Chevron Left
返回到 Roman Art and Archaeology

学生对 亚利桑那大学 提供的 Roman Art and Archaeology 的评价和反馈

4.7
573 个评分

课程概述

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

热门审阅

LL

Apr 12, 2021

I learned a lot about Ancient Rome. The instructor was interesting and down to earth, and I really appreciated that he spelled out unfamiliar terms. I especially liked Lana, the canine assistant.

YY

Jun 5, 2021

Hi, My Name is Yogesh B. I Studied This Course From India. I Hope This Course Will Be Very Useful For me. I Would Like To Thank Coursera For Giving Me This Opportunity.

Thank !

😊😊😊😊😊..

筛选依据:

176 - Roman Art and Archaeology 的 197 个评论(共 197 个)

创建者 Corinne S

Mar 24, 2016

I loved this class but the only reason I have to give it four stars is the over amount of peer review assignments that are extensive. Otherwise it's great but be prepared to work :)

创建者 kouassi n c

Sep 2, 2017

I am happy this course allowed me to know better this empire the only catch is that there is no transcrption for francophones otherwise there is nothing wrong

创建者 Francine

May 27, 2016

A very interesting and entertaining course!

However, the dog could have been left out . . . .

创建者 Kelly P W

Feb 29, 2016

Just started today and have already learned a lot!!! Looking forward to next weeks lesson!!!

创建者 Joy S

Jul 20, 2017

Good info, nice professor. Has peer review, which I hate and won't do

创建者 Shannon B

Aug 8, 2017

Loved this class. I'm a big history person and take any class I can.

创建者 Jp C

Oct 21, 2016

Pretty good class.

Dude, lose the dog, it's not cute, it's creepy.

创建者 Marisha W

Aug 15, 2016

Interesting and well presented. I enjoyed it very much!

创建者 Andrew C

Apr 26, 2016

Good content, but odd mashing of video presentations. B

创建者 Varun N

May 26, 2020

Really enjoyed the course; my first about Rome

创建者 David F

Sep 26, 2016

Interesting content. Engaging instructor.

创建者 Leticia L

Jun 12, 2017

great, interesting and complete course

创建者 Earl

Jul 21, 2020

Enjoyed it. thank you

创建者 char M

May 18, 2020

Excellent information.

创建者 miguel a g a

Oct 11, 2016

Quite a good resource

创建者 Ygor K B

Feb 19, 2019

good

创建者 Marta C B

Jun 6, 2016

I didn't find the speaker very engaging. And his habit of bringing the dog into the classes was supremely bizarre.

创建者 Karin L M

Jul 30, 2020

The course is good, but to get your peers to give a review is terrible.

创建者 Des. N

Sep 25, 2021

​I didn't like the design of it.

创建者 Wendi S

Jul 29, 2017

For a course on art and archaeology, there seemed to be little shown. More time was spent with Dr. Soren sitting behind a desk or standing at an empty site, usually reading off the teleprompter. This course lends itself to a lot of visuals, yet that part of the course was very skimpy. And why the old movie trailers? Why did we see a whole video on Troy? This isn't even Roman, beyond the fact that several emperors likened themselves to Alexander and some Hellenistic art influence. That's not what the video referenced. Again, it was just about the discovery of Troy, historical, with no attempt to make it relevant to the course itself. I know some historical background is needed to keep the work in context, but this was more of a history class than an art-based one. And as much as I love dogs, was that really necessary? Trying to be funny or cute didn't work.

创建者 Caro R

Dec 22, 2021

​Si uno ya acabo todo el curso, es justo que se nos entrege nuestros certificados porque esperar a que los demas cunplan con su trabajo

创建者 Elizaveta A

Mar 14, 2017

Very superficial and inconclusive.

The course professor focuses more on himself than on the material.