Chevron Left
返回到 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的评价和反馈

4.8
280 个评分
84 条评论

课程概述

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

热门审阅

JM

Aug 29, 2019

My first ever online course, and what a great start. The Professor leading it was very good at explaining the fasicating and recent history of Russia with a personal touch. 5/5

AG

Mar 26, 2018

Great class and the professor did an excellent job relaying the information. Honestly, I wish it was a little longer and a little more in depth. Definitely, learned a lot.

筛选依据:

76 - Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的 85 个评论(共 85 个)

创建者 Joy S

Jan 01, 2018

As an American, I learned that there has been misunderstanding about the Russians in my country. They have a different way of thinking than we do and some of the things they said have been misconstrued. They have had difficult times and are not the monsters we have been taught they were.

创建者 Steve

Jun 12, 2018

Exellent course, maybe a bit too short for the subject. I liked the professor who spoke to the camera without notes. Maybe a bit more use of contemporary film would have bought course to life (photos were used)

创建者 Anastasia X

Mar 12, 2018

Very informative by an extremely knowledgeable professor. Sometimes it was a little difficult to follow him, probably because of his accent.

创建者 Vicky

Dec 31, 2017

Amazing course! Really interesting and very good presented by the Professor. Thank you for uploading! I would definitely recommend it.

创建者 Vicenţiu H V

May 24, 2018

An interesting course, despite the fact that it is almost impossible to talk about Russian contemporary history in a 3-weeks course.

创建者 Philip R

Jun 18, 2018

The volume was a little low unless I used my headphones, which doesn't happen elsewhere? Great content.

创建者 William M

Dec 08, 2017

Excellent introduction to Russian history, especially to the "short" twentieth century.

创建者 Cheneil A

May 03, 2018

The subject matter was interesting, and I found the teacher nice to listen to.

创建者 Alice E G

Feb 01, 2018

Interesting, interactive, varied in the assent form and quick to complete.

创建者 Kousay a

May 18, 2018

Enjoyed immensely professor Kenez's scholarly lectures!