Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Satellite Communications

学生对 矿业-电信学院联盟 提供的 Introduction to Satellite Communications 的评价和反馈

4.6
768 个评分
244 条评论

课程概述

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

热门审阅

SC
Jun 4, 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

SD
Jun 2, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

筛选依据:

176 - Introduction to Satellite Communications 的 200 个评论(共 236 个)

创建者 Lee D

Apr 24, 2020

Really interesting course and well laid out, the content was set at the right level. If the course had English videos over French audio then I would have given a 5* review

创建者 Venkatesh N

Oct 9, 2016

The syllabus is well framed, understanding the wide audience, the format and the duration. Wish the course was in English, it would have star rating from me. Thanks!

创建者 Omar V

Aug 29, 2017

Good course but beware: the lectures are in French (with subtitles). Being a French speaker this was no problem for me but take it into consideration if you're not.

创建者 Atharva S

Aug 18, 2020

Really good course to start with. Teachers are excellent. Good presentations and illustrations are used for better understanding. Certificate is worth the money.

创建者 Ricardo C

Jun 15, 2018

With subtitles (as the audio is only in French) it is difficult to pay attention to the texts and diagrams on screen as one is busy reading the subtitles.

创建者 Jan W F T

Aug 15, 2017

Good introductory material. The English translation is not the best and for a non-French speaking individual, a French-only audio track is not ideal.

创建者 Divij M

Apr 9, 2020

i got to learn a lot from this course and enhance my knowledge. i am extremely thankful to the institute for offering this course.

创建者 s160238 A T

Jul 9, 2020

It is very better to give this course in English.I have faces so many difficulties with this language,but I managed by subtitles.

创建者 Bader H A M

Jun 23, 2020

It is great course and not bad for a Business Major, if it was in English, it would have been easier.

创建者 Ong C Y

Jan 2, 2017

It was straightforward and well structured to allow someone with no (technical) background to follow.

创建者 José M S H

Dec 16, 2016

Me ha dado una visión más en profundidad de una de las áreas profesionales en las que me muevo.

创建者 M M A

Jan 14, 2017

Great course for first level into the subject. Hope it will be offered in English next time.

创建者 Harry L

Mar 14, 2020

A very enjoyable, high-level introduction to all facets of satellite communications!

创建者 WIATROWSKI C

Apr 28, 2020

Bonne entrée en matière pour la terminologie et les principes de fonctionnement.

创建者 ajay c

Jul 8, 2020

This course is very useful for understanding satellite and it's communications

创建者 Desire N

Jan 19, 2020

Mon avis est d'approfondir ce cours,en parlant aussi de l;aspect installation

创建者 Sam W

Jul 8, 2018

This course was really good but there were lot of contents in a single video.

创建者 alya A M

Apr 7, 2020

the Course is well established ,organized and simplified in a very nice way.

创建者 Avi R

Jul 31, 2020

Really good course, the disadvantage is that the course is given in french.

创建者 Rohit D

Dec 26, 2019

I liked the course. Only problem was that it was not in English

创建者 Osiyoku O O

Jul 13, 2020

it's great but it's in french so i'll just give it 4 stars

创建者 SRUTHI S S

Sep 5, 2019

It would have been amazing if we had an english audio.

创建者 Jaime S

Jul 16, 2020

I would have preferred english speakers

创建者 vishwajit k

Aug 20, 2020

it should be in english language also.

创建者 li j

Jul 19, 2016

Only if they speak in English