Chevron Left
返回到 Safety in the Utility Industry

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Safety in the Utility Industry 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,766 个评分
350 条评论

课程概述

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

MS
Dec 1, 2019

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT
Jun 8, 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

筛选依据:

51 - Safety in the Utility Industry 的 75 个评论(共 348 个)

创建者 Keshav j

May 31, 2020

i have learned manu thing from this course and it is so important cousre

创建者 SOMASHEKAR D P

Jul 28, 2020

Learnt the laws, policies, safety, hazards, regulatory board functions

创建者 Ali H

Jun 22, 2020

Very informative. I learned a lot about Health and safety environment.

创建者 Giasuddin M T

May 22, 2020

This is a new topic for me and I am glad that I have taken this course

创建者 Deep M

May 11, 2020

The session was very informative. That was a great learning experience

创建者 Raj a

Aug 24, 2020

Gave a deep and detailed knowledge and safety needs in the industry.

创建者 Shivam S

Aug 6, 2020

It’s interesting. I know very much about safety in utility industry.

创建者 JITENDRA K

Jul 5, 2020

this course is really play an important role to know about safety...

创建者 MAITREE T

Jul 18, 2020

Benificial course.Thankyou sir for your guidance in this course .

创建者 Ronald L W S

Jun 2, 2020

Great course. Learned a lot about safety in the utility industry.

创建者 VARUN P

May 21, 2020

it was informative and helped me to gain knowledge of compliance.

创建者 SUPRIYA P

Apr 12, 2020

It is a good course .it helps a lot for employees and employers

创建者 Mahesh P

Jul 26, 2020

It's really helpful for them who wants to work in industries.

创建者 MOHAMED M P

Jun 20, 2020

It added additional information for my present job activities

创建者 Syed H H S

Apr 18, 2020

This Course is very good, specially for new fresh Engineers.

创建者 Bushera M T

Aug 10, 2020

It's a best way to improve technical as well as soft skill.

创建者 Abhishek K

Jul 25, 2020

great presentation, feeling very enlightment and grateful.

创建者 poorna c r

Jul 6, 2020

Good and valuable course on safety in the utility industry

创建者 MANOJ M

Jun 14, 2020

A very useful course for sharing among industrial workers.

创建者 Thirumalarao꧂

May 14, 2020

breefly explained in this course for safety and protection

创建者 Vardhan N

May 15, 2020

Improved my view on safety procedures in utility industry

创建者 Chris B S G

May 8, 2020

Great course!!! Simple to understand complicated systems

创建者 Syed N

Oct 18, 2020

First of all i would like to thanks to coursera for providing us such an online courses.

then i would thanks to sir Richard Stempniak for his good explanation.

From this course we learn the following objectives.

(i) Identifying the hazards in the utility industry.

(ii) causes and solution of hazards.

(iii) safety rules , regulation and utilization of them.

创建者 NNAMDI C I

Jan 10, 2021

This course has opened my eyes to the electricity power sector and safe ways of carrying out task. I will advice anyone working in the electricity industry or intending to work in the electricity industry to study this course. It is the first step to success in your career in the industry.

创建者 107-EE-19 A W

Nov 21, 2020

A well organized and very useful course for students and also teachers. Resources and linked articles for the course were of very high quality and there are a lot of reading materials. I love this course, it was interesting and engaging.