Chevron Left
返回到 Scala 函数式程序设计原理

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Scala 函数式程序设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,951 个评分
1,615 条评论

课程概述

Functional programming is becoming increasingly widespread in industry. This trend is driven by the adoption of Scala as the main programming language for many applications. Scala fuses functional and object-oriented programming in a practical package. It interoperates seamlessly with both Java and Javascript. Scala is the implementation language of many important frameworks, including Apache Spark, Kafka, and Akka. It provides the core infrastructure for sites such as Twitter, Netflix, Zalando, and also Coursera. In this course, you will discover the elements of the functional programming style and learn how to apply them usefully in your daily programming tasks, such as modeling business domains or implementing business logic. You will also develop a solid foundation for reasoning about functional programs, by touching upon proofs of invariants and the tracing of execution symbolically. The course is hands-on; most units introduce short programs that serve as illustrations of important concepts and invite you to play with them, modifying and improving them. The course is complemented by a series of programming projects as homework assignments. Recommended background: You should have at least one year of programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript, or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line....

热门审阅

RS
Oct 8, 2016

Really good explanation by the instructor. Good assignments. The assignments gave a good insights into functional programming. I loved the way the problems were decomposed into neat smaller functions.

AJ
Sep 23, 2019

As expected Martin is awesome in explaining principle of functional programming. I have started reading the book as well to make sure I keep up with the knowledge which I have gained from this course.

筛选依据:

226 - Scala 函数式程序设计原理 的 250 个评论(共 1,556 个)

创建者 Liviu C

Jan 14, 2018

This is one of the best online courses I have ever taken.

The course material is presented clearly and thoroughly.

The course assignments are challenging and interesting. They reinforce the presented material well.

Overall, great course.

创建者 Damon S

Jul 28, 2017

Excellent course. The material covers a range of functional programming topics and provides a good introduction to the scala programming language. I highly recommend the course for anyone interested in functional programming or scala.

创建者 Vadim U

Sep 28, 2019

The best introduction to functional programming and Scala by its creator! At first I wandered why so much attention was given to lists and implementing some operations on them but later it became clear and paid for itself! Thank you!

创建者 CLAUDIO A

Feb 17, 2019

Course is excellent , I Which is no surprise given the fact that Martin Odersky is one of the original developers of the Scala language. The assignments are really good, specially Huffman coding and Anagram combinatorial search !

创建者 Liming W

Sep 20, 2017

This course is super helpful to my understanding of functional programming as well as Scala language. It taught me to construct the solution in a recursive way and build up the answers in a natural inductive way. Very good course!

创建者 Marcelo f

Oct 8, 2017

The explanations are all very clear. Mr Odersky does a great job at teaching Scala. Changing to the functional paradigm is already affecting my Python and Javascript coding skills. I feel confident that my code quality improved.

创建者 Ścisław D

Nov 9, 2017

this course was fantastic, i couldn't stop watching and doing excercises until i reached this page. will surely join its continuation (hahaha he said "continuation"!). already recommended it to my colleagues. hugs and kisses, d.

创建者 Paul K

May 14, 2017

This was a great introductory course. Coming from a Java background it really helps you get your head around functional programming and thinking more about what you want to achieve and not how you do it using control structures.

创建者 Anders T

Jun 29, 2016

A thorough introduction to the functional programming parts of Scala, with new topics introduced in a sensible order, justifications and explanations provided where expected, and assignments at an appropriate challenge level.

创建者 kunal m

Nov 4, 2018

Awesome course from the creator of the language !

Its not just a starting point for Scala & functional programming but also to OOPS design.

Must DO course for developers !!

Thanks a lot for providing such a valuable knowledge !!

创建者 Juan L

Oct 28, 2017

I recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn functional programming. The course is well taught and doesn't matter if you're a new to programming or an experienced developer, you will learn a lot of things for sure.

创建者 fxrcode

Oct 24, 2017

Always follow the inventor of the language to get the juice out of book or lecture. Great course. Take time to pick up functional programming. Must DO assignments to fully understand. Use your pen to write down the induction.

创建者 Adrian

Apr 15, 2020

Amazing, changed my mindset and improved my programming skills with another approach totally different. The lectures are clear and easy to follow. I'd miss a better test suite with each exercise, but despite that is amazing.

创建者 Suresh T

Jan 27, 2018

The course gave an excellent exposure to the really core aspects of functional programming. The assignments were very interesting and challenging. The pace and clarity of delivery was very conducive to learning this subject.

创建者 Taras S

Aug 13, 2016

A lot of new information (Pattern Matching, Variance, Call-by-value & Call-by-name strategies) that was presented in structural and stimulating way. Also challenging and exciting assignments that always keep you in a loop.

创建者 Andrew G

Jun 23, 2016

A great insight into both functional programming as well as Scala by the man himself. Don't be fooled though and don't take this course lightly as you have to put serious effort in it -- but you'll be rewarded accordingly.

创建者 marco s

Nov 15, 2017

Excellent introduction to Functional programming. If you're new to this paradigm, Scala is the perfect language to start, because combines OOP and Functional programming, making the learning process scalable and friendly.

创建者 Sangdeok P

Mar 1, 2020

I got a basic understanding of Scala and the intention of the founder, and I also got application example through not easy assignment. I am not a expert even I closed this course, but I am better than before

defenately

.

创建者 Francisco M L Z

Aug 23, 2019

Great course, but I think it's a bit difficult to put your attention on functional programming itself when there are so many math examples and not trivial algorythms. Anyway, I enjoyed it and looking forward the next one

创建者 Kostiantyn K

Aug 29, 2016

The course is worth learning. It is interesting and challenging. Even though I needed more time than one session to complete the course because of some of the assignments, I don't think that they should be made easier.

创建者 Eran B

Jul 22, 2016

I really enjoyed the course, even though some of the concepts were quite familiar as a CS graduate student. Prof Martin Ordesky goes to fine details, which make the Scala big picture much clearer.

Definitely recommended.

创建者 Cristian G L

Aug 10, 2020

This is an amazing course given by one of Scala's authors. So many new concepts for those coming from Object oriented programming. It is a new world where some applications can be coded in a few lines of pure functions.

创建者 Pravin M

Mar 22, 2019

It is "the best course" to start understanding functional programming and get ur feet wet with scala.I really loved the way in which concepts have been explained , it has really helped in writing code in functional way.

创建者 Ibrahim M

Jun 6, 2020

Great Start in functional programming. It tackles a lot of the main concepts of functional programming. The way I was taught Scala in this course showed me how to leverage both FP and OOP to solve problems efficiently.

创建者 Sergey G

Apr 8, 2020

Really great course. Martin explains the material with passion and in detail. Learning functional programming was a lot of fun, because it enforces you to adjust your approach based on experienced with other languages.