Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with SAS Programming

学生对 SAS 提供的 Getting Started with SAS Programming 的评价和反馈

4.9
635 个评分
145 条评论

课程概述

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

热门审阅

BM

Feb 21, 2019

This course offers a solid foundation to anyone who is interested in beginning to use SAS. I have found the demos, activites and practices to be fairly easy yet still required me to use my brain.

OL

Aug 30, 2019

The course is highly recommended for those who just started with SAS programming. Lessons very well organized with a lot of examples. It gives foundation understanding of SAS programming,

筛选依据:

126 - Getting Started with SAS Programming 的 144 个评论(共 144 个)

创建者 Jagdeep U

Aug 15, 2019

Thanks!

创建者 Бублик Н А

Feb 16, 2020

Super!

创建者 Chen-wei O

Nov 23, 2019

Great!

创建者 艾阳

Nov 19, 2019

Great!

创建者 Pimnara P

Jul 15, 2019

Great!

创建者 Amy C

Jun 25, 2019

E

创建者 Ateka A

Jan 05, 2020

The course was an excellent beginning in learning SAS and I hope to continue with the next course in SAS. The demos and activities given definitely helped me to become more comfortable with SAS programming language. The biggest negative was the difficulty in accessing SAS studio during the shutdown which went from 4 days to 10 days.

创建者 Arrey-Takor A

Jan 20, 2020

This course was great! I love the material was presented and taught. The only thing I wish was different the format of the weekly quizzes. I would've liked for them to be similar to practice ones, where we have to write or edit code to obtain results, as opposed to just being multiple choice.

创建者 Michael

Nov 13, 2019

The course was well balanced with exercises and teaching. I enjoyed it, looking forward for the next course

创建者 Michael K

Feb 25, 2019

This course gives a decent overview of the language, but you will only learn trivial operations on data.

创建者 Anisha K

Apr 04, 2019

Found the course very helpful for a beginner who didn't know absolutely anything about SAS programming.

创建者 泓原 藍

Jul 13, 2019

It's better to learn PROC SQL at beginning, cause it's really a useful syntax!

创建者 Fen L

Mar 27, 2019

Very good, especially the SAS Studio practice part!

创建者 XIAOXIAO C

Oct 27, 2019

helpful a lot, but i wish to have more practices

创建者 TABREJ A

Nov 14, 2019

good more examples needed

创建者 Aman J

Jan 09, 2020

Good but very slow paced

创建者 Joyce Z

Oct 21, 2019

a good foundation of SAS

创建者 Sidhartha B

Aug 12, 2019

Great tutor!!

创建者 Muhammad A

Aug 22, 2019

Utter garbage.

This is a ripoff.

The code doesn't work and the forums are filled with people all stuck on the same issue.

on top of that SAS on Demand for academics has its servers go down often so you will end up paying a lot when you have to take out another month for reasons outside of your control.