Chevron Left
返回到 Roman Art and Archaeology

学生对 亚利桑那大学 提供的 Roman Art and Archaeology 的评价和反馈

4.7
334 个评分
101 个审阅

课程概述

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

热门审阅

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

RB

Feb 06, 2017

Very well structured course. interesting topics, good pace, nice video's, interesting guest lectures and not too easy test question made this an interesting learning experience.

筛选依据:

51 - Roman Art and Archaeology 的 75 个评论(共 97 个)

创建者 Felipe d A S

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent. Very good. I loved the way it was developed. I will recommend it to my friends. It sure is among the best courses I did in Coursera.

创建者 Peter M A

Nov 19, 2017

Excellent course supported by great visual material. THank you.

创建者 Mike C

Sep 06, 2016

Fantastic course! Dr. Soren was engaging and informative. He's also actually worked on a lot of the archaeological sites discussed in this course, which gives a nice perspective. Look him up, he's made some impressive discoveries in his own right. particularly about the factors that led to the fall of the Roman Empire. And the cameo appearances by his dog, Lana, were always appreciated.

创建者 Pisarevskaia S

Oct 18, 2016

It is worth passing it. Very interesting and exciting.

创建者 Neil B

Mar 31, 2017

A great course that provides very important and valuable insights into Ancient Roman art and archaeology. While this course moves through 1,000 years of history relatively quickly, it provides a very firm and clear understanding of the hows and whys of Roman history through archaeology and Roman art.

创建者 Stanislaus G

Nov 16, 2016

Great class and I learned so much new information from the lectures

创建者 Nelly M C C

Sep 03, 2016

Great course. Interesting material and mesmerising tutor.

创建者 Isabel J

Aug 31, 2017

I found this course to be informative and fun at the same time. I took the course to learn about the Roman Emperors, prior to embarking on an Open University module about the Roman Empire, and I feel that i have acheived that goal. thank you.

创建者 Bikshipta S D

Apr 05, 2017

A truly absorbing and enlightening course on Roman art and architecture. Thanks to Dr Soren, I learnt a lot of things about the Romans that I did not know before.

创建者 MARISOL D L A P G

Jul 01, 2016

This is my 2nd week, I´m so excited learning about Etruscan!

创建者 Bart S

Mar 18, 2016

outstanding

创建者 Jeanne A C

Apr 02, 2016

I love, love this course! Congratulations to Dr Soren and to Lana for making it so interesting! I completed a Classical Studies undergraduate degree years ago and it is wonderful to rediscover so much of Ancient Rome's history, art and archaeology. A+

创建者 Damon T R

Sep 04, 2016

Great course, an absolute must for anyone who loves Roman history.

创建者 Vladimir J

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

创建者 Bugrin R

May 22, 2016

Perfect!

创建者 Jen S

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyable & informative. A great warm-up for going back to college.

Thanks!!

创建者 Susi A R

Apr 16, 2019

fantastic

创建者 Louisa L

Jun 24, 2019

Great course! It has awesome content and the videos are engaging and informative. Would definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys history.

创建者 Michel V C

Jun 28, 2019

Amo todo lo relacionado con la Historia, Mesopotamia, Babilonia, Medo Persa, Griegos y Romanos. Y me es de gran ayuda para mi formación.

Mil gracias.

创建者 shant m

Jul 24, 2019

Dr. Soren is a great professor. You can tell he has a passion for what he teaches which adds value to the already interesting content. My only issue is the way the review is done on assignment. I just hoped there could be a way to do it without depending on others. I completed the entire course in 2 weeks but had to wait weeks after for a review. Otherwise an amazing course and great professor!

创建者 A S

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent course - the on-site videos and lectures were very informative and I believe I learned a lot about ancient Roman society and its art and architecture. Would highly recommend this course!

创建者 zhouyn

Aug 18, 2019

A knowledgeable & humorous professor! Offer us a panoramic view of Rome.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 12, 2019

So far I like the course.

It is not easy and requires lots of study but very interesting in facts, knowledge and information.

创建者 Marie-Therese F

Sep 18, 2019

I enjoyed it very much, thank you very much Pr, that was fun at the same time as clear and interesting. The videos are from some years ago, I hope your lovely dog is still with you.

创建者 Ygor K B

Feb 19, 2019

good