.

创建者 Abhijit C

May 26, 2020

This is a pretty amazing course on from positive psychology perspective. I want to thank Dr. Karen Reivich for being such a great mentor. This course has helped a lot in understanding the elements of resilience and positive emotions. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It would be a solid foundation to start a journey of positive psychology.

创建者 Lyliah H

May 25, 2020

Great class. Very positive and uplifting. Certainly helped me to calm my anxiety and stress about what is going on in the world. Easy to understand and pleasant. A class I would recommend to others.

创建者 Jayeshkumar K

Jun 2, 2020

Excellent course on resilience skills in a time of uncertainty. It has helped me learnt many skills useful to face real life challanges. Thank you Coursera and team for developing such a nice course

创建者 Jason F

May 7, 2020

I loved this course! It's a model for how to do online instruction. The professor clearly cares deeply about the subject matter and has involved so many colleagues and family members to hit home some of the most important lessons about resilience. There are videos with transcripts. There are opportunities for you to interact with others taking the course. There are numerous additional texts that you have the choice of reading. And just the content of the course--learning how to be a better person to others you love and care about--is enough to make this course top-notch!

创建者 Aileen S

May 29, 2020

I found the course very engaging and informative. I really enjoyed Karen's style of presenting and the course was nicely peppered with individual exercises to complete and or to reflect on. I think I have learned a lot and I I have taken some notes that i will look back on to see how i can incorporate some of the key aspects of this course in to my every day life.

thank you Karen and the whole team for the opportunity to participate in this online training. I will recommend the course to colleagues

Aileen

创建者 LP

Jun 22, 2020

The resilience program highlighted ways to understand myself and others in a better way. Critical thinking and communication skills got a much needed boost. It sparked ideas and very quickly motivated me to move right on ahead, deeper into psychology.

创建者 FLORIE A F

May 11, 2020

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

创建者 Karen H

Sep 1, 2020

The course is excellent and there is so much to take in. However, because the instructor is so great at this and the tools and tips are so "right there" in the Coursera system, I was enjoying it all. Because the instructor has such an endearing and realistic speaking style, such a naturally clear knack for this, my learning time flew by. Also smoothing things out were the Coursera tools and tips, which helped me to keep track of and retain my new information notes even as I stopped and started a lot. The very last Module is heavy lifting, meaning it nailed a potential flaw that i have that I'd love to have help with. And I think this lecture series (and the entire course) will help me cure that flaw. I could not order the books quickly but will come back and access several of the books on Scholar site, so thanks for that tip too. The value of this course was also increased by my ability to logon and have an account with the Happyness website (Dr. Martin Seligman) that has a wide range of self-administered diagnostic surveys. Thank you so much Professor Karen, you are a joy multiplier and I enjoyed your company virtually! Be safe, healthy, joyful and Breathe! : )

创建者 Ilana A

Sep 17, 2020

I really enjoyed learning with Dr. Karen Reivich. She has a great style and is very humble and inviting in her presentations. The videos of role plays along with her own personal stories where really helpful to illustrate the issues that she discussed. I really appreciated the care taken with every skill that was presented and the need to practice was really helpful. I did not have the chance to read all the material and plan to continue to do that.

Really excellent experience and very timely especially during these very unsettling times of pandemic, social injustice and heart aches and complicated political environment ( no matter where one placed themselves on the political spectrum)

I am a student of resilience and have been for many years and learned a lot during this course. I will recommend this course to others for sure.

创建者 Dee J

Aug 9, 2020

This course contained valuable lessons that I have already applied in my life and will continue to do so. I believe the course has been critical in helping me deal.with my problematic drinking and to progress substantially in my recovery program. Im on my 9th day without drinking and the zkillz im applying are really helping me to accomplish without a feeling of giving up.something but rather discovering ways to create a better, health, more joyous life. The instructor presented it in a straightforward easy to understand style and gave relatable examples from.her own life. The other individuals that shared their stories were excellent particularly the lady who tragically lost her daughter in an accident. Im grateful I found this course and to the people who created it and shared it for of charge.

创建者 Maria R D G M

Jun 10, 2020

This is one thing I am grateful during this quarantine , having taken this online course. It is a life changing experience. Very informative and led me to reflect on many aspects of myself. I am guilty on the many traps. However, this makes me resolve to be a better person as joy multiplier. Thank you Karen. Your passion and warmth as you relate to your personal experiences the topics makes all authentic. You practice growing in the virtues and skills you are preaching. Very inspiring! Thank you so much for all the effort and time you and your team have put into this. You have given a great impact to many from all over the world. Regards to your family especially Guy, who has given you much love and support , thus sharing you to us. God bless you and your family!

