Chevron Left
返回到 Roman Art and Archaeology

学生对 亚利桑那大学 提供的 Roman Art and Archaeology 的评价和反馈

4.7
573 个评分

课程概述

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

热门审阅

LL

Apr 12, 2021

I learned a lot about Ancient Rome. The instructor was interesting and down to earth, and I really appreciated that he spelled out unfamiliar terms. I especially liked Lana, the canine assistant.

YY

Jun 5, 2021

Hi, My Name is Yogesh B. I Studied This Course From India. I Hope This Course Will Be Very Useful For me. I Would Like To Thank Coursera For Giving Me This Opportunity.

Thank !

😊😊😊😊😊..

筛选依据:

51 - Roman Art and Archaeology 的 75 个评论(共 197 个)

创建者 ANDREIA N D

Apr 25, 2022

VERY INTERESTING, YOU CAN LEARN AND UNDERSTANDING A LOT, BECAUSE OF THE BEAUTIFULL IMAGES, THE RECONSTRUCTIONS OF OLD PLACES. GREAT PROFESSIONALS GIVING US AN WONDERFULL EXPLANATION.

创建者 Marie-Thérèse F

Sep 18, 2019

I enjoyed it very much, thank you very much Pr, that was fun at the same time as clear and interesting. The videos are from some years ago, I hope your lovely dog is still with you.

创建者 Pavel P

May 22, 2020

The course was interesting it is well made. People who are not specialists but have interest in the history of the Roman Empire could learn a lot in an easy and pleasant way.

创建者 Sharon E C

Apr 20, 2020

An outstanding overview of Roman history via its art and architectural styles. Dr. Soren's lectures were entertaining and engaging, and I learned a great deal. Thank you!

创建者 Eilidh M

Aug 16, 2016

A really interesting course, very informative and a very engaging tutor. I say this as a Classics teacher who has learned lots from these lectures. Thank you, Dr. Soren!

创建者 Dominic B

Aug 2, 2020

Very clear and focused; the history of Rome was discussed only inasmuch as it was necessary to understand the art and architecture, which is a welcome concentration.

创建者 Bikshipta S D

Apr 5, 2017

A truly absorbing and enlightening course on Roman art and architecture. Thanks to Dr Soren, I learnt a lot of things about the Romans that I did not know before.

创建者 O

Jan 11, 2017

Fantastic course, both interesting and informative. Writing weekly essays was interesting, and peer grading was challenging. Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course!

创建者 Esperanza R M

Sep 15, 2020

The course is really interesting, and I also loved the way in which Dr. Soren explains everything. Thanks to his explanations, this course is very very enjoyable.

创建者 Anne D

May 24, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed working my way through the centuries of Roman architecture and concentrating on key illustrative buildings. A well designed course - thanks!

创建者 Cristina T

Mar 18, 2021

It's a wonderful course! Full of really interesting information. It shares also many not very well known studies. High level of education! Thank you, Cristina.

创建者 Kate G

Feb 20, 2017

David is the kind of professor that could make you change your major just to be in his classes. This course is INCREDIBLY well written, intuitive, and amazing.

创建者 Michel V

Jun 28, 2019

Amo todo lo relacionado con la Historia, Mesopotamia, Babilonia, Medo Persa, Griegos y Romanos. Y me es de gran ayuda para mi formación.

Mil gracias.

创建者 Juliana L d A

Jan 17, 2017

Really enjoyed the course! I wish there was some funding mechanisms to make this lovely person from a developing country to pursue a Masters or PhD.

创建者 Felipe d A S

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent. Very good. I loved the way it was developed. I will recommend it to my friends. It sure is among the best courses I did in Coursera.

创建者 Elisabeth R M

Aug 1, 2020

I loved it! I have learned many new things and it inspired me to learn more about it! I wish there were more courses from Dr. Soren and Lana.

创建者 Debbie A

May 28, 2016

Really interesting and excellent course! Very educational. I will miss Dr. Soren and Lana when I enroll a new course after I finish this one.

创建者 Louisa L

Jun 24, 2019

Great course! It has awesome content and the videos are engaging and informative. Would definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys history.

创建者 Jenny

Aug 9, 2020

Dr. Soren it's a wonderful teacher, he loves what he does. Thank you for sharing your knowledge. I had a great time learning with Lana.

创建者 Susanne P

Mar 29, 2019

The course was a great experience for me. In addition I like the little dog. She was not always interested but a very helpful auditor.

创建者 Beatriz m d

Jul 16, 2021

Es un curso muy bueno.Para mi ya lo terminé hace tiempo.No puedo hacer los pares,no hablo inglés,todas las tareas si las terminé.

创建者 Ms. T H

Oct 4, 2020

Absolutely outstanding! Terrific professor, great visuals, good quizes. Wish I had taken this before my trip to Rome last year!

创建者 Kent W T

Apr 15, 2020

This course was very enjoyable and provided a nice way to spend time learning new material. Thank you for a time well spent!

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 12, 2019

So far I like the course.

It is not easy and requires lots of study but very interesting in facts, knowledge and information.

创建者 Orhan B

Feb 6, 2022

Amazing experience and very well structured course. Thank you to Dr Soren and the team who is behind this fantastic journey.