Chevron Left
返回到 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的评价和反馈

4.7
593 个评分
219 条评论

课程概述

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

热门审阅

RS
Sep 14, 2020

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

KC
Nov 14, 2021

This was such a great course, very interesting. I found the professor to be very interesting, and it felt like he had a personal interest in the Russian people. 5-star, and thank you!!

筛选依据:

76 - Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的 100 个评论(共 220 个)

创建者 Daria P

Aug 2, 2018

This is such an amazing course! Professor Peter Kenez presents all the information in a very interesting and understandable for everyone way without prejudice, only facts. Thanks for this fascinating course.

创建者 Chris L

Jun 9, 2020

My first history course that I felt really guided the student down a path of understanding the why and why things happened.

Excellent approach and appreciated all the insights provided by Dr. Peter Kenez.

创建者 Keith D

Jun 15, 2019

This course fully met my expectations and I learned a ton from the class. I feel like I have a more informed viewpoint of Russian history, and why Russians may see world events through a different lens.

创建者 David H

Apr 19, 2020

I found this course very thorough and enlightening. It was very well presented by Professor Kenez and followed a logical path. I really recommend this course for any enthusiast of 20th century history.

创建者 Richard S

Sep 15, 2020

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

创建者 Michael M

Apr 14, 2020

I recommend anyone interested in this period of Russian history to take the course. Professor Kenez is an authority on the period and delivers an excellent overview of the time.

创建者 rolf s

Jul 16, 2020

I trully enjoyed the topic and the way the profesor lectured and kept me involved. I belive he was very versed on the subject and he had lots of knowledge to be shared

创建者 Spencer G

Jun 1, 2020

Great course, touches on all facets of Russian history. Lectures are good and Peter is very descriptive and has a great knowledge of the course material.

创建者 Alden D I

May 1, 2020

I enjoyed the class immensely, the only problem i had was the last quiz didnt specify that you could pick more than one answer so i didnt know.

创建者 Juan P P d A

May 18, 2020

Extraordinary account of an amazing part of Russia´s History. The lecturer managed to get my attention the whole course. Highly recommendable!

创建者 Phillip D

May 25, 2020

Incredibly enjoyable course that really tested my knowledge and conceptual understanding of Russia. Highly recommend this course

创建者 Francisco J S A

Jul 29, 2020

I lear a lot!! Thanks to the teacher Peter Kenez🙌🏻 It really felt like he was talking to me like a normal course. Regards

创建者 Rebecca H

Jul 19, 2020

Great course and extremely interesting and relevant. For anyone interested in Russian history I can highly recommend.

创建者 Rachel C

Jul 1, 2020

Really interesting and enjoyable course. Peter Kenez is very knowledgable and I enjoyed his thoughtful lectures.

创建者 Cindy W

Apr 22, 2020

Great course! I audited but still learned so much. Professor is very informative. Highly recommended.

创建者 Yiting L

Aug 24, 2020

Very helpful as the background information I should learn for my Russian Politics course this year.

创建者 Jesse C

Jun 4, 2020

A thorough look at Russian history - an excellent way of giving modern Russia context.

创建者 Hithin H

Jun 23, 2020

It was Brief,well explained with corresponding images.Also very easy to learn as well

创建者 Maru Z

Apr 26, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! It is quite a lot of material but very very interesting!

创建者 Asha B

Jun 18, 2020

Brilliant and engaging lectures... so impressed with the knowledge this man has!

创建者 Alan A

May 23, 2020

It was my first course in Coursera and I am really glad for all what I learned

创建者 JANANI K G 1

Apr 29, 2020

The lecture was very good and it was very relevant and useful for me.

创建者 Elias T L E

Jun 18, 2020

Wonderful Course! I really enjoy a lot, The teacher is the best!

创建者 Чащин Д В

Nov 11, 2019

Interesting course, I'll like to continue this with more details

创建者 Lucy V R P

Aug 7, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and felt I learnt a lot from it