Chevron Left
返回到 Roman Art and Archaeology

学生对 亚利桑那大学 提供的 Roman Art and Archaeology 的评价和反馈

4.7
570 个评分
195 条评论

课程概述

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

热门审阅

LL

Apr 12, 2021

I learned a lot about Ancient Rome. The instructor was interesting and down to earth, and I really appreciated that he spelled out unfamiliar terms. I especially liked Lana, the canine assistant.

YY

Jun 5, 2021

Hi, My Name is Yogesh B. I Studied This Course From India. I Hope This Course Will Be Very Useful For me. I Would Like To Thank Coursera For Giving Me This Opportunity.\n\nThank !\n\n😊😊😊😊😊..

筛选依据:

76 - Roman Art and Archaeology 的 100 个评论(共 196 个)

创建者 Montserrat D R

Dec 10, 2021

Muy interesante, David Soren tiene unos videos que atrapan, me ha puesto al día en las modernas técnicas de Arqueología.

创建者 Mauricio A R F

May 30, 2020

Dr David Soren gave a wonderful perspective of the archtecture and archeology and arts! the way he teaches is wonderful!

创建者 Josias C

Jul 14, 2021

Um curso muito bem elaborado e ministrado, cada aula dada pelo querido Dr. Soren incentiva a continuar aula após aula.

创建者 Wojciech W

Oct 20, 2018

Amazing course. Dr Soren did a great hard job. The course has a lot of information, interviews and proffesional films.

创建者 Stuart S

Sep 29, 2018

Lively and interesting course. I particularly like the side stories involving how ancient items were made and used.

创建者 Christina P

Dec 12, 2016

Very thorough and engaging. I would take other courses offered by this University and this Instructor. Thank you.

创建者 JAIME C

Sep 8, 2020

BUENA SINTESIS DE UN PERIODO TAN LARGO, NOVEDOSAS INTERPRETACIONES Y TECNICAS MODERNAS DE ANALISIS ARQUEOLOGICOS

创建者 Jekaterina

Jul 29, 2017

Thank you for this course. It is very interesting. I get the filing how people was living in Rome different time.

创建者 Maria i

Nov 22, 2018

Amazing and entertaining course! I totally recommend to everyone looking for a broad panoram on Roman history.

创建者 Gustavo W

Dec 6, 2016

Great Course! Some handouts would have helped by Dr. Soren's knowledge and explanations were always clear.

创建者 catharine f

Aug 16, 2021

Charming Dr Soren teaches at a gentle pace with skill and humour. Very informative and interesting course

创建者 charlotte h

Sep 19, 2017

I loved this course so much. I have learned a lot more about the Roman world, it's history and people

创建者 John C

Aug 25, 2020

Excellent material well presented. My only complaint is that the quizzes were ridiculously simple.

创建者 самойленко д а

Aug 13, 2020

this course is wonderful. I learned a lot about ancient archeology, finde out who was Etruscan etc.

创建者 Tammi D

Jan 5, 2018

Very informative. Good choice of assignment questions. Beautiful pictures to support the lectures.

创建者 Chris A

May 1, 2021

Great course! Professor Soren presented a wealth of diverse information and made it fun to learn.

创建者 William A

Jun 17, 2020

Great course! Dr. Soren is funny and teaches so that nearly everyone can understand. Nice job!

创建者 Leonel R

Mar 5, 2018

Loved it, a great starting point for anyone interested in the roman culture/art/architecture.

创建者 Claudette D

Feb 14, 2017

~ THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FABULOUS COURSE.

YOU ARE INDEED A MOST MULTI-TALENTED PROFESSOR ~

创建者 Douglas C

Sep 26, 2020

Excellent overview of Roman History through the prism of peculiar art structures or objects.

创建者 KFS

Aug 30, 2020

Fantastic!

I enjoyed this course and all the lectures with Dr. Soren and his little dog too.

创建者 Bruna F

Jan 2, 2021

Thank you so much to Prof David Soren, Lana, and the whole team for this amazing course!

创建者 maria c p p

Mar 28, 2020

Prof Soren is a wonderful teacher and the contents were amazing. Loved it! Thanks.

创建者 Daria A

Sep 18, 2016

One of the best courses on Coursera. Informative, clear, interesting, entertaining.

创建者 Maria L M d C

Apr 22, 2021

Curso incrível! Recomendo a toda a gente que gosta de aprender sobre os romanos.