Chevron Left
返回到 软件进步的评价与指标

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 软件进步的评价与指标 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,495 个评分
190 条评论

课程概述

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

热门审阅

VS
Jun 2, 2020

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I
May 5, 2020

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

筛选依据:

151 - 软件进步的评价与指标 的 175 个评论(共 183 个)

创建者 N L

Aug 7, 2017

It's a good course to understand the base and learn concepts. There could be more examples illustrating the theory. Recommend.

创建者 Jérôme C

Sep 25, 2016

Very good, but I wish for more analysis of what self-destructive metrics mean and how to handle them (who own the metric, etc)

创建者 Ajay C

Feb 22, 2016

Very nice content and presented so nicely. Must read and highly recommended course for all managers and business analysts.

创建者 Seyed M H M

Aug 18, 2019

Generally was a good course although I've expected more metrics for product like HEART and Pirate

创建者 Jacob C

Apr 27, 2016

Great course to learn all about tracking progress in your software project

创建者 Rafik B

Feb 20, 2020

I learned a lot and it will help me understand the processes much better

创建者 Helen G F

Feb 13, 2019

It was challenging but Coursera made learning easy. Student must focus!

创建者 Sumit G

Mar 8, 2017

Pretty good course, although could have been a bit more exhaustive

创建者 Kevin S

Jun 22, 2017

One of the best parts of the specialization! Really recommended

创建者 Victor U

Aug 10, 2017

Good course, but it reviewed items found in other courses.

创建者 Konstantin K

Sep 15, 2017

Good of reviews. A few of metrics

创建者 Baby J M

May 21, 2017

Very helpful training. Thank you.

创建者 Pratik

Aug 4, 2020

Include a practical video

创建者 sumit a

Apr 3, 2019

very Helpful

创建者 Raghu K V

Mar 18, 2016

Good Course.

创建者 AYAN R

Jun 21, 2021

good course

创建者 Chanchal D

May 9, 2020

Thank You

创建者 Jose H L

Dec 24, 2016

excelente

创建者 Duy P

Jul 15, 2017

good

创建者 Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

创建者 Bobby S

May 17, 2020

I think the lesson about Project Retrospective is too "theoretical" instead of applicable. I don't known n the real world industry outside my country (Indonesia), I have been in few companies and discussing about project retrospective with my colleague in the same fields, this is quite "awkward" to be done.

And I think you should also include more examples of business metrics that widely used for software product like CVR (conversion rate), TPV (total purchase volume), Chunk Rate, etc

创建者 Oleksandr K

Apr 25, 2018

I feel the information given in this course would have been better served in parts of other courses. Comparing to other courses in this specialization, this one felt very dull and not useful on its own.

创建者 Han Y W

Mar 20, 2016

Should include recent material. A reference book from 2001 is very out of date, especially in the software world.

创建者 Abdullah S

Jun 20, 2020

Needs improvement. All previous courses are excellent. Not this one, however.

创建者 Hugo A C G d S A

Feb 25, 2017

There was some nice content, but not practical enoough