Chevron Left
返回到 Robotics: Perception

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Robotics: Perception 的评价和反馈

4.4
558 个评分
146 条评论

课程概述

How can robots perceive the world and their own movements so that they accomplish navigation and manipulation tasks? In this module, we will study how images and videos acquired by cameras mounted on robots are transformed into representations like features and optical flow. Such 2D representations allow us then to extract 3D information about where the camera is and in which direction the robot moves. You will come to understand how grasping objects is facilitated by the computation of 3D posing of objects and navigation can be accomplished by visual odometry and landmark-based localization....

热门审阅

SK

Apr 01, 2018

Outstanding Course! I could always count on Prof.Jianbo to crunch some of the most complex and confusing parts of the course into a much easier understandable language.

LR

Jan 01, 2019

This is quite challenging course. So far, this is the course with the largest amount of material, I wish the class will be split into two courses.

筛选依据:

26 - Robotics: Perception 的 50 个评论(共 142 个)

创建者 Cristian D

Jun 18, 2017

Course is unusually difficult compared to the others in the series. You'll learn plenty of stuff, though, which is useful not just in robotics itself but many other applications with a mobile camera (such as stitching panoramas taken with your phone, or producing CGI).

创建者 Nico W

Feb 05, 2017

Interesting material, presented well, very on-top and supportive TAs. I wish the second assignment had been the first assignment (the current first assignment is very basic and can be scrapped), so that the 4th assignment could be about implementing bundle adjustment.

创建者 Anh T

Nov 04, 2018

Extremely challenging... took me 3 months to pass the course. It required me to go to Khan Academy and revise all about Linear Algebra + Derivatives... Especially Null Space and Jacobian ... It's challenging but it's really good.

创建者 Charlie ( Y

Mar 10, 2020

use the forums, and re-watch videos with the quiz pulled up

good derivations / walkthrough of spatial concepts behind the math used in various processing done in perception like SFM, working with monocular RGB data

创建者 An N

Nov 03, 2016

Good intro course for someone has no prior knowledge in Computer Vision. The entire course is about linear algebra practices. Professors provide lots of information, assignment projects are interesting.

创建者 Salahuddin K

Apr 01, 2018

Outstanding Course! I could always count on Prof.Jianbo to crunch some of the most complex and confusing parts of the course into a much easier understandable language.

创建者 Rajeev K

Feb 24, 2018

Course is nicely organized and helps even a novice without much in depth knowledge of image processing to understand the concepts

创建者 Joe D

Nov 30, 2016

Awesome material! I think this is the one course of the specialization that had the appropriate amount of work for the timeline.

创建者 Srikanth V

Oct 17, 2019

It is hard course, thoroughly enjoyed it. Lessons on how to effectively use vanishing points was very useful.

创建者 李晨曦

Jul 30, 2017

Great lectures! I felt a little confused at the beginning , but everything makes sense by the end of class.

创建者 Hamid M B

Mar 02, 2019

One of the most usefful courses I have taken by the coursera. Thank you for useful materail covered here.

创建者 Abdelrhman H N

May 13, 2016

Solid Material as an introductory course and gives glimpse on the new horizons on computer vision.

创建者 Liang L

Dec 27, 2018

The professors have very detailed description, and the programming assignments are valuable.

创建者 Samuel D

May 13, 2016

Very good. Teachers worked hard. Practical and quite comprehensive for such short term.

创建者 Lokesh B

May 27, 2018

This was by far the best course. Very difficult and complex. But it is worth studying

创建者 Chinthaka A

May 24, 2019

Great course, I been able to develop new skills and knowledge. Highly Recommended.

创建者 Abhishek G

Mar 20, 2017

Really good course for getting a sound foundation on geometry of computer vision.

创建者 Bernardo M R J

Aug 14, 2016

Excellent course, very nice field of research with a lot of space for innovation.

创建者 Shakti D S

Apr 27, 2016

So many interesting concepts and theories, packed in a 4 week course.

Excellent.

创建者 pavana a S

Jan 11, 2019

Great course!. There is a lot of information. It should be a 6 week course!

创建者 Sunaada H M N

Dec 03, 2019

The assignments were challenging and the course videos were really good

创建者 Dilshan M

Feb 01, 2020

Great in-depth course into the fundamentals of perception in robotics.

创建者 Wong H

Oct 20, 2016

Good course, lecturers do their best to give u an informative course

创建者 William M

May 11, 2020

This course provided an excellent first course in computer vision.

创建者 Nikhil N L

Jan 15, 2018

Absolutely amazing course! I really enjoyed it. Highly recommended