Chevron Left
返回到 Risk governance: Engage the board

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Risk governance: Engage the board 的评价和反馈

4.8
66 个评分
24 条评论

课程概述

All organisations must grapple with fundamental issues at the heart of governance: who are our stakeholders? What are their objectives? How can we ensure these objectives are met as effectively as possible? How can we ensure all legitimate stakeholders are treated fairly? Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will teach you how to address these questions and how a sound governance structure and comprehensive risk management framework can support you and your organisation in achieving its objectives. You will consider contemporary ethical issues and devise practical responses to them, and finally, you’ll discover that your future ‘influencing’ challenge will be to encourage all members of your organisation to understand their role in serving your organisation’s stakeholders....

热门审阅

DM
Jun 3, 2020

I am really satisfied with the course. But, some elements need to be improved, such as an inaccessible website on week 6, and a mistake in the interquartile calculation on the week 3 video.

CF
Oct 12, 2020

The most influencial in the specialization for me. Great content, great reading, a few minor glitches, but excellent. The professor is really good at the subject. Too bad it finished

筛选依据:

1 - Risk governance: Engage the board 的 23 个评论(共 23 个)

创建者 Mark L

May 17, 2020

I really enjoyed going through this course! Elizabeth is an excellent lecturer and I did gain good knowledge about risk management and risk governance, given I had almost non-existing knowledge or experience in this field. I finished this course as part of the course specialisation and this course, in particular, is the second most-liked course I enjoyed.

创建者 Srinivasan K

Nov 6, 2019

Best course and training delivery by professor. She is truly a knowledge bank and governance champion where the maximum amount of expertise hold on her finger-tips. Her tone of display make me feel that am interacting with an auditor.

I took many corporate governance courses in India, and this is one of THE BEST course..

KUDOS to Macquarie team...

创建者 Guang Y ( H

Aug 20, 2020

Great course for those who want to learn about risk management and risk governance mechanisms. A great beginner course. Wish there was another course similar to this that is more advanced. Assessments are practical and the content you learn is all up to date with current risk practices and regulations.

Overall, great course.

创建者 Jaime V

Aug 15, 2020

I believe it is a very good introduction to the topic. Nowadays it is very useful to have these types of short instruction courses. Professor Sheedy did an excellent work to put this together and I appreciate the material that was given to us in various formats (articles, videos, etc.)

创建者 May N

Jul 5, 2020

This is not a light course but very informative and practical. Professor Sheddy is an exceptional one. I do recommend it for All people. Risk management as the professor said is a given in today's business model. I did enjoyed it and gained a lot of knowledge as well

创建者 Jessa I

Nov 6, 2020

I am grateful to take this course. It helped me open my perspective about big organizations and organizations in general. Managing a lot of people is indeed complex, and it helps to have systems in place. This course teaches you the importance of systems.

创建者 AMANDA J

Nov 1, 2020

The lessons were very informative, attractive and easily understood. I would be much grateful to Professor Elizabeth Sheedy and all the supporting staff for their endless efforts to make this course a success. Thank you very much.

创建者 Sophie B D

Jun 14, 2020

I have learned so much from this course! The practice documents added some true value to this course and the readings were extremely valuable to the learning process and the application of the learning. Great teacher too!

创建者 Ruchi S

Oct 14, 2020

I am a Risk practitioner with 15 years of experience. I started this course wondering, " what will it teach me". I have been proven wrong and how !!

Highly recommended. Professor Elizabeth Sheedy exceeded my expectations.

创建者 CHETAN D S

May 8, 2020

This was a challenging and rewarding course, which sharpened my Risk Governance Skill, I enjoy the value that this experience will bring in to my work and projects.” Thanks to all my colleague and Instructor.

创建者 Dewa P K M

Jun 4, 2020

I am really satisfied with the course. But, some elements need to be improved, such as an inaccessible website on week 6, and a mistake in the interquartile calculation on the week 3 video.

创建者 Felix C

Oct 5, 2020

I really liked this course, because it focused on the policy-side implementation of risk management rather than just the tools themselves. A must for managers everywhere, in my opinion.

创建者 Carlos J R F

Oct 13, 2020

The most influencial in the specialization for me. Great content, great reading, a few minor glitches, but excellent. The professor is really good at the subject. Too bad it finished

创建者 Bernard D V

Apr 5, 2020

Excellent course about risk governance and risk management. The course is complete and interesting. An excellent work has been done.

创建者 Johanna W Z

Nov 11, 2020

Very well structured with a good balance of theoretical framework and practical application

创建者 Lorena P

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent Course!! Thanks for this opportunity.

创建者 Mohannad A

May 30, 2020

This is a great course.

创建者 Wahdan A I

Jul 17, 2020

Great

创建者 Pacchanya C

May 8, 2020

This course is suitable for a risk manager who has at least 3 year experience. The professor is excellent in establishing a powerful course for risk professionals. However, the grading system was a bit inconsistent throughout the course, so I gave 4 stars for this course.

创建者 Laurence D

Sep 14, 2020

Very interesting course, full of tools to help manage risk and implement a strong governance. I put 4 stars because some links in the exercices don't work, and Excel spreadsheets are missing. But thank you very much for the course!

创建者 Muhammad S I

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent for Risk Specialist & MBA Students

创建者 Kristjan M

Oct 22, 2020

Nice overview of a topic.

创建者 Stephne

Nov 8, 2020

Good course structure, wide range of information and interesting.

Negatively: Several modules have missing resources (spreadsheets, articles...) and the quantitative section lacks the fundamentals (e.g. relies on specific versions of software without at least providing the underlying mathematics). Forum based assignments were not moderated nor responded to by any moderators when problems occurred (and there were many listed).

Suggestions to the Lecturer: The professor knows her topic and presents it concisely, yet more depth would be appreciated (in addition to the topics mentioned above). If all resources were available I'd have rated this with 4 stars. If all fundamentals were provided (even as additional references for self-study) I'd have rated this with a full endorsement.