Chevron Left
返回到 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的评价和反馈

4.7
594 个评分
219 条评论

课程概述

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

热门审阅

RS
Sep 14, 2020

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

KC
Nov 14, 2021

This was such a great course, very interesting. I found the professor to be very interesting, and it felt like he had a personal interest in the Russian people. 5-star, and thank you!!

筛选依据:

201 - Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 的 220 个评论(共 220 个)

创建者 Raheen G

Oct 21, 2020

I would to like to thanks to your team to upload this course. It is very understanding.

创建者 catherine b

Jan 25, 2021

Fantastic course. Professor Kenez presents the material clearly and interestingly.

创建者 YADU S

May 7, 2021

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in Russian history.

创建者 Elena M V

Jan 18, 2021

Thanks Peter! I took this course for plain old fun and thoroughly enjoyed it!

创建者 Johanna B

Feb 15, 2021

What a great course! Thank you Professor Kenez! You are an inspiration!

创建者 Alexander E

Oct 16, 2020

Un curso muy bueno para aproximarse a la concepción de la Rusia moderna

创建者 Glen M

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent in-depth course with relevant context and logical flow.

创建者 Matthieu

Nov 25, 2020

I learned a lot about Russian history! Very interesting course!

创建者 Gareth S

Sep 14, 2020

Absolutely superb course, Peter really know his stuff!

创建者 Ansa B

Feb 20, 2021

It was a great course, learnt a lot in short time.

创建者 NIVELLE

Jan 6, 2021

Very interesting. Thanks a lot M Kenez.

创建者 Jose G

Aug 21, 2021

1​00% recommend if you love history.

创建者 Kristopher E

Jun 17, 2021

D​r. Kenez is so warm and dedicated.

创建者 Maria J O

Mar 23, 2021

Curso maravilhoso, aprendi muito

创建者 Richard J M

Aug 30, 2021

Excellent in all respects.

创建者 Sam T

Mar 22, 2021

Great

创建者 Emily M

Jul 16, 2021

I was always interested in Russian history and culture but I never had the opportunity to really dig into it. When I saw the course, I enrolled immediately and I am glad that I did so. Although the point of view was a little "american", it still was fascinating and objective. It really gave me the knowledge I expected and motivated me to learn more about the subjects taught and make my own opinions about every incident mentioned. Thank you prof. Kenez!

创建者 Satyajit K

Aug 10, 2021

Very elaborative presentation of Russian history by Prof. Peter Kenez. But, very limited insight is given on Soviet economic progress, scientific advances or its foreign relations during the tenure of different Soviet premiers. The causes and subsequent repercussions of Soviet's Afgan war are not discussed.

创建者 Soren G

Mar 2, 2021

I would have given 5 stars with more detail and depth. I think the professor was very knowledgeable and good at explaining the connections, but I felt the course was too short.