Chevron Left
返回到 Safety in the Utility Industry

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Safety in the Utility Industry 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,798 个评分
360 条评论

课程概述

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

MS
Dec 1, 2019

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT
Jun 8, 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

筛选依据:

276 - Safety in the Utility Industry 的 300 个评论(共 358 个)

创建者 AJIT K

Jun 11, 2020

good

创建者 G P

Jun 1, 2020

good

创建者 V R K

May 27, 2020

good

创建者 sivaguru m

May 21, 2020

Good

创建者 Abdulla M A

May 21, 2020

Good

创建者 ANAND

May 20, 2020

nice

创建者 Abirami p

May 5, 2020

good

创建者 haresh k

May 2, 2020

Good

创建者 SURESH K B

Apr 26, 2020

good

创建者 Neama A M

Nov 12, 2019

Nice

创建者 Vijay J

Dec 18, 2018

best

创建者 Patel S c

Jul 29, 2020

wer

创建者 Amran T B

Jun 4, 2020

yew

创建者 Ahmed M N K A

Apr 7, 2021

ok

创建者 SUJIT K V

May 26, 2020

E

创建者 Mahmoud R

Oct 17, 2019

t

创建者 Robert N A

Mar 2, 2021

A very good course but I found that it does not highlight the whole world, as many of the rules and authorities are US, I have an issue with some of the procedures with regards to first aid, the main one is applying anointments of any sort on an open wound. This should never happen and if a casualty is bleeding and the bleeding is so bad that it cannot be stopped with the first application of a bandage or swab, another should be applied and the injury should be raised above the heart and the emergency services should be contacted directly. this is the only thing I had trouble with as I have had many First aid courses in my time some of military background.

创建者 Kaleem U

Apr 18, 2020

To some extent, I believe that certification does not matter, but it will help in learning, growing new skills and gives a click of achievement. This gives me a road map towards how to play in Power sector.

"Safety in the Utility Industry" course gives information on basic utility industry safety knowledge, which includes content about personal protective equipment (PPE), fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols.

创建者 johhn d

Mar 12, 2021

Assalam O Alaikum! Thanks for allow me to complete this course. This course gave me a large amount knowledge about safety and utility in industry. I am an Electrical Engineer and this course help a lot in future. After completing this I am able to manage all type of emergency situations.

Regards

Muhammad Usama

创建者 HEEREKAR R

May 13, 2020

The utilities industry has a long history of enforcing high standards when it comes to workplace safety. This attention to safety is imperative due to the nature of the work and the hazards the employees face, both in their environment and with regards to the .

equipment

创建者 Sharanya C

May 8, 2020

The course was in fact very interesting. Just felt that this focused more on the policies in the US. Though there was a lot of content related to any industry in general, some more general content could also be included (not country specific)

创建者 Okunsebor W O

Jun 18, 2020

The contents of this course gave me a deeper understanding in OSHA, PPEs types and applications, hazard identification and response, among others. I recommend this course for anyone in the power sector

创建者 achraf b

May 2, 2020

It's nice course but it could be more general because many learners are not from US and maybe they will not work there so if it's more general it can help more people around the world

创建者 Marlon J C G

Aug 4, 2020

I found it a ver y interesting course an i learn new things although un some parte i did not understand a few words bit personally i al grateful forma the opportunities provided

创建者 Pandian R

Apr 29, 2020

It was a wonderful sessions. Though it is a theory, the points were explained as a facts and not as a mere theory. The professor was excellent in summarizing the contents.