Chevron Left
返回到 Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters 的评价和反馈

4.7
197 个评分
58 条评论

课程概述

How can you bring your resume to the top of the pile? How can you present yourself to prospective employers using the language they already speak inside their organization? This course will give you answers to those questions. You will learn how to convert a boring resume into a dynamic asset statement that conveys your talents in the language that an employer understands. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the real purpose of a resume. 2. Identify relevant competencies for a position. 3. Adapt your resumes to Applicant Tracking Systems (resume screening software). 4. Write powerful and convincing accomplishment statements using your accomplishments inventory to strategically assemble the most relevant evidence of competency for a specific position. 5. Use the resume skills tier method to strengthen your resume. 6. Write summary sections and objective statements aligned to a job position. 7. Take advantage of web resources to find power language for your resume. 8. Produce a strong resume in a format that is suitable both to your background and the position you're interested in. 9. Produce strong cover letters that use A.I.D.A. to help you achieve your career goals. 10. Produce effective follow-up letters that help you stand out from the competition....

热门审阅

GC

Oct 10, 2017

Simplistic, direct and informative. This course helped me refocus my competencies and updated my resume writing strategies. Great examples and resources to utilize.

QI

Feb 21, 2020

It is a detailed course... a lot of new contents that i never found on any other site specially in such an organized manner. highly recommended.

筛选依据:

26 - Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters 的 50 个评论(共 57 个)

创建者 Ray

Oct 11, 2016

Informative and practical.

创建者 Elena M

Dec 24, 2017

Very helpful and accurate

创建者 OKE F F

Nov 15, 2018

Outstanding Experience

创建者 COSTANTINE E

Nov 21, 2019

Its very good course

创建者 Lan A N

Mar 31, 2020

Extremely helpful !

创建者 Babak M B

Aug 03, 2016

Practical and usefu

创建者 Tanisha

May 02, 2019

good course

创建者 How

Jan 27, 2019

Completed

创建者 weiru.ye

Feb 04, 2017

helpful!!

创建者 Andy T

May 24, 2016

G

创建者 Konstantin Y

Mar 23, 2018

Easyest course of the specializaton. No worth if you miss other courses of the spec.

创建者 Annette T H

Aug 26, 2017

Lots of good info, but a bit heavy to get through without feeling overwhelmed. Job hunting is an exhausting task in itself, so I was missing some uplifting bite-size elements to keep me motivated to implement the things suggested in this course. The overall feeling of the course was that it's a bit outdated, but the material is useful.

创建者 黄伊琳

Aug 10, 2016

good course, but need to pay for tests

创建者 Fanny G

Jan 09, 2017

basic

创建者 wangpengyu

Feb 12, 2017

not practicle at all.

创建者 Jawad I M

Jul 10, 2020

It is probably the best course that can take to learn resume and cover letter writing. Being a resume writer I learned that a lot of things I did were wrong. This course provided me with so many tools and information. Thanks to the instructor. A suggestion I have is that to add a section where you explain the CV format used outside the US (for all purposes) and that will cover almost everything regarding resume writing. All in all, I am very satisfied with the content of the course

创建者 Denise B

Jul 15, 2020

This was a good class. It was more challenging than I expected so I was a little thrown off. However, it is a self-paced class and you are able to re-take quizzes within a certain time period in order to improve your quiz score, but it must be 80% or higher to pass each quiz. The information is very helpful in writing resumes and cover letters according to the job market in today's century.

创建者 Sandra L

Sep 28, 2020

I have been working in the same industry for 25 years when the pandemic struck. This course was exactly what I needed to revamp my resume and start looking for a new career path. It answered all of the questions I had about how to create a modern resume. The guidance on cover letters and notes has reminded me of job search etiquette that I had forgotten.

Thank you

创建者 Muhamad A B A B

Aug 25, 2020

Very helpful, step-by step guide in writing effective cover letter and resumes. Provide ample examples and tutor can explain topics succinctly.

创建者 Павел К

Sep 24, 2020

I really enjoyed it! Good content, to the point. I wish there would be more participants, so that the assignments reviews take less time.

创建者 Kunal S

Jul 16, 2020

Very beneficial for professionals into career coaching, training, and teaching professional course students

创建者 SAI S S

Sep 30, 2020

This course primarily focuses on self development, great course.

创建者 Maria L

Jul 30, 2020

Very interesting and useful course and just perfect tutor!

创建者 Alidsana C

Oct 13, 2020

It is very nice to learn with the greatest professor

创建者 Rawel B

Jul 27, 2020

Highly recommend, really goes beyond the basis .