Chevron Left
返回到 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的评价和反馈

4.7
624 个评分
230 条评论

课程概述

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

热门审阅

RS

Sep 14, 2020

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

KC

Nov 14, 2021

This was such a great course, very interesting. I found the professor to be very interesting, and it felt like he had a personal interest in the Russian people. 5-star, and thank you!!

筛选依据:

176 - Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的 200 个评论(共 235 个)

创建者 Mary B S

Mar 28, 2021

This course was so intriguing and I really enjoyed taking it! Professor Kenez did a great job explaining this era of Russian history in these video lectures and was great to listen to. I learned a lot and have a much better understanding of contemporary Russia now that I know its history and what has happened.

创建者 John W

Dec 30, 2020

I found this a most enjoyable course with clear explanations of the causes of the tumultuous events in Russia during the last Century. Prof. Kenez has an undoubted in depth knowledge of his subject which he imparts in a sympathetic, non-judgmental matter, often with a wry sense of humour.

创建者 Mary E

Dec 29, 2020

I can't say enough about Professor Kenez's class. I never imagined I would receive such detailed information about the history of Russia. Highly recommend this course to anyone who desires more in-depth knowledge about the country of Russia. You won't be disappointed.

创建者 Erin G

Jul 5, 2021

This is probably the best history course on Coursera. All the lessons are very thorough and cover aspects of Russian history you never even knew existed. However, it takes a lot more work than I first thought! But it is all very worth it in the end.

创建者 kary123enator

Mar 11, 2022

Excellent course.Prof. Peter Kenez is one of the best professors.The explanation of all the topics was wonderful.He made Russian History so interesting.It was so relevant too, at this moment when the war between Russia and Ukraine is going on .

创建者 Dan E R

Mar 11, 2022

Most informative and very very interesting. I appreciate the opportunity that UCSC and Professor Emeritus Peter Kenez has made possible for the inquiring public. One will not regret what is to be learned from this class.

BAL'SHOYE SPASIBA !!

创建者 Richard B

Dec 22, 2020

Fantastic course. The quiz questions throughout are not date/detail specific like other courses and focus on assessing your understand. Love the final essay to bring everything together. Highly recommended.

创建者 Avi D

Mar 2, 2021

The course was very interesting and I feel I learnt a lot.

but, I found it uncomfortable that in most of the lectures- videos, the professor was shot in a profile to me and not looking straight forward.

创建者 María F S S

Oct 27, 2020

Realmente disfruté mucho de este curso, los vídeos eran interesantes y la forma de explicar del profesor ayuda mucho a amar la historia y lo que él nos está contando. Me encantó, lo recomiendo mucho :)

创建者 Javier B

Apr 27, 2021

This is an amazing course. Professor Kenez is a really outstanding teacher and he makes justice to one of the most controversial and complex topics of the XX centuty. Also, the music is dope.

创建者 Kathy C

Nov 15, 2021

T​his was such a great course, very interesting. I found the professor to be very interesting, and it felt like he had a personal interest in the Russian people. 5-star, and thank you!!

创建者 Tyler M

May 9, 2022

This was one of the best courses I've ever taken! I'm incredibly grateful that it was free, and I'm so glad I took the time to watch all of the lectures. The professor is amazing!

创建者 Tales M

Aug 31, 2020

This is the coolest, most intresting history course I've ever taken on Coursera. I would junt live more bibliographical material during the course. But it was incredible

创建者 MariaGlotova

Jun 11, 2021

Thank you very much for the course! I was astonished by your deep and sincere interest to our country and culture and the way you understand and feel Russian people.

创建者 Jane B M

Feb 16, 2022

Excellent ,my first Corsera series and I loved learning about this. I wish there was a continuation on what is going on now with the Ukraine and Russia situation.

创建者 Cristina C

Jan 5, 2021

Prof. Kenez is an amazing teacher. I learnt a lot with this course. Finally, these classes make you reflect on Russian History but in human condition too.

创建者 Cristina M

Sep 25, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Kenez taught me very interesting topics, as my knowledge of Russian history was very poor. Thank you Porfessor!

创建者 Diana R

Dec 20, 2021

E​xcellent class. I learned so much and Professor Kenez was so knowledgeable. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn about Russian history.

创建者 Abha M

Feb 24, 2021

Well presented and interesting- a good learning, though I had to read the translation as recording was not clear.Transaltion could be better.

创建者 john s

Dec 5, 2021

An e​xcellent course with fascinating videos. Well presented. Well thought through and opened my eyes to parts of Russian history. Thank you!

创建者 SANTIAGO H M

Sep 28, 2020

Muy interesante toda la historia de Rusia. En cada personaje y epoca que fueron transcurriendo. Una felicitacion al Profesor Peter Kenez.

创建者 Audrey F

May 5, 2022

T​hank you, professor! I really enjoy your classes, they are very interesting and useful! Thank you for making history more interesting!

创建者 Peter A

May 17, 2021

Great overview. Clarified many concepts that were previously unclear or unknown. Especially useful to understand current Putin regime.

创建者 Georgia T

Dec 19, 2020

An excellent brief History lesson about the contemporary Russian History. Great teacher. Fully satisfied. I strongly recommend it !