Chevron Left
返回到 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的评价和反馈

4.8
281 个评分
85 条评论

课程概述

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

热门审阅

JM

Aug 29, 2019

My first ever online course, and what a great start. The Professor leading it was very good at explaining the fasicating and recent history of Russia with a personal touch. 5/5

AG

Mar 26, 2018

Great class and the professor did an excellent job relaying the information. Honestly, I wish it was a little longer and a little more in depth. Definitely, learned a lot.

筛选依据:

51 - Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的 75 个评论(共 85 个)

创建者 Чащин Д В

Nov 11, 2019

Interesting course, I'll like to continue this with more details

创建者 Norbert C

Jul 08, 2019

Great short course on Russian history--a sweeping overview.

创建者 Adriana A

Mar 19, 2018

Great course! It really helps to understand Russia history

创建者 Anubhav R

Jun 02, 2018

Really nice, accurate and informative course.

创建者 Yuliya U

Feb 09, 2018

Thanks to Dr. Kenez! Very interesting course!

创建者 Philopatear A B S

Feb 20, 2020

Excellent teacher with excellent content

创建者 Joshua C S B

Jan 28, 2018

Amazing experience for a Mexican student

创建者 CHRISTINE M

May 27, 2019

Thank you for this course. Very great.

创建者 Ivan O

Dec 29, 2017

Excellent course and great lecturer.

创建者 Antônio M G

Oct 21, 2017

Professor Peter Kenez is amazing!

创建者 Risovas, J J

Jan 22, 2018

Fantastic revelation, thank you!

创建者 Marie K

May 10, 2019

Great lecture, thanks a lot!

创建者 Li W Y

May 07, 2018

interesting course!!!

创建者 Diego P

Jun 08, 2018

Very good, thank you

创建者 Xinchen W

Oct 18, 2019

It is very helpful!

创建者 Julian M

Sep 07, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 Paul K

Apr 26, 2018

Отличный курс!

创建者 Roberto M R

Sep 24, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Clifton L

Jun 20, 2019

Great Course

创建者 Арестов Н И

Nov 05, 2019

interesting

创建者 Куц Д П

Dec 26, 2019

good

创建者 Willem v G

May 05, 2018

Thank you very much Professor Peter Kenez for the instructive and interesting course which I have almost finished only the essay and reviewing peers are remaining. I wish I had been taught the history of Russia up till the time of me going to primary school when I was young.

Indeed, the Russian people have suffered a lot and it is no wonder that they see Putin as their rescuer, whether he really is there rescuer will be shown in the future. I am not very optimistic.

On the other hand, the communist system which created shortages asked for corruption and I think that not one Russian has not misused the system in the past, it has become part of life. That a few people, the oligarchs exploited the new situation is in no way defendable but was the outcome of a rotten system.

What I missed in the course is any talk about the Vory, the Russian mafia which was there even in Stalin’s period and which is at the moment in command in Russia according to the book” The Vory” from Mark Galeotti. Especially in the lesson “Shock therapy” I think the Vory should have been mentioned because of the crimes they committed during that time.

创建者 Adriana D C

Sep 11, 2018

It was a very good course! The topics were relevant and the explanations were very clear. The only thing was that at the end the professor said he intended to show how Russians view the world; however, I believe that goal wasn't completely achieved since most of the content was historical facts, which are important but don't necessarily show how Russians see their history of the world. Perhaps there could be Russian guests who can talk about Russian history from different standpoints. Having said that, I really enjoyed the course and the professor.

创建者 Drue C

Dec 05, 2017

Very interesting information, unfortunately had to drop it while attempting to balance high school material. The professor had some instances where it was extremely difficult to understand him, and the transcript at times was incomprehensible (which, I assume, is a result of poor transcription). 100% would complete this course if I had the time to.

创建者 Ronald H

Apr 06, 2018

Very informative. Gave me a different insight into Russian thought especially in current administration of Putin. It seems that the Russians have been more afraid o the USA than the USA has been of them.

Units one and three are too long. Unit one should be divided into three units. Unit three should be divided into two units.