Chevron Left
返回到 Roman Art and Archaeology

学生对 亚利桑那大学 提供的 Roman Art and Archaeology 的评价和反馈

4.7
523 个评分
181 条评论

课程概述

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

热门审阅

LL
Apr 12, 2021

I learned a lot about Ancient Rome. The instructor was interesting and down to earth, and I really appreciated that he spelled out unfamiliar terms. I especially liked Lana, the canine assistant.

VJ
Jul 5, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

筛选依据:

151 - Roman Art and Archaeology 的 175 个评论(共 177 个)

创建者 Anil R

Feb 26, 2019

Solid course for those interested in Roman History. A little meandering at times with tangential diversions into stuff like Marine Archaeology and even studying history through Tree aging but interesting and well paced most of the time.

创建者 Susanne K

Aug 29, 2020

Dr. Soren does a good job overall, but some of the content and lectures are a bit dated. I realize this course was put together several years ago, but more up to date archeological tools and technology should be added to this course.

创建者 Marta R

May 17, 2020

Thanks for this course, thanks Dr. Soren your explanations are very easy to follow and deep enough to students interest. Just try to actualize the old filmations, someone impossible to watch. Hope to see you again wiht more courses!

创建者 William M

Sep 14, 2017

This MOOC is much more than the course title suggests. It is a history of Rome from its beginning to its end. It's a good and clear introduction to Roman history. The lectures are very interesting and the assignments helpful.

创建者 Aarya J

Jun 9, 2020

The overall course is really good. It takes you on a journey from the very beginning of the ancient Roman world till the very end. The course specially gives a great insight about ancient Roman architecture and art.

创建者 Acorn

Jul 11, 2020

Personally I really enjoyed this course, Dr Soren is an engaging professor who is very easy to understand. The essays and quizzes definitely aren’t a burden to do and I didn’t feel stressed about handing in work.

创建者 Emily W

Aug 16, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Especially enjoyed the numerous guest interviews that covered many different areas of the Classics field. The addition of the professor's dog was a little odd.

创建者 Corinne S

Mar 24, 2016

I loved this class but the only reason I have to give it four stars is the over amount of peer review assignments that are extensive. Otherwise it's great but be prepared to work :)

创建者 kouassi n c

Sep 2, 2017

I am happy this course allowed me to know better this empire the only catch is that there is no transcrption for francophones otherwise there is nothing wrong

创建者 Francine

May 27, 2016

A very interesting and entertaining course!

However, the dog could have been left out . . . .

创建者 Kelly P W

Feb 29, 2016

Just started today and have already learned a lot!!! Looking forward to next weeks lesson!!!

创建者 Joy S

Jul 20, 2017

Good info, nice professor. Has peer review, which I hate and won't do

创建者 Shannon B

Aug 8, 2017

Loved this class. I'm a big history person and take any class I can.

创建者 Jp C

Oct 21, 2016

Pretty good class.

Dude, lose the dog, it's not cute, it's creepy.

创建者 Marisha W

Aug 15, 2016

Interesting and well presented. I enjoyed it very much!

创建者 Andrew C

Apr 26, 2016

Good content, but odd mashing of video presentations. B

创建者 Varun N

May 26, 2020

Really enjoyed the course; my first about Rome

创建者 David F

Sep 26, 2016

Interesting content. Engaging instructor.

创建者 Leticia L

Jun 12, 2017

great, interesting and complete course

创建者 Earl

Jul 21, 2020

Enjoyed it. thank you

创建者 char m

May 18, 2020

Excellent information.

创建者 miguel a g a

Oct 11, 2016

Quite a good resource

创建者 Ygor K B

Feb 19, 2019

good

创建者 Marta C B

Jun 6, 2016

I didn't find the speaker very engaging. And his habit of bringing the dog into the classes was supremely bizarre.

创建者 Karin L M

Jul 30, 2020

The course is good, but to get your peers to give a review is terrible.