Chevron Left
返回到 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的评价和反馈

4.7
636 个评分

课程概述

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

热门审阅

RS

Sep 14, 2020

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

SM

Jul 18, 2022

Very informative and well presented. Professor Kenez gives a thorough explanation of why Russia is what it is. It's the history from the Czarist regime to the common era. Thank you, Professor!

筛选依据:

226 - Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的 240 个评论(共 240 个)

创建者 Ansa B

Feb 20, 2021

It was a great course, learnt a lot in short time.

创建者 Matheus B e S

Mar 29, 2022

Aulas super conscisas mas com bastante conteúdo.

创建者 NIVELLE

Jan 6, 2021

Very interesting. Thanks a lot M Kenez.

创建者 Jose G

Aug 21, 2021

1​00% recommend if you love history.

创建者 Kristopher E

Jun 17, 2021

D​r. Kenez is so warm and dedicated.

创建者 Maria J O

Mar 23, 2021

Curso maravilhoso, aprendi muito

创建者 Richard J M

Aug 30, 2021

Excellent in all respects.

创建者 Sam T

Mar 22, 2021

Great

创建者 ΑΙΜΙΛΙΑ Μ

Jul 16, 2021

I was always interested in Russian history and culture but I never had the opportunity to really dig into it. When I saw the course, I enrolled immediately and I am glad that I did so. Although the point of view was a little "american", it still was fascinating and objective. It really gave me the knowledge I expected and motivated me to learn more about the subjects taught and make my own opinions about every incident mentioned. Thank you prof. Kenez!

创建者 Satyajit K

Aug 10, 2021

Very elaborative presentation of Russian history by Prof. Peter Kenez. But, very limited insight is given on Soviet economic progress, scientific advances or its foreign relations during the tenure of different Soviet premiers. The causes and subsequent repercussions of Soviet's Afgan war are not discussed.

创建者 Anne S

Aug 9, 2022

Good overview, especially over more recent Russian history. I f​ound it interesting, learned things and especially enjoyed working on an essay at the end. I would have liked the lectures to be a bit more concise, and sometimes the quiz questions seemed a bit arbitrary to me.

创建者 Ian T

Mar 6, 2022

An interesting short course on Russian History, fills in some of the gaps in my knowledge.

创建者 Сосунова М

Mar 2, 2022

Russian policy is being assessed from an American point of view

创建者 Soren G

Mar 2, 2021

I would have given 5 stars with more detail and depth. I think the professor was very knowledgeable and good at explaining the connections, but I felt the course was too short.