Chevron Left
返回到 Roman Art and Archaeology

学生对 亚利桑那大学 提供的 Roman Art and Archaeology 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
341 个评分
102 条评论

课程概述

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

热门审阅

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

RB

Feb 06, 2017

Very well structured course. interesting topics, good pace, nice video's, interesting guest lectures and not too easy test question made this an interesting learning experience.

筛选依据:

51 - Roman Art and Archaeology 的 75 个评论(共 98 个)

创建者 Aditya R

Sep 11, 2018

Best for those who really love history and archaeology !!

创建者 Pisarevskaia S

Oct 18, 2016

It is worth passing it. Very interesting and exciting.

创建者 Trent E

Nov 10, 2016

Very good and helpful. I am now a mentor for it.

创建者 Joanna C

Oct 18, 2017

Interesting and informative course. Very good

创建者 Sarah M

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent course, sorry that it is finishing.

创建者 Wendy M

Oct 15, 2016

Great course with an entertaining lecturer

创建者 Ajlan A

Nov 13, 2016

Very well prepared course. Like to learn.

创建者 jeannette l w

Aug 26, 2018

So very interesting. Great instructor

创建者 Gordon R

Mar 06, 2016

I thought the course was excellent.

创建者 Huong N

Nov 09, 2017

this course helped me sooooo much

创建者 Samer M K

Oct 20, 2018

Its a great course. Thanks.

创建者 Megan C

Jul 05, 2018

super engaging videos!

创建者 Ana S

May 31, 2016

Great course, superb!

创建者 Qie C

Aug 14, 2017

Wonderful experience

创建者 Francisco L

Feb 10, 2019

Un genial profesor.

创建者 Cheryl W

Apr 13, 2017

I Loved this class.

创建者 franisco v r

Dec 17, 2019

VERY COMPLETE

创建者 Laura H M

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent!!!

创建者 Bart S

Mar 18, 2016

outstanding

创建者 Susi A R

Apr 16, 2019

fantastic

创建者 Bugrin R

May 22, 2016

Perfect!

创建者 Rachel A

Jan 10, 2017

I

创建者 John

May 21, 2016

Q

创建者 georgina h b

Mar 30, 2016

W

创建者 Marie-Pierre B

Oct 16, 2017

The course is an introduction to Roman art but also to Roman history. It is good but I found it sometimes a bit disappointing. Most videos of the professor are very short and we spend more time with the dog Lana than with some monuments... The guests are very interesting, especially on dendrochronology, but why a whole long subject on the archaeology of Troy ? very interesting by the way, but a little far from the main subject even if Aeneas (from Troy) is supposed to be the ancestor of one of the main Roman family.

On the Mooc aspect, I liked the alternance of quizzes and peer assessment with 3 questions (not to difficult for people whose mother language isn't English).