Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with SAS Programming

学生对 SAS 提供的 Getting Started with SAS Programming 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,306 个评分
309 条评论

课程概述

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

热门审阅

HH

Jul 17, 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

BM

Feb 21, 2019

This course offers a solid foundation to anyone who is interested in beginning to use SAS. I have found the demos, activites and practices to be fairly easy yet still required me to use my brain.

筛选依据:

26 - Getting Started with SAS Programming 的 50 个评论(共 308 个)

创建者 Karan G

Mar 27, 2019

This is an exceptional introduction to SAS programming. Anyone who is wishing to start out with SAS must definitely take this course. It will set one on a great path to immense learning. Thanks for offering this course.

创建者 Soumya S M

Jun 05, 2020

This is a great course and I have been able to learn all the basics and a few advanced techniques in SAS programming. This is just the foundation for now but I am confident of using these skills in my day to day work.

创建者 Christine T

Jun 13, 2020

Very good overview of SAS programming! Instructions, demos and exercises were very helpful in mastering the language. Quizes help a lot to evaluate understanding. This makes learning more dynamic over the internet.

创建者 Oluwakemi A

Apr 27, 2020

I recommend this course for anyone who is just starting to learn SAS. You don't need to have any prior knowledge of SAS programming. This course will take from novice to intermediate in no time! Loved it!

创建者 Hadeer H

Jul 17, 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

创建者 Venkatesh K H

Jun 30, 2020

This was an excellent course. Meticulously planned for a beginner with no much knowledge on SAS. However basic programming logic or knowledge is highly useful. This course has benefited me a lot.

创建者 Pradeep K

May 14, 2020

Simple, Straight to the point, Engages learners with tiny quizzes to help in learning actively. Could have more reading material as optional to dive deeper though. Overall, Great beginner course.

创建者 Brian M

Feb 21, 2019

This course offers a solid foundation to anyone who is interested in beginning to use SAS. I have found the demos, activites and practices to be fairly easy yet still required me to use my brain.

创建者 Lauren B

Jul 26, 2020

I feel I now have a solid understanding of most of the basics of SAS. If you're planning on taking this course, I highly suggest printing out the review pages and annotating as you go along.

创建者 Oleksandr L

Aug 30, 2019

The course is highly recommended for those who just started with SAS programming. Lessons very well organized with a lot of examples. It gives foundation understanding of SAS programming,

创建者 Herwin P S

Nov 06, 2019

Very good starting lessons. I'm experienced in many other languages and I found this lessons well planned, didatic and easy to understand. Specially the learning-by-doing method is great!

创建者 James B

Aug 30, 2020

I really felt like I learned a lot. The class was well organized with great examples and activities. I would highly recommend this course. I plan on taking the next series of classes.

创建者 Cassandra N

Oct 24, 2019

Although it is a steep learning curve, the course was very well organized and extremely helpful. The practice portion was crucial to understanding and learning the basics. Thank you!

创建者 Anjana J

Aug 19, 2020

The course is extremely well structured, has great inputs from the instructor; the activities and demos are comprehensive, and constantly made me excited about completing the course!

创建者 Shamini P A N P

Jul 27, 2020

A very well organized course . Each section contains the right amount of quiz/practice to really make even a beginner comfortable and able to handle and finish this course.

创建者 GUPTA S P M

Apr 30, 2020

It is a very well structured and highly informative course. A must go for beginners. A person with no background in any programming language can also learn a lot from this.

创建者 Ana L R R

Dec 17, 2019

Excelente opción para iniciar el manejo de SAS, las explicaciones son claras y los ejercicios buenísimos. A pesar de estar en inglés es de fácil comprensión y muy dinámico.

创建者 Panayiotis L

Sep 04, 2020

This is a great course for learning the basics of SAS programming. They also explain how you can download the software for free, which is great! It is definitely worth it!

创建者 Thubelihle

May 23, 2020

The course is a good introductory course,I am actually able to get the general idea in more advanced SAS code having taken the Getting started with SAS programming course

创建者 Tracy H

May 17, 2020

I had used SAS previously, but years ago. This was useful for getting back into that head space, and there are some things I understand better now than ever before.

创建者 Zuqi L

Jan 12, 2020

A very basic and professional course for SAS beginners, paving an easy path to more advanced SAS programming. Lots of detailed instructions and elaborate exercises.

创建者 Victor E S

Aug 06, 2020

Es increíble la verdad, la calidad del curso, los detalles, las respuestas en los foros y la énfasis en la practica para aprender y reforzar los contenidos dados.

创建者 Naveen A

Feb 25, 2020

This is an excellent course to start the SAS with userfriendly technics, teaching style, course material, examples, all were marvelous. Thank you Team Coursera !!

创建者 RUI C

Jan 09, 2019

I like the learning structure with demo and exercises. It takes only few days to finish, friendly to beginner and you will have great basic concepts about sas.

创建者 Yunjeong K

Jun 20, 2020

This is very good basic SAS course that is perfect for beginner and even those who have experience with SAS programming but feel lack of solid foundation.