Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with SAS Programming

学生对 SAS 提供的 Getting Started with SAS Programming 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,552 个评分
355 条评论

课程概述

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

热门审阅

HH
Jul 16, 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

SK
May 13, 2020

Simple, Straight to the point, Engages learners with tiny quizzes to help in learning actively. Could have more reading material as optional to dive deeper though. Overall, Great beginner course.

筛选依据:

51 - Getting Started with SAS Programming 的 75 个评论(共 354 个)

创建者 Thubelihle

May 23, 2020

The course is a good introductory course,I am actually able to get the general idea in more advanced SAS code having taken the Getting started with SAS programming course

创建者 MANIVANNAN

Oct 12, 2020

It's a excellent course for beginners to learn SAS programming. It explains each step in more crisp and it also motivates to learn more and more about SAS programming.

创建者 ARPAN M

Sep 25, 2020

Brilliant course. The instructor explains with great clarity and covers all basic syntax and concepts involved in SAS programming. Would 100% recommend to beginners.

创建者 Tracy H

May 17, 2020

I had used SAS previously, but years ago. This was useful for getting back into that head space, and there are some things I understand better now than ever before.

创建者 Zuqi L

Jan 12, 2020

A very basic and professional course for SAS beginners, paving an easy path to more advanced SAS programming. Lots of detailed instructions and elaborate exercises.

创建者 Victor E S

Aug 5, 2020

Es increíble la verdad, la calidad del curso, los detalles, las respuestas en los foros y la énfasis en la practica para aprender y reforzar los contenidos dados.

创建者 Naveen A

Feb 25, 2020

This is an excellent course to start the SAS with userfriendly technics, teaching style, course material, examples, all were marvelous. Thank you Team Coursera !!

创建者 RUI C

Jan 9, 2019

I like the learning structure with demo and exercises. It takes only few days to finish, friendly to beginner and you will have great basic concepts about sas.

创建者 Yunjeong K

Jun 20, 2020

This is very good basic SAS course that is perfect for beginner and even those who have experience with SAS programming but feel lack of solid foundation.

创建者 HARIKESH

Jun 2, 2020

I have learned how to explore ,read and export and preparing for result as well as to produce a sas table and more interesting SQl procedure.

Thank you!

创建者 Sabeena F

Jan 10, 2020

Very informative comprehensive course to get started on learning SAS. I loved the interactive learning and the pace of the course. Thanks very much :)

创建者 Héctor D M H

Oct 27, 2019

Justo lo que esperaba, se vieron las bases de SAS y cómo generar reportes útiles y con buen formato, así cómo las bases para generar gráficas

创建者 Ryan A

Nov 16, 2020

Great overview of SAS that lays a foundation for more learning. Already beginning on the next course to gain more knowledge and use of SAS.

创建者 Tham Y J

Nov 8, 2020

As the course title suggests, this is a beginner course for those who wanted to learn SAS programming and the programme itself is perfect.

创建者 Aswin S T

Apr 2, 2019

Well prepared and simple to understand. Thanks for all the practice exercises. It really helped reinforce understanding of the language.

创建者 Boda M

Jul 25, 2020

I loved the course and the structure and I got good hands on practice in sas using the activities and practice sessions in the course.

创建者 Jobin J

Apr 23, 2019

Topics in the course was explained in a step by step manner with lots of demos that helped me to understand those concepts. Thank you!

创建者 Robert R

May 28, 2020

Material presented in an easy to understand way. Intense enough to challenge learning but not so difficult to become discouraging.

创建者 JAMJAGELI V S

Jun 3, 2020

Beautifuly explained. The videos are brief to the point and continuous activities with simple tasks make learning easy and fast.

创建者 Cesar O P R

Apr 21, 2020

This has a good introduction for SAS programming. The way the topics are presented are useful for the purposes of the learning.

创建者 Jing Z

Dec 4, 2019

I really learned the foundation of SAS programming. The course if well-structured. Hope it can help with my job-hunting! Woot!

创建者 Cheng-Yi L

Mar 22, 2020

It is a well-organized and well-instructed course. I am glad that I took this class to pave my way of being a SAS programmer.

创建者 Subba R

Mar 10, 2019

This course really helped me learn basics of SAS programming. Thank you Coursera and SAS for providing great course content.

创建者 Francina V T

May 15, 2020

Great course, separated into easily digestible logical chunks with great practises and quizes to ensuer you learn properly.

创建者 Sanket J

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent course. Brilliant teaching. Very responsive assistance on groups regarding queries. Very pleased with the course.