Chevron Left
返回到 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的评价和反馈

4.7
590 个评分
218 条评论

课程概述

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

热门审阅

RS
Sep 14, 2020

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

KC
Nov 14, 2021

This was such a great course, very interesting. I found the professor to be very interesting, and it felt like he had a personal interest in the Russian people. 5-star, and thank you!!

筛选依据:

1 - Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的 25 个评论(共 219 个)

创建者 Karen S

Jun 18, 2018

This course is excellent. It took a video or two for me to get used to seeing the professor talk to the camera, but once I got used to that, I really began to enjoy Dr. Kenez's style. He managed to cover a lot of history while still giving enough details to help student understand why events occurred as they did. Also, I like the fact that he told you when he offered an opinion. More than once, he said, "In my opinion" or "I believe" rather than presenting his opinion as a fact. If he had another course, I would take it because he did such a great job. I don't need the certificate but have decided to pay for this course as I think it's only fair to pay for such a valuable product. Thank you, Dr. Kenez.

创建者 Alexander G

Mar 26, 2018

Great class and the professor did an excellent job relaying the information. Honestly, I wish it was a little longer and a little more in depth. Definitely, learned a lot.

创建者 Jesper O A

Dec 17, 2017

Mr Kenez is making a remarkable presentation of Russian history. Very structured and balanced. Impressive knowledge. Thanks for a very interesting course.

创建者 Joel M

Aug 29, 2019

My first ever online course, and what a great start. The Professor leading it was very good at explaining the fasicating and recent history of Russia with a personal touch. 5/5

创建者 Anna K

Jul 9, 2018

Beautiful course!! I am originally from Russia. The professor knows the material and he is very passionate about

创建者 Yasiru R

Aug 15, 2018

Good course to learn the Russian History. <3

创建者 BRIAN K C C A A A A A A

Jul 13, 2020

Professor Peter Kenez’s course entitled: Russian History from Lenin to Putin, The University of California, Santa Clara was my 19th course that I have taken through Coursera. I have been an active participant in Coursera since March 2015.

I will state unequivocally that this Russian history class was definitely in the top five, possibly top three and possibly even the finest course that I have taken.

Professor is a kind gentleman, who imparts his highly organized lectures in a calm tone, a placid pace and with a thorough and complete mastery of the topic. His optics and his illustrations as well as the music that he chooses lend a great deal to his series of lectures and his heart felt invocation at the end of the course, asking us for a level of understanding of Russian middle class aspirations is moving. I highly recommend this particular history class.

创建者 Jeff B

Feb 5, 2019

Terrific class. Vastly knowledgeable and charming professor. Hours of interesting lectures that are both cogent and entertaining. Dr. Kenezs' insites are valuable and relevant and a product of his obvious mastery of the subject.

A small disappointment of mine was that there wasn't any supplimenntary reading required or suggested. I only wish that there were links to optional relevent reading for each module. But this is a minor point for overachievers like myself. The lectures provide enough material to get a good handle on the subject and Trranscript s are also available for rereading.

Thanks for a great class!

创建者 Karl S

Jul 7, 2020

This has been one the best courses I have taken on Coursera. Dr. Kenez is a very good lecturer. The lessons are easy to follow and informative. I had some knowledge of Russian history before I started, I have a great deal more now. I wish there were more courses like this on Coursera.

I cannot praise this class enough.

Karl Shepard

创建者 Peter B

Dec 12, 2018

This course gives a great overview of Russian history: It explains why Russian / Soviet leaders did what they did, but it describes the "immense" suffering of ordinary citizens in the 20th century, too. Thank you, Peter Kenez!

创建者 Gerald H

Jan 22, 2019

I learned an entirely different impression of Russian history and gained more understanding of the people, I felt the instructor presented the history as a story with great background and experience, A wonderful course.

创建者 Suzanne C

Dec 3, 2017

I very much enjoyed this course and hope that Professor Kenez is working on another course covering the period from 1940 to the present. I think that it very important that we understand Russia, especially now.

创建者 Sara B

Sep 16, 2018

This was a great course i really enjoyed the lectures i would forget i was stuck at home and felt as if i was back in a lecture hall! Would recommend to anyone to take!

创建者 sanjay R

Mar 6, 2019

This is a very balanced and in depth journey about Russia by the leading scholar. Every episode was a such a treat. Highly grateful and Salute !

创建者 Alena R

Nov 1, 2018

Thank you for the course! As a russian I had a great opportunity to look at the history of my country form another point of view. Brilliant!

创建者 DragonBarView S T

Dec 22, 2017

A very interesting and well-presented course which dovetails nicely with Stalin and Stalinism. It is simply designed and easy to follow.

创建者 Limell L

Mar 19, 2019

Thank you professor Kenez for this excellent course! I enjoyed it immensely and learned a great deal.

创建者 JOHN Q

Oct 22, 2017

Nice review of Russian History over the past century. I really enjoyed the course. Thanks so much!

创建者 Chris

Feb 4, 2020

The topic was very interesting, and I was very fond of Professor Kenez and his presentation style.

创建者 Olga S

Mar 9, 2019

Thank you, professor, for your deep understanding of Russian history and Russian soul.

创建者 Armando B M

Jan 29, 2019

Great course!!!! Thank you very much prof. Peter kenez. I've learned a lot!!!!!!

创建者 Daniel D T

Apr 11, 2018

Está increíble. Gran profesor, gran clase. Thank you very much for this.

创建者 Ricardo M A

Apr 7, 2019

I had the feeling of great impartiality in this course.

创建者 Elisandra S

May 31, 2018

Wonderful course. Very well structured and dynamic!

创建者 Shaleen P

Jun 13, 2018

Very clear and in-depth discussion of events.