Chevron Left
返回到 Safety in the Utility Industry

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Safety in the Utility Industry 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,765 个评分
350 条评论

课程概述

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

MS
Dec 1, 2019

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT
Jun 8, 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

筛选依据:

326 - Safety in the Utility Industry 的 348 个评论(共 348 个)

创建者 möm'ß q d d

Jul 29, 2020

intresting

创建者 Danish

Jan 16, 2021

Very Good

创建者 sandeep d

Sep 17, 2020

great

创建者 KRISHNA D G

Oct 20, 2020

good

创建者 chiriki s

Sep 4, 2020

nice

创建者 Avishkar T K

Jul 16, 2020

Good

创建者 MOHAMMAD A R

Jul 11, 2020

good

创建者 Tejas M T

Jul 4, 2020

sat.

创建者 balireddy k

Jun 7, 2020

Good

创建者 Aditya S

May 24, 2020

good

创建者 CHAVA S K

Apr 24, 2020

Good

创建者 Ajay Y R

Apr 21, 2020

Good

创建者 Norman

Jan 5, 2020

.

创建者 Bharath N S

May 4, 2020

The lectures are not very interesting and the lecturer is just reading from a screen. Not a very interractive course. Only people with a very specific requirement need to do this course. Do not learn this course just for fun.

创建者 Muhammad A J

May 21, 2020

over all course was good and well explained. but there are lack of practical point of view. So please add some practical aspects which will be more beneficial

创建者 Dan M

May 20, 2020

A lot about agencies and their rules and regulations, could do with a lot more in job safety

创建者 Anvar D

Aug 20, 2020

awaited more practicality in excercies

创建者 Sangita K B

Jul 5, 2020

Good information.

创建者 NOBLE T

Dec 16, 2020

Good

创建者 María

May 14, 2020

I am so sorry but this is the worst course i've seen on Coursera. The reader chosen, he seems to be angry and very mechanical. The material is basically content with no explanations, images, examples, animations... . The exams are, in my opinion, useless and a waste of time (by de way... 6 minutes for two yes/no questions?) since they are obvious or just literal, with no need of comprehension or analisis.

Thank you for your time.

创建者 Kregg D

May 26, 2020

production of videos was very poor and presenter looked very uncomfortable and un-practiced in his delivery of the lesson. The video cutaways of the employees in various training positions was of a very low standard as well. You cannot have someone who says "um" after every couple of words. This is horribly unprofessional. IMO this course needs a complete remake with new actors.

创建者 Yadukrishnan u

Aug 10, 2020

I cannot open the last assignment. When i tried to open it shows " some error occured in loading quizes please try again"

创建者 Arjan Z

Nov 4, 2020

not at academic level. more a company compliance course