Chevron Left
返回到 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的评价和反馈

4.7
375 个评分
141 条评论

课程概述

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

热门审阅

MM

Apr 14, 2020

I recommend anyone interested in this period of Russian history to take the course. Professor Kenez is an authority on the period and delivers an excellent overview of the time.

JM

Aug 29, 2019

My first ever online course, and what a great start. The Professor leading it was very good at explaining the fasicating and recent history of Russia with a personal touch. 5/5

筛选依据:

1 - Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的 25 个评论(共 140 个)

创建者 Jesper O A

Dec 17, 2017

Mr Kenez is making a remarkable presentation of Russian history. Very structured and balanced. Impressive knowledge. Thanks for a very interesting course.

创建者 Karen S

Jun 19, 2018

This course is excellent. It took a video or two for me to get used to seeing the professor talk to the camera, but once I got used to that, I really began to enjoy Dr. Kenez's style. He managed to cover a lot of history while still giving enough details to help student understand why events occurred as they did. Also, I like the fact that he told you when he offered an opinion. More than once, he said, "In my opinion" or "I believe" rather than presenting his opinion as a fact. If he had another course, I would take it because he did such a great job. I don't need the certificate but have decided to pay for this course as I think it's only fair to pay for such a valuable product. Thank you, Dr. Kenez.

创建者 Alexander P G

Mar 26, 2018

Great class and the professor did an excellent job relaying the information. Honestly, I wish it was a little longer and a little more in depth. Definitely, learned a lot.

创建者 Jeff B

Feb 05, 2019

Terrific class. Vastly knowledgeable and charming professor. Hours of interesting lectures that are both cogent and entertaining. Dr. Kenezs' insites are valuable and relevant and a product of his obvious mastery of the subject.

A small disappointment of mine was that there wasn't any supplimenntary reading required or suggested. I only wish that there were links to optional relevent reading for each module. But this is a minor point for overachievers like myself. The lectures provide enough material to get a good handle on the subject and Trranscript s are also available for rereading.

Thanks for a great class!

创建者 Peter B

Dec 12, 2018

This course gives a great overview of Russian history: It explains why Russian / Soviet leaders did what they did, but it describes the "immense" suffering of ordinary citizens in the 20th century, too. Thank you, Peter Kenez!

创建者 Gerald H

Jan 23, 2019

I learned an entirely different impression of Russian history and gained more understanding of the people, I felt the instructor presented the history as a story with great background and experience, A wonderful course.

创建者 Joel M

Aug 29, 2019

My first ever online course, and what a great start. The Professor leading it was very good at explaining the fasicating and recent history of Russia with a personal touch. 5/5

创建者 Sara B

Sep 16, 2018

This was a great course i really enjoyed the lectures i would forget i was stuck at home and felt as if i was back in a lecture hall! Would recommend to anyone to take!

创建者 sanjay R

Mar 06, 2019

This is a very balanced and in depth journey about Russia by the leading scholar. Every episode was a such a treat. Highly grateful and Salute !

创建者 Anna K

Jul 09, 2018

Beautiful course!! I am originally from Russia. The professor knows the material and he is very passionate about

创建者 Limell L

Mar 20, 2019

Thank you professor Kenez for this excellent course! I enjoyed it immensely and learned a great deal.

创建者 Tony M

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent teacher and course!

创建者 Danny T

Feb 23, 2018

Great course. Well Done!

创建者 Derek Z

Jul 14, 2018

I really appreciated Prof. Kenez's knowledge and passion of the topics covered, as well as he style of communication. Great for an introductory course, for someone with no previous knowledge on Russian history. I would recommend taking this course, very interesting. However, a 3 week course may not be long enough to cover 100 years of Russian history. I found the quizzes to be extremely easy (the quiz questions are pretty much all previously asked during the lectures), and the transcripts of the lesson are way off.

创建者 John C

Sep 10, 2019

This course gave me a greater understanding of some of the misconceptions of Russia, I came to realize that people are similar the world over. Very interesting course.

创建者 Greg L

Apr 16, 2018

The flow of the lectures was challenging to follow and, while the opinions of the professor appeared to be logical and well founded, I struggled with finding documented support for some of the assertions.

创建者 Luisa J

Sep 14, 2018

This course is amazing.... I'm not a historian but history is my hobby and I love reading about WWII and Russian history. This course was perfect because I just read a book on the Tzarist period and this was the perfect complement. Professor Kenez is very knowledgeable and it's incredible how he speaks without reading notes or having a script to look at...

I found this course to be very complete, enjoyable and interesting and I would highly recommend it. Thank you professor.

创建者 Jay v R

Jan 29, 2019

Excellent course that showed me a really broad picture of Russian history in the 20th century. Professor did an excellent job in opening various aspects of such a complex topic. My only concern was that his English was a tiny bit broken and he spoke quite slowly (so I watched everything on 1.25x speed). All in all it was a great experience!

创建者 Svetlana B

Jul 22, 2019

Professor Kenez, has such a noble way of speaking, that it is a true pleasure to listen to him. He gives an extremely well structured and a very clear account of the life in Russia, a grand and complicated country, in its most significant eras. Million thanks to Prof. Kenez for his outstanding job. Низкий поклон.

创建者 Kejie Y

Jan 17, 2020

A fascinating course on a fascinating topic. Prof. Peter Kenez's teaching style is intriguing - he gives a well-paced lecture and highly meticulous account of the various topics throughout modern and contemporary Russia. I love listening to the lectures and have a "heady" feeling learning.

创建者 David B

Apr 20, 2020

Thank you for a great course and re-igniting my interest in Russia history and culture. The presentations were detailed and thought-provoking. I enjoyed the final essay work, and learned much just from the exercising of grading other student's work.

创建者 Julian A N G

Apr 24, 2018

The lectures provide very interesting information. Moreover, Prof. Kenez offers his opinion/analysis throughout the lectures which makes the course valuable since it is the perspective of an expert. Excellent course.

创建者 WonJun K

Nov 22, 2018

A thorough review of modern Russian history. The professor is very intelligent, but you might need some background knowledge to fully appreciate the lecture. Nevertheless, still a great course for sheer beginners!

创建者 Suzanne C

Dec 04, 2017

I very much enjoyed this course and hope that Professor Kenez is working on another course covering the period from 1940 to the present. I think that it very important that we understand Russia, especially now.

创建者 Daria P

Aug 02, 2018

This is such an amazing course! Professor Peter Kenez presents all the information in a very interesting and understandable for everyone way without prejudice, only facts. Thanks for this fascinating course.