Chevron Left
返回到 Safety in the Utility Industry

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Safety in the Utility Industry 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,802 个评分
361 条评论

课程概述

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

MS
Dec 1, 2019

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT
Jun 8, 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

筛选依据:

301 - Safety in the Utility Industry 的 325 个评论(共 361 个)

创建者 achraf b

May 2, 2020

It's nice course but it could be more general because many learners are not from US and maybe they will not work there so if it's more general it can help more people around the world

创建者 Marlon J C G

Aug 4, 2020

I found it a ver y interesting course an i learn new things although un some parte i did not understand a few words bit personally i al grateful forma the opportunities provided

创建者 Pandian R

Apr 29, 2020

It was a wonderful sessions. Though it is a theory, the points were explained as a facts and not as a mere theory. The professor was excellent in summarizing the contents.

创建者 Ghanshyam K

Jun 22, 2020

this course is very useful .

by the help of this courses we know about proper safety precaution

who is responsible for labour safety

WHATS is the responsbility whom?

创建者 Andrew A

Jun 18, 2020

Guidelines are very broad but include a very useful overview of the entire concept of saftey in the industry as well as the organizations involved and the basics

创建者 HOMESH C N

Feb 10, 2021

I am very thankful to have this course because this course is so much important to improve our skills regarding industrial safety and security.

创建者 Sergio M J

Jun 16, 2020

Bueno para alguien quien va empezando en el tema. Un poco deficiente para alguien con algo ya de conocimiento y experiencia en la industria.

创建者 AbdulGaniyu Z

Nov 14, 2019

The course was really enlightening and i believe it imperative for everyone to take the course, because safety begins with you and me

创建者 SAQR T

Apr 17, 2019

this course has taught me a lot about safety in the work zone, things that I underestimated turned to be imperative and critical.

创建者 AKSHAY P J

Sep 15, 2020

Instructor was like an automated robot reading out pre-written script. But the content was so clear and straight.

创建者 Shahid H

Aug 15, 2020

I have learned lots of new things about safety in the utility industry, OSHA standards, PPEs and many more.

创建者 ASHUTOSH G

Jul 10, 2020

Learning never ends, but here what I learned last few weeks was really going to help me in the future.

创建者 SUNIL N

Jun 19, 2020

ITS VERY good COURSE,I enjoyed and learn form this.its very helpful working in industries.

创建者 bhupesh s

Aug 30, 2020

Great course definitely improves your knowledge about safety practices in industry

创建者 Shirvan C M

Jun 8, 2020

Was extensive enough, and a good point for a safety course. The dr was good .

创建者 SADHANANTHI A

Oct 27, 2020

This course is very useful to understand about the safety in industries

创建者 Pratikshrivastav

Sep 18, 2020

It was fun and very imp course which will be useful in my whole life

创建者 Salvador R M

Jul 2, 2020

Very basic, the guy on the videos looks like a robot when he speaks

创建者 Mohamed A U R

Jul 30, 2020

thanks for giving dept knowledge of safety in utility industry

创建者 Kamlesh D

Mar 18, 2021

Nice & Clear illustration of Safety concepts

Thanks

创建者 Fernando M

Apr 8, 2019

Interesting and well structured safety training.

创建者 وجيه ع ا ا د

Aug 27, 2020

very benefit course that I RECOMMEND to follow.

创建者 Uchenna K O

Aug 28, 2020

Great resources. Properly paced and moderated.

创建者 Aravind.T

Jul 31, 2020

I learn about safetyAnd basics of industry

创建者 Manisha p

May 22, 2020

excellent safety measurments in utility