创建者 Caroline D

Jul 3, 2020

A really great course! Dr. Karen Reivich is a superb instructor! The topics really build on each other and Dr. Reivich is able to skillfully explain the concepts in a clear and organized manner. I learn best with methodical professors and that makes her for me a top instructor. Professor Reivich knows how to do a very good synthesis so I get the broader picture of what resilience means and how it can be practiced. The topic I like best is on thinking traps and how to deal with them. It's very helpful with my tendency to catastrophize. I'm done with this course but I'm still going back to further understand the concepts. I plan to take more courses on psychology - cognitive and/or positive psychology. It seems like an exciting field to explore.

创建者 Carla J

Aug 2, 2020

This course was exceptional and I am so grateful that I stumbled across it. I can't even remember how I found out about it :-). Karen was really engaging, well-spoken, and transparent. Including others in the videos was a nice touch, and the person from Australia truly embodies how important this work is. My heart breaks for her and is equally inspired by her process. This course was especially helpful given the COVID-19 situation and having to interact with people in a whole new way, and with a tendency to fall back on potentially destructive patterns. This course is a reminder that we can continue to become more self-aware and bring out the best in ourselves and each other.

创建者 Yobdar B

Jun 25, 2020

I found Dr. Karen (as I referred to her during the course) to be personable, humble, honest and really, a great teacher! Her delivery of the program was extremely easy to follow, structured and concise. This course has contributed so much to a program I am currently working on for female administrative professionals in East Africa. It's all the tools in our tool box which will help us to become the rock star members of society which we were born to be! I think my deep-dive will take me further into thinking traps, because there are such simple and applicable ways in which we can have better connections, if only we know about them and practice applying them

Thank you so much!

创建者 Linda H

Jul 8, 2020

This course was life changing for me. I can't thank you enough for so generously sharing all this insight with the world for free!

I would strongly encourage anyone and everyone to do this course as it provides you with life skills you might otherwise never learn.

I feel as though my self-awareness and awareness of others has multiplied many times as a direct result of doing this amazing course. ALL my relationships can now benefit if I use the skills and knowledge I have gained. I truly believe even my own self esteem and confidence will now improve because of the self-knowledge i have gleaned from this course. THANK-YOU from the bottom of my heart.

创建者 PUTRI D

Jun 29, 2020

A very helpful course which taps into topics like gratitude and optimism and offers useful tips and solutions as how to improve your well being and relationships through self awareness. I enjoyed the style of delivery as it talks about the theory and also shares the insights and experiences of guest speakers to elaborate on them. The course has also given me a new perspective on how to zoom out and see situations and circumstances on a wider scale without falling into the traps that I've long been accustomed to. Resiliency isn't only reflected through perseverance, but also through flexibility and mental agility; something new I've learned.

创建者 Natalie T

Jun 2, 2020

Hi Karen, Thank your for the opportunity to do the workshop (note: attempt at gratitude here :). It was wonderful to have access for free content of such high standard. I have a much better understanding of resilience and the material was presented in such a way I could never have pulled together myself even if I had read all the references. Congratulations Karen on your engaging style and they way you presented your whole self - drawing on personal examples - making it feel like you were in my lounge room having a coffee with me! This workshop has been pivotal in my work as a coach to Navy personnel in Australia. Thanks again

创建者 Mary S

May 17, 2020

Provided great examples and explanations in the videos, relevant coursework and materials, and overall really helped me understand resilience skills, positive emotions like gratitude, science behind gratitude and optimism, and character strengths! What is great about this course is that it really pushed me to be more self-aware of my tendencies and what I can do to improve my cognitive processes/strengthen meaningful relationships with my loved ones. I also enjoyed how I could reflect on real-life experiences and put together a "program" for myself about the skills that I can use to combat negative thoughts/emotions.

创建者 Donna V W

May 24, 2020

This course was tremendously helpful during a challenging time in our country's history and in my professional & personal life. I was able to implement the knowledge gained almost immediately. It also helped build my optimism,gratitude & joy. Dr. Reivich's delivery and candor was refreshing and kept me engaged.

I did regret that there did not appear to be many students responding to each other in the forums. It was a pleasure to see people writing from around the world. And it would be great to have the chance to get CEU's for the course if we paid a small fee.

Thank you! This was quite wonderful!