Chevron Left
返回到 Doing More with SAS Programming

学生对 SAS 提供的 Doing More with SAS Programming 的评价和反馈

4.8
195 个评分
30 个审阅

课程概述

This course is for business analysts and SAS programmers who want to learn data manipulation techniques using the SAS DATA step and procedures to access, transform, and summarize data. The course builds on the concepts that are presented in the Getting Started with SAS Programming course and is not recommended for beginning SAS software users. In this course you learn how to understand and control DATA step processing, create an accumulating column and process data in groups, manipulate data with functions, convert column type, create custom formats, concatenate and merge tables, process repetitive code, and restructure tables. This course addresses Base SAS software. Before attending this course, you should be able to write DATA step code to access data, subset rows and columns, compute new columns, and process data conditionally. You should also be able to sort tables using the SORT procedure and apply SAS formats....

热门审阅

RS

Aug 15, 2019

This course provided me with the know how needed to write SAS programs. I would definitely recommend this course for folks looking to get an insight on writing or understanding SAS codes.

HR

Jul 11, 2019

Great second part of the 3 part SAS course. TIP: Print the syntax notes at the end of each week. They will help you take notes and keep track of what you are learning.

筛选依据:

1 - Doing More with SAS Programming 的 25 个评论(共 30 个)

创建者 Krzysztof P

Jun 09, 2019

Level 2 of great introduction to SAS. The course offers a lot of interactive coding experience with SAS Studio platform through many activities and code-based quizes. It leads from easier to more complicated examples, starting from scripts missing single statements, ending on code to be written from scratch to achieve a specific result. Hard to imagine better way to design such a course. Great learning experience.

创建者 Hannah R

Jul 11, 2019

Great second part of the 3 part SAS course. TIP: Print the syntax notes at the end of each week. They will help you take notes and keep track of what you are learning.

创建者 Anitha t

Jan 29, 2019

excellent course

创建者 Daniel W

Feb 02, 2019

Great Course, even better than the first one!

创建者 Mohamed A

Feb 21, 2019

I like it very much... I enjoyed this nodule much

创建者 Xinkai Z

Mar 13, 2019

m

o

r

e

c

h

a

l

l

e

n

g

e

a

b

l

e

创建者 Mohsin M

Mar 16, 2019

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

h

a

n

d

s

o

n

e

x

p

e

r

I

e

n

c

e

创建者 Lokesh H

Mar 20, 2019

One of the best courses

创建者 Ponciano R

Mar 25, 2019

Terrific course!

创建者 Val

Apr 25, 2019

I love the way the course content builds on itself in such a systematic way, and welcome the variety of exercises and practices.

创建者 Neville A

May 11, 2019

My personal opinion is that SAS institute must understand that they need to make such courses affordable for individuals to practice and experiment. I for one cannot afford, as an individual, to pay thousands of euros for SAS courses and these days neither can companies afford to train their employees because of the huge costs involved.

In any case I am so happy that SAS has decided to use the Coursera platform and I personally found this course very well structured in the sense that the flow of topics was easy to follow as one chapter complemented the other. It has done a very good job of helping me understand the basics so far.

创建者 Patricia V

May 05, 2019

This opened my perspective as to how data analytics can really shape the world. This program equipped me not just with more advanced technical skills, but also, with brand new eyes for data validation. SAS makes it looks so appealing to crunch numbers, which just goes to prove how sophisticated the software is.

创建者 Eva K E

Jul 05, 2019

A very useful course if you're interested in SAS programming. The platform is also easy to use, it's not necessary to have SAS installed on your laptop in order to take this class.

创建者 Eugene L

Jul 10, 2019

Very comprehensive course that is broken down into simple steps which are easy to follow. Admins provide helpful answers to questions.

创建者 Michael W

May 29, 2019

Great presentation of complex material; exercises and quizzes really help with understanding and applying concepts.

创建者 PATRICK M

Jul 16, 2019

Whoa. It was an incredible course and covered almost everything one will ever need to succeed as a SAS analyst. Stacy did an incredible job in her presentation and explaining everything through hands-on. Condensing it in only 7 weeks seems a bit much though

创建者 YUXI L

Jul 28, 2019

happy

创建者 Roopal J

Aug 08, 2019

A well structured course. It has all the information along with a good set of practice problems.

创建者 Rajesh S

Aug 15, 2019

This course provided me with the know how needed to write SAS programs. I would definitely recommend this course for folks looking to get an insight on writing or understanding SAS codes.

创建者 Victor(JingFeng) X

Aug 26, 2019

Amazing extended introduction to the SAS analytic tool kit. Well designed courses with segmented and modulated videos and hands-on practice. Completing all the practice exercise will give you the edge to fully familiarize with the materials covered!

创建者 Khaleeq D

Sep 18, 2019

Excellent course!

创建者 Yunchen D

Oct 14, 2019

very detailed ad interesting content, help me to understand SAS programming better and learn more programming skills.

创建者 Oleksandr L

Sep 03, 2019

Perfect course which gives much more understanding and practice in SAS programming. Highly recommended!

创建者 Mile D

Sep 28, 2019

This course was clearly structured and with the help of the exercises I gained a solid understanding of the programming language. I'm sure I'll be able to solve some of the work challenges more elegantly next time. Thank you very much!

创建者 Bowen Z

Sep 07, 2019

Very clear