Chevron Left
返回到 软件进步的评价与指标

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 软件进步的评价与指标 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,456 个评分
182 条评论

课程概述

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

热门审阅

VS
Jun 2, 2020

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I
May 5, 2020

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

筛选依据:

151 - 软件进步的评价与指标 的 175 个评论(共 175 个)

创建者 Helen G F

Feb 13, 2019

It was challenging but Coursera made learning easy. Student must focus!

创建者 Sumit G

Mar 8, 2017

Pretty good course, although could have been a bit more exhaustive

创建者 Kevin S

Jun 22, 2017

One of the best parts of the specialization! Really recommended

创建者 Victor U

Aug 10, 2017

Good course, but it reviewed items found in other courses.

创建者 Konstantin K

Sep 15, 2017

Good of reviews. A few of metrics

创建者 Baby J M

May 21, 2017

Very helpful training. Thank you.

创建者 Pratik

Aug 4, 2020

Include a practical video

创建者 sumit a

Apr 3, 2019

very Helpful

创建者 Raghu K V

Mar 18, 2016

Good Course.

创建者 Chanchal D

May 9, 2020

Thank You

创建者 Jose H L

Dec 24, 2016

excelente

创建者 Duy P

Jul 15, 2017

good

创建者 Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

创建者 Subob H S

May 17, 2020

I think the lesson about Project Retrospective is too "theoretical" instead of applicable. I don't known n the real world industry outside my country (Indonesia), I have been in few companies and discussing about project retrospective with my colleague in the same fields, this is quite "awkward" to be done.

And I think you should also include more examples of business metrics that widely used for software product like CVR (conversion rate), TPV (total purchase volume), Chunk Rate, etc

创建者 Oleksandr K

Apr 25, 2018

I feel the information given in this course would have been better served in parts of other courses. Comparing to other courses in this specialization, this one felt very dull and not useful on its own.

创建者 Han Y W

Mar 20, 2016

Should include recent material. A reference book from 2001 is very out of date, especially in the software world.

创建者 Abdullah S

Jun 20, 2020

Needs improvement. All previous courses are excellent. Not this one, however.

创建者 Hugo A C G d S A

Feb 25, 2017

There was some nice content, but not practical enoough

创建者 Hussein H

Mar 7, 2016

More assignments would help reinforce learning

创建者 Medhat M

Aug 14, 2018

Too boring course...

创建者 mostafa-ibraheem

Mar 27, 2018

ambiguity language

创建者 Alberto C

Aug 27, 2018

A course rich of concepts but slightly too flat compared to the previous courses. I found it difficult to remember so many notions without actual exercises except the final quizzes

创建者 Mylène R

Mar 2, 2016

Way too shallow and way too english :(

创建者 Mathieu

Apr 4, 2018

Repetitive and too basic

创建者 Dionysia A

May 19, 2019

It's a boring lesson, only for beginners. You don't learn something new if you have been working at least 1 year in product management.